We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Dynasty - Lots for the kids!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Dynasty Resort

Save Saved
You added Bali Dynasty Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza | Box 2047, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BALI ADVENTURE PACKAGE
Ranked #6 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bali Dynasty - Lots for the kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Bali Dynasty for 2 nights at the end of our holiday. The kids had a lot of entertainment and fun! The swim-up bar was a lovely treat on the hot days after shopping. Most of the staff were lovely and the service good. No free Wi-fi which was annoying, but pre-paid vouchers can be purchased at reception.
A lovely place to stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience following your stay with us. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the kids had a lot of things to do and had fun. With regards to the internet, unfortunately it is prohibitive to provide free wifi since the cost of providing a reasonable wifi service to over 312 guest rooms and ensuring all guests when logged in (which can be over 150 guests at one time) are getting a reasonable speed and bandwidth can be very expensive indeed. However, free wifi is now offered in Golden Lotus and Gracie Kelly’s restaurants as well as at the D’ Lounge cocktail bar when the guest is dining or drinking. Thanks again for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    504
    350
    129
    43
    25
See reviews for
702
133
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our second stay at the Dynasty. A fantastic hotel for families. Great resturaunts, wonderful staff (especially Muda and Bayu from H2O)
We will be back for sure.
We were there for Nyepi which made for a wonderful cultural experience for the kids and us. The Ogoh Ogoh ceremony was a highlight, the kids loved that they set fire to it on the beach!
We did feel a bit out of place sometimes as so many people staying there had tattoos and were a bit bogan like but everyone is different and it didn't bother us.
Gluten free diet did prove a challenge and was a bit difficult. With notice they prepare GF food for you but they need 1-2 days which proved challenging if you like holidays to be spontaneous.
The Trapeze school was a highlight for the kids... Very safe and well run. We will be back to do it again.
The theme food nights are good but would have preferred every second night not every night as eating by the pool is wonderful but pasta for a GF diet is disastrous.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review on this forum. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us particularly the Ogoh Ogoh parade prior to the Nyepi Day, the Trapeze school and the service from the Muda and Bayu at H2O. I also noted your feedback with regards to the Gluten free food, I am sorry that you found it challenging. We do have challenges right now with the import of Gluten Free ingredients, however we will review the menu to ensure that we can serve Gluten Free food more readily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stay at this hotel for only one reason that is it will be good for our children and yes, it is indeed. Family should choose this hotel for vacation. There are a lot of children games, playground and even the pool has a min water park and a water slide. The room is big and spacious enough for family and connecting rooms make the bigger family to stay connect with others. Non smoking areas everywhere, good for the children. staffs are very friendly but a bit slow at the front desk when check in or check out

Room Tip: If possible to have the north wing if you are in upper floor cause it has lift. If you are first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay with us. I am pleased to learn that everything was to your liking particularly the connecting rooms and the facilities for the children to keep them occupied. Beside the facilities for the kids, we also have the facilities for adults to enjoy such as the lazy pool (no kids zone), the spa, the gym, etc. I also noted your feedback with regards to the service at the reception during checking in and out, rest assured that this will be improved. Thanks again for your feedback as it does assist us to make necessary improvements and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

First time visited Bali and chose to stay in Bali Dynasty Resort for 3 nights with full buffet breakfast included. There is no free wifi but you can purchase wifi voucher at the Hotel Tourist Information Office at the rates that suite your needs. The hotel location is perfect and close to the Airport that cost you around 15,000 Rupiah by taxi. It is also within few minutes walking distance to the Discovery Mall (Centro) and the Kuta Square with many shops and restaurants around but maybe a bit pricely. The room is spacious, comfortable and quiet with mine having garden view. The pools facilities were impressive especially the provision of a big slide and the 'No Kids Zone' where you can have some excitement or peace of mind. If time permits, spend a day or so at Seminyak / Legian where you can find another taste of downtown Bali and the long beach. Hospitality Lounge with shower facilities is also the supplementary service that I fully appreciated especially a sweaty morning walk in the vicinity after hotel check-up and before heading off to the airport later in the afternoon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review on our resort and I am pleased to learn that you found the hotel meet your needs, and enjoyed the hotel’s location being in the middle of everything. Thanks again for your comment and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just got back from Bali and had a great time staying at Bali Dynasty. The breakfast was great, everything you could think of. Service and room care was excellent. Pool area for the kids was great, for all ages. Was like a mini waterbom park. Loved the little lepricorn at Gracie Kellies! Only disappointment was the price of bingtang around pool area, 47000 rupiah for one small beer, ripped off!! Didnt spend as much time around pool because of this. Also expected to pay 3500 rupiah for using bar fridge......refused to! Everything else was excellent. will go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review on our resort following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn that everything was to your liking once again and that you enjoyed the service from the friendly staff and hotel cleanliness. Thanks again for sharing with us and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

stayed here for the last 3 nights of our holiday. this was our 5th stay, last one being about 13 years ago. i find the hotel to be so friendly and spotlessly clean. yes, there are smokers, drinkers and heavily tattooed people here, but they are everywhere in bali and australia too. we were here over the nyepi holiday and thankfully the hotel still had plenty of food choices and they stayed open till after 10pm (friends hotel stopped serving food and drink from 4pm)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your review on our resort following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn that everything was to your liking once again and that you enjoyed the service from the friendly staff and hotel cleanliness. Thanks again for sharing with us and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The presentation and the staff were just brilliant with one of the best foyers I have seen for a tropical beach location..the pool is very deep which I suspects tops some people from drinking in it but can be risky with the kids..try to keep your children away from the pool bar as it is full of hogans that never leave it in the afternoon...for anything!
The rooms were awesome and always cleaned to perfection.
The beds are fantastic and the kids suite was just perfect with the extra tv.
enjoy your stay and don't forget the Waterbom water park not far..it was just brilliant for all ages..about $30 adult and $19 for kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall stay. I also noted your comment with regards to the poor behaving guests who drink in the pool bar. Indeed this is one of our greatest challenges and we do conduct staff training to this effect to deal with this situation since indeed we do not want to tolerate poor behaviour and would have no hesitation in removing people who behave in a poor manner. Rest assured this matter will be addressed with the respective staff and it is a top priority of the management to ensure that we do have a controlled environment in which everyone can have an enjoyable time. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza | Box 2047, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#2 Family Hotel in Kuta
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Dynasty Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people.The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at Lobby area and restaurants and bars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty
Bali Dynasty Resort Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Dynasty Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.