We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Bakung Sari No. 81 | PO Box 3226, Kuta, Bali 80631, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

The pool bar was excellent ( have a banana milkshake (approx 21000 rupiah)or midori colada(approx 125000 rupiah) or Arak and Lemonade (approx 37000 rupiah)) and so was the room considering how little we paid. The Beef Sate and spring rolls were nice at the restaurant but don't go the steaks or pizza. I found the breakfast excellent - just need to ask for Bacon when you want it. The staff are very friendly.

You are very central and close to Mataharis and the markets and we absolutely loved it . If you get hungry during the night after 11.00pm McDelivery is excellent.

If you go to this hotel - Annies Spa and Beauty salon is 2 doors to the right on the hotel and they are also very friendly

I would certainly go back to this hotel - Thank you very much

Room Tip: Ask for Deluxe Rooms at the back of hotel on Second Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    83
    54
    31
    23
See reviews for
56
79
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Central location, Fantastic staff & value for money. May-not be the best rooms in Bali but clean tidy and roomy. All airconditioned. Lovely grounds and pools. Best value meals in Bali. Good for old, middle and young at heart. Better than the star rating it gets.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We paid just over $60 AUD per night for a Deluxe room (one up from standard), including breakfast. At that price, the Hotel ticks nearly all the boxes. Lovely Bali styled pool and grounds; lovely, friendly staff; great location. Only downside was breakfast.
The Deluxe room was a good size with a full sized bath/shower and balcony, but just a little ragged around the edges eg split and sticking doors, a little paint peel, some dirty (but not mouldy) grout, not quite new towels etc etc. Nothing so bad that it would spoil your stay, and the wear and tear even suited our relaxed mood. Word is that they will be renovated at some stage. Bed was comfortable enough and the room was very clean throughout our stay. Our first floor Deluxe rooms (207 & 208, and interconnecting) were probably in the worst spot as the view was of a cabana roof, i.e. we could not see the pool - no big deal. The earthquake dislodged our solar hot water service so we were shifted into Superior rooms in the garden section of the hotel. The rooms here were finished much nicer, very nice, but being a grade lower, not as large. Even the bath was smaller. We actually preferred the older, bigger rooms for the space, and closeness to the pool and breakfast. Not that it was much further to our other room, and the balcony and view to the garden courtyard was very nice. Both rooms had great airconditioning. If you set the fan to auto the unit would turn off completely once it reached the set temperature, so great when you are sleeping, as it only made noise when it needed too. Being an individual unit it was pretty quiet anyway.
The pools were smaller than I'm used to, but I'm used to very big pools. They were certainly big enough for the size of the hotel, and had deep ends and a pool bar. I quite liked the pool area. There was never a problem getting a pool chair, and the pools were spotless, with crystal clear water and no algae. Even though they said no food or drinks from outside at the pool area, we brought our own and they said nothing. Same with the official closing time. You could swim at night, they didn't mind; as long as you behaved yourself.
The location was just a short walk to Kuta Square and the beach, and only a little further to Kartika Plaza and Waterbom Park. Poppies was less than 10 minutes. We walked to Melasti street in Legian a few times. Walking around it didn't seem busy at all, and I wondered why people kept saying it was too hectic to stay in Kuta (it's actually in Kuta South). We found out whenever we caught a taxi anywhere - Kuta traffic is awful ! But it didn't seem that much better elsewhere eg Legian, Seminyak; it was all bad.
Being Kuta, the hotel clientele were perhaps a little, shall we say, of the tattoo set. But no one was overly loud or obnoxious (er... for the most part. All day in the sun at the pool bar does tend to make you a little loud). There were plenty of family's; some young adults; pensioner types; the whole demographic gamut. Towards the end of our stay there was even a day when the pool was full, without one tattoo in sight. I nearly fell over ! But it's no different wherever you stay, you cannot guarantee what the other guests will be like. Apart from having little in common with them (and to be fair, they with me. It works both ways), there was no issue. Smiles all around.
The big question of any review is "Would you stay there again ?". For the price we paid I would be sorely tempted, if it wasn't for the breakfast. The eggs and omelettes were very nice, but everything else was a little second rate. The main juice tasted like it was from a bottle and was very watered down; the fresh squeezed (more like pulped) juice was fairly tasteless, as was the fresh fruit; the coffee had heaps and heaps of sediment; the toast was very cheap bread; the daily noodle dish was just ok; same for the banana fritters and pancakes - just ok. On holidays I look forward to my daily buffet breakfast and this one was a real letdown as everywhere else I've stayed in Asia it's been good. Surprisingly, Room Service and restaurant food was actually ok. Not top notch but certainly no complaints.
So would I stay again ? Well, yes. Yes I guess I would. For the price, location and friendliness of the staff, I would. I'd just bring my own juice and some coffee filter paper to breakfast. Other than that, "for the money", I think you'd be hard pressed to find anything better.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Fantastic place to stay. The staff are the best and make the visit more enjoyable and memorable. Arti, Anna, Ned Kelly, Skinny bugger, Joe, Billy the Kid, Julie and Mr Bean as well as all the other staff have become our second family. Our kids adore them and can't wait to see them whenever we go there. The location is excellent, the pool and grounds are exceptional and the price is perfect. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We just recenty stayed at this hotel as a family group of 14. The staff were amazing, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the ambience of this hotel is just wonderful. Value for money, amazing location for shopping or just chilling. In the heart of Kuta you would never know as its so quiet and tranquil. The gardens are just beautiful and the traditional balanise flavour made it a wonderful place to stay. They are upgrading the rooms, we stayed in newly revamped ones at the back of the pool area and were very happy with them. All in all its a great location, clean hotel, definately value for money and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Get the rooms down the back of the hotel as they have recently been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We have just returned from our 2nd trip to Bali. We have stayed at Kuta Beach Club both times and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the bathrooms could use a bit of renovating but they are clean. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, often going out of their way to make sure they have said hello and had a chat with you each day, and our kids loved them. The grounds are beautiful, the pools are fantastic with plenty of room to relax around them. Kuta Beach Club is great value and in walking distance to so many great restaurants, the beach and other activities. I would definitely recommend Kuta Beach Club to anyone who wants a great holiday, especially if you have kids.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast, australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Young couple in our 20's on holidays, this place came recommended as we know people that stay here yearly.
We paid extra for a deluxe room and on arrival we welcomed to a in my opinion poor standard with two single beds. Once we complained we were moved to a bigger room with a queen bed however the housekeeping staff were smoking in the room whilst making the bed.
The outside appearance of the resort is quiet nice and the pool bar was awesome but inside the rooms were very run down, dirty and not worth the money we paid!
The resorts restaurants food was also very average, and one of the staff tried to sell us something while we were trying to have a meal, as if you dont get hassled enough on the street.
We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Beach Club Hotel

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari No. 81 | PO Box 3226, Kuta, Bali 80631, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Kuta Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Beach Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.