We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location lovely people!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Bakung Sari No. 81 | PO Box 3226, Kuta, Bali 80631, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 180 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location lovely people!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Really enjoyed staying at the Kuta Beach Club , very simple but clean amenities, beautiful grounds and layout. Staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly, daily breakfast was great but the best feature was the location. Close to everything! Walking distance to the shopping district, the beach & markets as well as the esplanade. Very short distance in taxi to surrounding areas. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Ground level room up the back end of grounds were great as they were very quiet being away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    70
    49
    30
    23
See reviews for
50
70
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at Kuta Beach Club - close to the beach, Matahari Supermarket and department store around the corner plus Jalan Kartika Plaza with its Restaurants and the Discovery Mall, Waterbomb park. Nice gardens and ok pool with swimup bar. Hotel has a shop where u can buy a six or seven litre bottle of cleo water for 25,000 rupiah for your room and they rent and set up a dvd player in your room for 5 bucks a night to watch your cheap bali dvds. Restaurant food wasn't that great, but heaps of options down Kartika Plaza, my room rate included breakfast of bacon, eggs, fried rice, toast, baked beans, fruit, tea and coffee... Bit of noise from the pool during the day- but I snore and no one complained lol.. Was safe and had a security presence. Enjoyed my stay - good for a cheap stay near the beach and a western style supermarket, plus safe surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Timor
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed only one night, it was a transit trip. The hotel is well located, near to the beach, Matahari shopping, Kuta square. It is a spacious hotel and it seems that there are better rooms. Our rooms (two rooms interconnecting) were big, good beds and shower. Everything is a little old, but there was a notice of refurbishing the whole hotel until Dec 13, it seems they did not reach our room yet. The outside part is very nice, good swimming pools, many sunbeds, nice space near the breakfast, good variety of food. I believe that after the renovations I would be able to recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: upgrade rooms might be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cunderdin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

If you love the sound of construction and the waft of concreat dust from 6.30 am onwards then this is the place for you. The rooms were disgusting bed, chairs, tables and cupards were falling apart the room was not clean for egsample the fridge wich runs 24Hrs non stop had an exploded can of coke in it and smeld of mold, the bathroom/shower was filthy, dont have a late night because if you get up after 9.0am there is not much left for breackfast by the way we got mooved becuse of the nois and dust but the new room was no better, by the way this was supposed to be the delux room i would hat to se the ordenary rooms. We have stayed in hotels all over the world and this is the worst by far and will never stay there againe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

First and only time at Kuta Beach Club. Where to start. The mouldy walls which made me sick within two hours? Or the black coloured toilet water?
The smell in my room was overpowering. The only saving grace is that they moved me straight away to a clean room. That was the one of two good things that happened there the second was leaving there to come home. I'm an 8 time veteran of Bali and first time at KBC. The food from the kitchen was also revolting. I ate there twice and couldn't finish my food. The front desk staff were extremely unhelpful and disrespectful and couldn't care a less about the sub standard service we received. I will never go there again, and I'll make sure to tell everyone I know NOT to stay there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here on a family holiday,staff are lovely and welcoming.Location is fantastic,very central yet as you go through reception it is so lovely and quiet with beautiful grounds and pools.Great size rooms,air con and good food.Will definitely stay here again,had friends staying at Hard Rock who preferred the size and friendliness of Kuta Beach Club.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

1st trip to bali so very upsetting booked bungalow with double bed got there 2 single beds(couldnt even put the beds together coffee table and live wires coming through to operate the lights) the bungalow was the only thing they got right they tried to charge us for drinks we didnt have. 2nd day went to the office and asked where our double bed was told there is none we paid for single this was our first trip away in 7 years with no kids why would i book single beds NOT FUNNY they didnt care i email the travel agent they told me to go to the desk and demand a double bed Kuta beach and spa said NO you paid for single beds.The staff didnt care one bit about the way we was feeling that we paid for a double and that was what we was expecting breakfast we couldnt eat it lived on toast coffee was horrible staff keep trying to sell us stuff on the side some staff members was always around us it was quite intimating The restaurant was expensive massage there hurt like hell. :( spoke to travel agent when i got back i had to keep asking what was going to happen wholesale return 2 months later was emailed me there is nothing we can do thats it what a joke we was told if you are not happy then you have to be relocated to another resort my advice dont waste your money go to a resort we lots of reviews also the place is indeed of a huge paint job. find out who the wholesaler is that runds kuta beach and spa and make sure you dont enter one of their resorts Not Happy At All wholesale didnt even try to help us or even give us any compensation for the week in kuta beach and spa if i could write their name i would but i cant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Beach Club Hotel

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari No. 81 | PO Box 3226, Kuta, Bali 80631, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kuta Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Beach Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.