We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Save Saved
You added Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“close to everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

beautiful hotel and great staff. went with a group of 8 people and we all enjoyed our stay. breakfast was pretty good you do have to ask for bacon. however by the time we got all our breakfast foods from buffet the bacon was usually at the table waiting for us. the only real thing i could fault was the room could have done with a paint job, however still beautiful in room. T.v has lots of channels, has separate bath and shower, spacious bathroom. Pool area is amazing. really pretty at night. would definitely recommend this hotel to people wanting to get value for money. close to night life, shopping and plenty of restaurants. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali!.

Thank you for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review of Kuta Paradiso Hotel on Tripadvisor.com during vacation.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and services offered. Everyone of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel family truly appreciates it as it conveys a real message to those that have not been here yet and consider staying with us.

Thank you again for your review and looking forward for an opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    178
    95
    33
    24
See reviews for
129
167
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here for a week long getaway. It was nice and big, staff were great!

On arrival we got checked in straight away and found our room was bigger than what they had advertised, a very pleasant surprise. The bakery downstairs had some great snacks and very fresh baked goods - they even made a custom birthday cake overnight - thank you!

Just as a heads up though, there was no free wifi. Today one of the things I appreciate most is reliable and fast wifi, either free or reasonably priced. The wifi pricing was ridiculous, it was cheaper to buy a 3G dongle and sim with 1 gig of data than buy the hotel wifi for a day. Its 2012 and for us wifi ranks up there with hot water in the shower.

I probably won't stay here again next time I'm in Bali, I will find a hotel that has free wifi. Other than that the location was great, the pool was big and clean and the staff were great!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali!.

Thank you for taking your precious time to write your review of Kuta Paradiso Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and will let the staff know they contributed to your memorable experience.

For the time being, Free Wifi is available at the hotel’s lobby areas, El Patio Coffee Shop and Kaigara Japanese Restaurant for all our in-house guests. And as part of our ongoing efforts to improve our facilities, Free Wifi will be soon installed in all the guestrooms and we hope that it will be ready by the time you stay with us again.

We really appreciate your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali.

Best regards,

IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

i love the hotel environment ! the staffs were friendly... it was accessible to go anywhere from the hotel and it's so near to my favourite restaurant , Bubba Gump ! the hotel room is cosy.. especially the pillow, i had an unforgettable holiday there !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali!.

It was indeed a great pleasure receiving your kind review on Trip Advisor. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the service provided by our team members and also the hotel environment.

We really appreciate your comments and looking forward to welcoming you back at Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali.

Best regards,

IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

after a few nights in a nice but very noisy hotel we were looking for a nice hotel where we could get a good nights sleep. This 5 star hotel is alright, needs some updating in terms of style and finish, but is otherwise very clean and the beds and linnen are to die for! Spacious room (we stayed in a deluxe) with great view of the ocean (we stayed at the 4th and 3rd level). We stayed one night with a room pool view, and if you want to sleep in, better choose ocean view or market view as the kids invade the pool area from 7 or 8 o clock in the morning. Also, the play traditional Bali music on bambou sticks in the breakfast area with is located right next to the pool. The hotel is located in the middle of 'tourist' kuta so don't expect local Balinese food right on the corner.. If you're looking for western food and music you're at the right spot. Shopping and water land right next to the hotel. Just 3 minutes walk to the best spot of Kuta beach. Staff friendly but a little inexperienced sometimes.

Walk in prices much more expensive than internetprices so book online or ask for a discount is you walk in. Our room was 180 US dollars and we got if for 120 US dollars after some haggeling. So it pays to ask. :)

I recommend this hotel for is good value for money (for the price we got), lovely beds and the fact thats it's right off the best part of Kuta beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali!.

Thank you for your feedback and for staying at Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali during your family vacation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the great view of the room. Everyone of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel family truly appreciates it as it conveys a real message to those that have not been here yet and consider staying with us.

We apologize if you thought that the staff was a little inexperienced sometimes; an ongoing training program is in place to ensure that our team can provide guests with the utmost professional service and this consistently.

Thank you again for your feedback and looking forward for an opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at Kuta Pardiso for a week. This is a great hotel, the rooms, buffet breakfast, the pool, the location are all fantastic. The service and the friendly staff at the hotel is what makes Kuta Paradiso a great place to stay. We would definitely stay here again.

N.B. Contrary to what other reviewers have wriiten I believe this is a 5 star Hotel in Kuta.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Writing this from the lobby which on arrival was great all the main entrance is what you would expect from a four star hotel.however the rooms are defiantly not even a three star they are very dated and I have to say could do with some tlc we are in room 356 and it does not offer a pool view which is fine , it doesn't even have a garden view but what can only be described as looking at derelict buildings so hence to say we have kept our curtains drawn and not been on the balcony.i am very disappointed with the bathroom as I expect more from 5 star.When were the pictures i looked at online taken 10 years ago ? Maybe they need to have a look at the ruffles spa lodge in Brisbane that is what I call five star . The staff are all amazing but I will not be booking this hotel again very disappointed.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Beckyd494,

Warmest greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali…

Many thanks for taking your precious time to review the Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali. We are very sorry you did not enjoy the guest room and found it very dated, often people actually comment to the contrary.

However, we would like to give clarification on the room condition, that since April 2012, we did minor refurbishment on our guest rooms on partial basis (block-by-block) by changing the room facilities with new one, with very minimum noise and minimum disturbance to other rooms. This is to upgrade our facilities for guest satisfaction and this program is still on the progress.

We do appreciate the Kuta Paradiso Hotel is not everyone but thank you for your compliments on our staff and our service on arrival at main entrance. We recognize that our staff are our biggest asset and will ensure that we share your compliments with them!.

Yours sincerely,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here whilst the inna was renovating. Very nice hotel, the staff were friendly and service was great.nthe pool is lovely and shady and rooms were clean and practical. Stayed in the suite room and was fantastic. Location is ok but ts disappointing that tey don't ave direct each access but was a short walk through the makes to the beach. All round great hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kuta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#28 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as one of Kuta's most beloved five-star Luxury Hotels, Kuta Paradiso Hotel is perfectly situated in South of Kuta Beach, offering a relaxed resort style oasis in the middle in the middle bustling downtown Kuta. Featuring 254 deluxe and super deluxe rooms as well as suites, accommodations are versatile and arranged in two wings leading from the hotels' dramatic lobby. Room are tastefully furnished and offer stunning views overlooking the Indian Ocean as well as the property's lush tropical gardens. Conveniently located within 10 minutes drive from the international airport, guests have easy access to the island's best restaurants, night clubs, shopping and entertainment options. One of Bali's most famous shopping destinations, Kuta Square, is at your doorstop offering fun and entertainment for the whole family. Business travelers will also enjoy the hotel's top-notch facilities that include meeting and convention space for up to 425 guests. The hotel's ballroom is multi-faceted and works for many kinds of gatherings including private cocktail parties, presentations and banquets. Enjoy the free WI-FI are available at whole hotel areas including all guest rooms, restaurants, lobby areas and swimming pool for both in-house guests and outside guests who are dining at our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.