We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love to come” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali to your Saves list
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
yogyakarta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We love to come”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My big family (parents, sister- husband and 2 sons, and I) always go to Bali at least once in a year for our holiday. And our favorite place is to stay in Kuta Paradiso.
We have been staying there for 4 times. Last time we stayed for three days during the Christmas holidays (22-26 Dec'12).
The staffs are very friendly, the rooms are always very clean, breakfast is always very good.
We like to stay at this hotel also because of the location, very close to "everywhere' ...to the beach, to the art market and also to the shopping mall (Discovery shopping mall) . Exactly in front of the hotel you can easily find good restaurants.
My family hopes to visit Bali again at the end of this year and of course stay again at Kuta Paradiso....We look forward to this time...we love to come back back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali...

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write such a beautiful review on TripAdvisor.com on our services and facilities offered at the Hotel. Everyone of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel family truly appreciates it as it conveys a real message to those that have not been here yet and consider staying with us.

Many thanks for acknowledging the little details that make the difference it really makes us proud. We have shared your kind words with the rest of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel Family who thank you very much.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your 4th stay with us and indeed it is the relationships that develop between our wonderful team of staff and the guests who come back year after year.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuta Paradiso Hotel for your 5th visit at the end of this year.

Best regards,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    245
    112
    42
    27
See reviews for
182
229
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We recently stayed at the Kuta paradiso for 3 nights. You cannot beat the location of this place! Additionally, the staff are really lovely and helpful and try to assist in anyway that they can. We stayed on the 4th floor which is currently being renovated, but the noise wasn't an issue as they conducted all the work during the day!
I have to mention the lovely day Manager who made the time to come and ask me what I thought of the hotel. He also asked if I had any feedback on how they could improve the hotel and if I believed that there was anything that needed to be fixed or replaced. I thought it was lovely of him to genuinely take an interest in the thoughts of the guests on the hotel.
The breakfast was good, not amazing, but nothing too disappointing.
We would definitely stay at the Kuta Paradiso again for a couple of reasons, but mostly due to the staff and location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali…

Thank you for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review of Kuta Paradiso Hotel on Tripadvisor.com during vacation.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and services offered. Everyone of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel family truly appreciates it as it conveys a real message to those that have not been here yet and consider staying with us.

The management and entire team are dedicated to always focus on improving our service levels, of which feedback as above certainly plays an important part in this process.

Thank you once again for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A big U-shaped hotel, located at a few minutes walk from Kuta Square. A room is nice 4 sars. A balcony view depends on what do you pick. I picked a arden view which wasn't my favorite. Yet most reasonable rate. We go out a lot so it did work OK. However a hotel needs to improve a customer care to achieve 4. Well, we are in a middle of rainy season and no umbrella in the room. I asked a front desk for one, which too big and too heavy. It ended up carried my own folding one everywhere. There is no US outlet in the room. You need to bring an international adopter or buy one on the street. I just charged through USB port from TV, but you must turn on TV to charge. Upon check out you have to wait till the staff checked the fridge. I personally don't like this custom. Since they already swiped a credit card at check in.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay all day at a hotel, an ocean view room is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel - Bali...

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a thorough review with us. We really appreciate your observations.

We will take your valuable feedback into consideration to improve our services and experiences, and make adjustment to the policy of checking fridge upon check-out.

We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just returned from our stay at this property following our 4th trip to Bali.
I chose this hotel based on location & was not at all disappointed. Very quick walk to Kuta Square, Discovery & Waterbom. No direct access to beach but not difficult to get to in a few minutes.
We were well looked after by hotel , with a complimentary room upgrade following a mix up with the bedding requirements . Comfortable & clean room though could do with a bit of sprucing up & attention to detail with loose balcony door lock & window gaps. Pool area nice catering to all age groups - though lots of deferent levels & steps which could present problems for some. As others have posted , breakfast selection was a disappointment compared to other properties I have stayed at in Bali - though breakfast staff were all lovely. Minny from coffee shop organized a beautiful complimentary cake for my sons birthday which was a lovely surprise also ! Spa facilities are nice & fairly priced for an in-house facility.

Garuda have an office in the lobby & this was handy to obtain boarding passes the day before our departure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Warmest greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel…

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review and kind words about our Spa facilities, pool and hotel’s location.

Your constructive feedback on room condition and breakfast experience is much appreciated and allows us to further make those improvements that can enhance any future stay with us.

We will let Padmini (Minny) knows that she contributed to you and your family one-of-a-kind experience.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuta Paradiso Hotel for another memorable experience.

Yours sincerely,

IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

After reading so many reviews on hotels, you get nervous on what you are about to come accross. We new what we were in for location wise, as we mainly stay around this area of Kuta, and the hubby was keen on seeing the new revamped Stadium Sports Bar next to Ramayana.

We stayed here just before the Xmas Period, checking out after 6 nights on the 24th December.
Staff were always very helpful, and friendly everytime i had to go get a new WIFI password.

Pool area was great, great to have the basketball net set up for that something extra to do while relaxing!

Room was great, King Sized Bed, TV, and of course wonderful aircon. The decor is a little old fashioned, compared to other hotels i have stayed in Bali. Could do with a paint job over the next few years!
However we had a toilet issue. It got blocked about day 3 and we waited nearly all day for someone to come fix it, after calling about it 3 different times.
Wed did return home that night with the duty manager leaving a phone message to make sure it was fixed.
Just when we thought it was good the next day it was about to over flow again from being blocked. Kind of put a dint in the holiday always having to rush down to the lobby to use that toilet. As we checked out on the 6th day - we noticed it again happening. Maybe need to get some one in and help with the plumbing as the quick fix's weren't working.

I'm pretty sure whoever reads this - don't just go by my one fault. If you are wanting Location, Chill out time, or simply just a bed to pass out in every night go for it. We would stay again in the future

Room Tip: Any Views you can get - Get!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Warmest greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel - Bali...

Thank you for your recent stay at Kuta Paradiso Hotel - Bali. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel which was convenient, the friendly staff, the great pool and room.

With regard to your comments on our room decoration and toilet unit in the room, we do appreciate your feedback and it is certainly taken seriously by the management. And in the interest of showing our dedication to always provide flawless service to our guests, we regularly reevaluate our policies, based on guests’ constructive feedback.

The management and entire team are dedicated to always focus on improving our service levels, of which feedback as above certainly plays an important part in this process.

Thank you once again for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Yours sincerely,

IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were travelling as a family group and stayed 6 nights. One of our family members forget to take valuable goods (Gucci watch and a set of diamond jewellery) from the (opened) safety box prior to check out because of distraction from the baby. After they left the hotel, they realised they had left them behind, and we who stayed on an extra day notified the duty manager that evening. We felt that the items would be lost forever, but following an overnight investigation, the duty manageress told us the next morning that a member of staff had found the items and placed them into the lost and found office. It was a miracle! Thank you to the staff concerned for their honesty which is more valuable than any other comments to be made about this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Warmest greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel…

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write such a beautiful review on TripAdvisor.com; everyone of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel family truly appreciates it as it conveys a real message to those that have not been here yet and consider staying with us.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will surely extend your positive comment regarding our staff especially who has returned your valuable goods.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Have just stayed for one week at the Kuta Paradiso. The pool area is nice and usually easy to get a deck chair. the location of the hotel is the best in BALI, very close to beach and easy to get to shops. Breakfast is very mundane and dull. tThe most disappointing was the dinner for new year :( i dont think they know how to plan an event. Saying that the staff have all been superb. Very friendly and helpful, they definitely make the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for pool room view its the best view of all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali…

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review and kind words about our pool, hotel’s location and staff member.

Your constructive feedback on breakfast experience is much appreciated and allows us to further make those improvements that can enhance any future stay with us.

We will let the staff know that they contributed to you one-of-a-kind experience.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuta Paradiso Hotel for another memorable experience.

Yours sincerely,

IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as one of Kuta's most beloved five-star Luxury Hotels, Kuta Paradiso Hotel is perfectly situated in South of Kuta Beach, offering a relaxed resort style oasis in the middle in the middle bustling downtown Kuta. Featuring 254 deluxe and super deluxe rooms as well as suites, accommodations are versatile and arranged in two wings leading from the hotels' dramatic lobby. Room are tastefully furnished and offer stunning views overlooking the Indian Ocean as well as the property's lush tropical gardens. Conveniently located within 10 minutes drive from the international airport, guests have easy access to the island's best restaurants, night clubs, shopping and entertainment options. One of Bali's most famous shopping destinations, Kuta Square, is at your doorstop offering fun and entertainment for the whole family. Business travelers will also enjoy the hotel's top-notch facilities that include meeting and convention space for up to 425 guests. The hotel's ballroom is multi-faceted and works for many kinds of gatherings including private cocktail parties, presentations and banquets. Enjoy the free WI-FI are available at whole hotel areas including all guest rooms, restaurants, lobby areas and swimming pool for both in-house guests and outside guests who are dining at our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.