We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice hotel in Kuta Bali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Save Saved
You added Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 177 hotels in Kuta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great choice hotel in Kuta Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel rooms are good and well maintenance. We have a beach view from the room balcony. The Kuta's jogging track is in the hotel and The discovery shopping mall is in next door. The breakfast buffet are very various, from western to Balinese style.

Room Tip: Rooms with beach view are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    473
    257
    69
    20
    25
See reviews for
244
286
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Speyer, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Discovery Kartika Plaza is different to all other hotels we have seen in Kuta so far.

This Beachfront hotel offers you all and more!
DKP cleary represents Bali's culture. The architecture, the staff friendliness, the service and the location makes your BALI holiday simply perfect. Discovery Kartika Plaza's facilities, such as the La Cuccina Ocean view Restaurant, recommended to outside guests also, complete the in-house service.

In between the regular holiday, we wanted to do something really special and had booked for two days DKP's Beachfront Villa and even if it was not really cheap, we haven't regret any single spent Cent/Rupiah. The Beachfront Villas at DKP stand for pure privacy and the living room in between the two bedrooms with outdoor shower and indoor bathtub, offers an ocean view, you will never forget. A huge garden gives the chance to have an outstanding romantic sunset dinner or just to hang out with friends, traveling with a lower budget. A 24 hours Butler Service was available. Even we haven't used it, for those who would like to eat at 3 am in the morning has to be said, you will get cooked anytime, just ring the bell.All in we have to say that we haven't had any compare able holiday experience so far and to those who want to afford one time in their live something very special, DKP's Beachfront Villas are highly recommended.

We can't say anything about the regular rooms, but if they go hand in hand with all the other positive experiences we have made, they are for sure outstanding. Please check for this other tripadvisor ratings.

To all to those who love to stay in Kuta and looking for a unique holiday experience has to be mentioned, Discover Kartika Plaza makes your holiday a unique experience. If you have thought about a city hotel, think about spending a little more if you can afford it, you only live once!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bansko, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you want to be able to walk around and know you have a fantastic base to return to this place is for you. The facility is lovely, rooms are spacious, and the location is great. Definitely recommended. The front desk was very helpful...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just returned from another great time at this great Hotel,the staff are friendly & always remember your name & make you so welcome.I had my Grandaughter who has Downs Syndrome with me & the staff where very good to her especially the pool staff.

Room Tip: I always have the same room,but one on the 2nd fl is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Where do I start, from when you first arrive the impressive entry leaves you thinking wow, if your after 5 star at good value this is this place. My favourite spot is the pool bar running second to the most magnificent buffet breakfast, even the Buffett in the evening is faultless LOVE this place well done management

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Thank you kartika for a wonderful stay. Rooms were lovely and big and the air con so colds husband loved it was so nice coming back to a cold room after shopping the streets in the heat. So close to discovery mall and some great restaurants in walking distance. The beach path leads you middle of kuta for some great shopping. The breakfast was just outstanding and the service outstanding. Pool was clean and always seemed to be a spot under the shade no matter what time of the day...the club sandwich by the pool sooo yummy!!! we had a wonderful stay thank you and can't wait to see you all again but next time I will have my twins as I missed them too much!!!



  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is our fourth time in Bali and we had an amazing experience at the Discovery Kartika Plaza. First the rooms were amazingly spacious, we got the discovery suite. The staff at DKP were attentive, polite and eager to help out at all times. We stayed there for 10 nights and wanted to stay there for another 3 weeks. I have so much praise for Indri and Utami at the Kids club there, they are so amazing with the kids. My daughter loved it there which made it nicer to go and do things like get suits and shop so much easier on your own. This was our first trip with a child to Bali, I am glad I chose Discovery Kartika Plaza as it was the relaxing holiday we all needed.
Will definately stay here again if we go back to Bali. Wisnu (or Wiznu) from breakfast was super friendly and I am glad he was patient with me trying my Indonesian. Lovely fruit and amazing food meant we didn't need to eat lunch. DKP was so close to the shopping centre (next door) and Waterbom and so many restaurants and ATMS that we didn't have to walk far. Tip re Bluebird taxis was great (much cheaper) and braids from Sari and Jodys is stil in a few weeks later. Loved it want to go back soon. Not sure I would travel in wet season again due to cyclones around though...6 hour turbulent flight over put me off next time will be dry season
It's an expensive hotel but worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#1 Business Hotel in Kuta
#2 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel offers the warmth of Balinese service with caring and thoughtful service. Set on 8-hectares of gardens and ponds, along 550-metres of private beach, are 318 rooms, suites, and villas. This includes villas with beachfront access, ocean view suites, and ocean front rooms.The hotel has 3 dining outlets, 2 bars and 2 lounges, and facilities such as a swimming pool, full service business centre, day spa, and Kid’s Club. Spacious function rooms, including a 700 sqm ballroom, and a private helipad allow for grand celebrations, romantic weddings, private business meetings, or large conferences.The hotel proves welcoming for couples, friends, families and business executives. Its convenient location makes it an ideal gateway to the vibrant and colourful sights of central Kuta. It is within walking distance to the main Kuta shopping areas, including the neighbouring Discovery Shopping Mall, Waterbom Park as well as a variety of retail, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Kartika Plaza Kuta
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.