We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel For Families with Young Children but not a 5 Star Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Dynasty Resort

Save Saved
You added Bali Dynasty Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza | Box 2047, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
DELUXE HOT DEAL
Ranked #6 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel For Families with Young Children but not a 5 Star Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We just returned from spending 3 nights here with our children who are 5 and 9 years old. We had a lovely stay and our kids loved it. We had a "family garden suite" which has a partition and bunk beds (with their own tv & dvd player) on one side. The room was very comfortable and just right for our family. The water playground was enjoyed greatly by the kids.

There were children everywhere. There were some adult only areas (like the bars, a lazy pool and the spa). This hotel is not as luxuriously spread out as say the Ritz or Hyatt in Nusa Dua. There is a lot going on in their space. That said, being in the centre of town and near a mall, shops, outside restaurants has a certain charm of its own. Plus, our 9 year old loved the trapeze lessons (very physically demanding) and the 5 year old had her hair braided into the most beautiful corn rows on the beach. (About 70 of them!). The beach outside isn't bad.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with young children- the younger the better. For a couple with older children, or without children, there might be more interesting options elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room or kids suite. They are on the ground floor, slightly larger and have bunk be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review following your visit to our resort. I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us in particular the kids enjoyed the Kids Water Fun Zone and the Trapeze.

Although we are a very popular resort with families we still endeavour to cater for couples without children or traveling with older children. We do have “the Den” the facility dedicated for teenagers aged 13 – 19 years old where they can meet and make new friends.

Thanks again for your review and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    495
    340
    129
    42
    25
See reviews for
687
132
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

What can I say, we have already booked our return for next year!!. Our stay was everything we could want in a resort.Nestled in busy Kuta,close to everything, shopping, great restaurants,once in the resort u where in another world. Scenic, clean, and simply the nicest staff available. They catered to our every need. The Buffet was fantastic, both for breakfast, and dinner, with great themed nights, Mexican was our favourite. The rooms were spacious, clean, the kids loved having bunk beds, and our garden terrace was a delight. It was truley amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room on ground floor, close to everything, with view of pool from front or choice o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us, in particular that you enjoyed the food and the service from the staff as well as the hotel location which is close to everything. Thanks again for your review, I have noted that you have booked your next holiday with us and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights after spending 5 nights in a villa in Seminyak
Still prefer Seminyak but as far as resorts go the Dynasty is very good with plenty of things to do and in a great location just down from Waterbom park.
Staff are first class and the breakfast offers plenty to choose from.
Upgraded to and Executive suite, which, with a separate living room from the bedroom was a good idea.
If a family resort is what you are after, the Dynasty is a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed the Executive Suite, the breakfast and the service from staff as well as the hotel location.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

1st time to Bali and Dynasty and will be back.

Great hotel for family - stayed in pool suite 129 and wasnt too noisey in the morning and our kids 9 and 10 could sleep until 7.30 no problems before it got too loud - they are early rises anyway.

Room was gd and only complaint wad a musty smell when you 1st got in and cleaner tried to find reason but couldn't so put some incense to burn which helped a little.

H20 great place to eat and buffet breakfast perfect - not over whelming but enough to get something you like.

In Phuket last year we had a 1,000,000 choices at breakfast and it was just too much - Dynasty catered for Aussie market so it was perfect.

M and M spa just outside with Mary great choice for massage and braiding - friends with a friend of mine in Adelaide so went to see her.

All in all a great place and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I was pleased to learn that your first trip to Bali and your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for highlighting the musty smell in your room, rest assured that this will be rectified. Thanks again for your review and hoping to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great family hotel,clean spacious room,good buffet breakfast,close to restaurants,shops and waterbomb park.We spent 8 nights here,the pool side activities every day ,were fun,the walk to a Balinese village ,by the staff is a must
Our only problem was paying for wifi

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the poolside activities and the village walk. Thanks again for your review and hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our third year staying at Bali Dynasty Resort and it only gets better with each visit. We always stay in a Family Garden View or Kids Suite and they have a separate divided room area with bunk bed, TV and DVD player (plus Playstation in Kids Suite) for the kids. They are also facing the garden so quieter at night, not that the resort is noisy at night. The facilities are fantastic and all staff are so friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned very well each day and the towel animals are a great hit with our daughter. Thank you to Mawen our wonderful cleaner. The kids club is fantastic and the kids just love all the activities. There are now 2 movie nights for the parents to have some "time out' and cocktails in H2O Upper Deck and a relaxing dinner. Thanks to the wonderful Amy and Helen for the great job you and your staff do. The range of pools (both for adults and kids) is fantastic and the activities again fantastic for all ages. Thanks to all the pool staff, especially Harry, Ariana, Froggy and all the "boys". There are many great restaurants to check out. All fantastic and H2O is brilliant for breakfast. The vouchers are a great deal. Kids eat free at the buffet nights which is also fantastic. The vouchers for stays over 6 nights are great and there are additional vouchers and perks for returning guests, including a Management Appreciation Party. The fact that 105 rooms were invited to this party this year, shows how wonderful this resort is. The extra activities such as the Trapeeze School, Fish Spa, Nightly Markets, Massages, Hair Braiding, Manicures and Pedicures are an added bonus. This year our flights were cancelled due to APEC and we cannot thank Bali Dynasty more for assisting us with extra nights at a busy time. A brilliant resort and we will be back.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms family rooms around the pool or facing the gardens in the main part of the resort. A l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you appreciated the service extended from the staff with whom you felt to be extra special. Thanks again for your review and hoping to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

stayed here in holidays with family and the kids thought it the best thing.The buffet breakfast was ideal for the littlies,plastic glasses for their juice,couloured plastic plates for food and the idea of helping themselves was great.'It has so many attractions to keep all happy.

Room Tip: if you are a couple with 2 or 3 children the benefits of an executive suite are worth the extra for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I was pleased to learn that your holiday with us was enjoyable and that you found the buffet breakfast was ideal for the little ones. Thanks again for sharing and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza | Box 2047, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Dynasty Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids’ Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people.The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty
Bali Dynasty Resort Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Dynasty Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.