We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but very ordinary.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Save Saved
You added Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, but very ordinary.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Staying here with friends for 10 days - March 2013. Yes we got a good deal with the travel agent flying Virgin, but disappointed the hotel has no atmosphere. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to Kuta Square shopping, Discovery Mall and Waterbom Park. The hotel foyer looks impressive and inviting.

We have upgrade to pool view room on level 3, but no view of the beach. Perhaps stay on level 4 for a view of the beach. There is NO ACCESS to the beach from hotel either. There is a huge wall separating the hotel from the beach area. We love having a walk on the beach in the mornings, and we had to walk through the Art Market or the Green Garden Hotel. Rooms are clean, but could do with an update. King size beds, but mattress a little on the firm side. Pool view rooms are quiet, can't hear the traffic on the road. The bathroom has separate shower to the bath tub.

The breakfast is OK - it has enough of a variety to please all cultures. Although I was put off one morning to find 4 hairs in the mushrooms. The female staff member serving us for coffee or tea always remembers I have green tea and would bring it out to my table before I even ask her. All staff for that matter are very helpful. Well done.

Room Tip: Stay on level 4 for a beach view-pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali…

Many thanks you for your valuable comments about Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms, quite pool view rooms, the bathroom with separate shower and bathtub, breakfast variety and staff friendliness.

We are sorry about the shortfall you had at one day during breakfast time and we have taken steps to ensure this sort of things does not happen again,

The entire team is certainly dedicated to always provide the best service levels possible, of which above feedback will certainly help us to improve our performance.

Thank you again for your comment and for staying with us, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    178
    96
    33
    24
See reviews for
130
168
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bahrain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Overall very Good hotel & family friendly place, clean rooms and toilets, nice pool with basketball rim, breakfast not bad they can add more variety of chees, nearby shops for food & message. The stuff were helpful. Sure will stay here next time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Great place decent staff at a good price but if you're planning to stay long there isin't much to do other than the pool and the spa. But the location is great and the beach is next door along with great food, street shopping and discs. Their Chinese speciality restaurant's sea food and grilled chicken are awesome. Only drawback is that the weather in Bali is very humid and this hotel's lobby is not airconditioned so you will keep sweating till you're not in your room. Prefer a pool facing room on lower floors and sea facing on higher floors

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali.

Thank you for taking your precious time to write such a beautiful review on TripAdvisor.com; everyone of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel family truly appreciates it as it conveys a real message to those that have not been here yet and consider staying with us.

Many thanks for acknowledging the little details that make the difference it really makes us proud. We have shared your kind words with the rest of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel Family who thank you very much.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuta Paradiso Hotel for another memorable experience!


Best regards,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed there with friends for three nights. Good quick check inn. Nice rooms. Nice lobby .nice pool area.everything near by within walking distance . Air port 15min.drive. All sight seeing easily done beach at the back . Good quality breakfast complimentary. Overall good experience will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali!.

Thank you for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review of Kuta Paradiso Hotel on Tripadvisor.com during your vacation.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and services offered. Everyone of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel family truly appreciates it as it conveys a real message to those that have not been here yet and consider staying with us.

Thank you again for your review and looking forward for an opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Overall Service was ok except very disappointed in finding out the day after we checked out that staff at Kuta Paradiso Hotel illegally deducted funds from credit Card without authorisation.When we checked out everything was fine and l asked if there was anything outstanding and staff confirmed nothing is owing all ok.I was beside myself when back in Perth,Australia funds were deducted!!!Also no reply when l e-mailed Kuta Paradiso Hotel to ask for explanation!!!

Room Tip: Not really a five star hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel…

Many thanks for your precious time reviewing our hotel.

With regards to your comments about your husband’s credit card, we are sorry to learn that these did not meet your expectation. However, in order for us to investigate the case with the related staff that were in-charge at that time, we shall appreciate it if you could provide us more information about your stay with us, such as guest’s name and period of stay.

The management and entire team are dedicated to always focus on improving our service levels, of which feedback as above certainly plays an important part in this process.

Thank you once again for your comments and looking forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,

IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in kuta it's right near the beach, and the township everything is a 2minute walk away .
The service is great , staff attended to us in minutes .
The buffet breakfast is delicious.
And the cleanliness is everything you'd expect in a 5star hotel.
I won't stay anywhere else :) .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel - Bali...

Many thanks for taking your precious time to write a wonderful review and we are glad to know that hotel facilities and the staff have made a good impression on you on your trip to Bali.

We have shared your kind words with the rest of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel Family who thank you very much and will pass this gratitude to all the staff.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuta Paradiso Hotel for another memorable experience.

Yours sincerely,

IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogyakarta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My big family (parents, sister- husband and 2 sons, and I) always go to Bali at least once in a year for our holiday. And our favorite place is to stay in Kuta Paradiso.
We have been staying there for 4 times. Last time we stayed for three days during the Christmas holidays (22-26 Dec'12).
The staffs are very friendly, the rooms are always very clean, breakfast is always very good.
We like to stay at this hotel also because of the location, very close to "everywhere' ...to the beach, to the art market and also to the shopping mall (Discovery shopping mall) . Exactly in front of the hotel you can easily find good restaurants.
My family hopes to visit Bali again at the end of this year and of course stay again at Kuta Paradiso....We look forward to this time...we love to come back back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali...

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write such a beautiful review on TripAdvisor.com on our services and facilities offered at the Hotel. Everyone of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel family truly appreciates it as it conveys a real message to those that have not been here yet and consider staying with us.

Many thanks for acknowledging the little details that make the difference it really makes us proud. We have shared your kind words with the rest of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel Family who thank you very much.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your 4th stay with us and indeed it is the relationships that develop between our wonderful team of staff and the guests who come back year after year.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuta Paradiso Hotel for your 5th visit at the end of this year.

Best regards,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kuta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#20 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#26 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as one of Kuta's most beloved five-star Luxury Hotels, Kuta Paradiso Hotel is perfectly situated in South of Kuta Beach, offering a relaxed resort style oasis in the middle in the middle bustling downtown Kuta. Featuring 254 deluxe and super deluxe rooms as well as suites, accommodations are versatile and arranged in two wings leading from the hotels' dramatic lobby. Room are tastefully furnished and offer stunning views overlooking the Indian Ocean as well as the property's lush tropical gardens. Conveniently located within 10 minutes drive from the international airport, guests have easy access to the island's best restaurants, night clubs, shopping and entertainment options. One of Bali's most famous shopping destinations, Kuta Square, is at your doorstop offering fun and entertainment for the whole family. Business travelers will also enjoy the hotel's top-notch facilities that include meeting and convention space for up to 425 guests. The hotel's ballroom is multi-faceted and works for many kinds of gatherings including private cocktail parties, presentations and banquets. Enjoy the free WI-FI are available at whole hotel areas including all guest rooms, restaurants, lobby areas and swimming pool for both in-house guests and outside guests who are dining at our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.