We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Inna Kuta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Inna Kuta to your Saves list
Grand Inna Kuta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Kuta No.1 | PO Box 3393, Denpasar, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SUMMER SALE
Ranked #50 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel late February. As this is the quiet season we had the whole wing pretty much to ourselves. Our rooms opened up straight onto the pool, which was nice but a little warm for our liking. Rooms were fantastic, bit of a smell in our bathroom upon arrival, but staff came and fixed it immediately, no problem. Breakfasts were fantastic, great selection but if you want bacon, you may need to order it because they don't have it out in their baymarees.
Eggs cooked how you like them and on the spot. It can be a little more expensive to stay in this hotel but we were very happy with our stay and the value for money we got. It is one of only a handful of hotels that are "right" on the beach and when your family is into surfing, that is always a bonus. Rooms were clean, there were 3 pools, our son spent most of his time playing table tennis with the staff or the security guards. They were all really friendly. Great place to step out in the late afternoon for a few drinks on the beach at Eddy's Bar. Be careful though, sometimes it can get really windy. Not far up to Poppy's 1 and 2 and not far down from Waterbom Park and the shopping centre. Markets only a stone throw away. Since we were here last the bungalows have been demolished and replaced by 3 storeys (i think) of rooms etc.. The breakfast area now looks over the beach. The sunsets on the beach at night are breathtaking and again the location couldn't be better. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    236
    112
    43
    36
See reviews for
113
145
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
308 helpful votes 308 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed In new Beach Wing Pool Access room, Accommodated relatives close by to us. Fantastic pools, Tiny bathroom, Cable TV, Super Chilly A/C etc.

Staff very but friendly not particularly attentive (they prefer playing table tennis), Breakfast very good (Smokers allowed?) Had a few issues with HQ (Old Mentari Grill area) staff not unlocking toilets for guests & then laughing about it. Complained to HQ & Hotel But ... Nothing. (very disappointing I understand the old problems)

Taxi drivers still confused about the hotel name - Grand Inna, Inna, Natour ...

Not many guests (great!) Kid friendly. Still completing some fixtures & painting. Tried to re-book for May at reception for a good rate (showed me their pamphlet - higher than net rate ??)
Location better than value ultimately - So close the the beach !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Fabulous location right on the beach but a tad overpriced. Had a 'Pool View' room in the Bali wing but could not see any pool from the room. The rooms were a bit small. Breakfast was excellent, staff friendly (the ones in the front restaurant were a bit grumpy about us coming from the beach to use the toilets and they could have handled the manner in which they approached us a little better). It was clean in all aspects. The pools were great. I feel there are hotels offering better value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Western, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had an unfortunate stay at another hotel in Kuta and had to find somewhere else to stay fast! We walked into Grand Inna Kuta, got all the information plus a tour of the room, booked and were in withing minutes! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast and room service was yum! Loved the pool and location. Will be going back to stay when next in Kuta!!

Room Tip: We had a standard pool room which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Decided to give the recently upgraded Inna Kuta a further visit after our last stay in the bungalows that have now been demolished and replaced with a multi story u type wing of 200 + rooms.
The place is huge now with nearly all available space taken up with buildings and the 2 main pools. There are hardly any gardens and plants around the place now and it gets very hot just walking around. Pools have vitually no shade at all and so you need to wear a hat when you swim.
Breakfasts seem heavily geared to the Asian community with not a good selection of "Western" type food available. Not that we minded.There were 2 conferences on at the time we stayed and maybe this was the reason.
It still disturbs me to sit down to eat a meal and all around you people just light up their cigarettes and blow smoke all over you with no consideration for anyone else. Nobody enforces the no smoking rules.
We will not go back again as the place has lost its appeal that won us over in the first place and in my opinion is now just another concrete block chasing the upmarket big bucks.
If it wasn't for the position the Hotel occupies you would have no reason to stay there over a number of better priced alternatives.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have been coming to this hotel just for 1 month ago with my friends. They are strategic place. The swimming pool is graeat, especially at night.but unfortunately the hotel does not have a gym as a I love that sport. Food is ok

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We recently stayed at the Inna Kuta Hotel after originally being booked into the worst hotel I have ever experienced. We were lucky enough to get 2 rooms at the Inna Kuta and loved it. We ground floor rooms that led out onto the pool (which was always beautiful.) The pool bar was great and the staff there were fantastic, especially Kawi. Breakfast was simple but tasty and satisfying, the hot food was always hot and the fruit was always delicious! The staff could not have done any more for us, they were always so friendly and helpful, and always going above and beyond for you, nothing was too much trouble. The location is perfect, and when you are able to walk straight through to the beach again it will be even better. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, we will never stay anywhere else again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms that lead out onto the pool are the best, you can get to the restaurant and pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Inna Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Kuta

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta No.1 | PO Box 3393, Denpasar, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kuta
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#29 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inna Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value on the Kuta Beach Bali, one of only a few Beachfront hotel situated adjacent to the Kuta Art Markets and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and attractions of Kuta Bali. With its typical hospitality, this 4 Stars hotel offers combination of Traditional and Modern atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Inna Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inna Kuta Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Inna Kuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.