We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dynasty Delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Dynasty Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Dynasty Resort to your Saves list
Bali Dynasty Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza | Box 2047, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Perth
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Dynasty Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Dynasty in Tuban/Kuta from 19/10/12 - 27/10/12. My friend asked for a discount which we received as she has stayed there several times before. Not cheap, but good sized rooms. We asked for quiet rooms away from the pool as we did not have any children with us. Dynasty is known as a child friendly resort, but worked well for us also. I enjoyed a fabulous facial at the Spa. We ate most of our meals at the Dynasty with the night time buffets complete with entertainment. Enjoyed all the food including salads and fruit without any tummy problems. All staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool for tourists without children
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our property and I was pleased to read that we catered well for your needs. Although the Bali Dynasty Resort is renowned as a family resort we do try to cater for couples and have facilities and areas that are designated no kids zones so couples can enjoy a relaxing stay with us as well. I was pleased that you enjoyed the buffets and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    400
    144
    48
    29
See reviews for
776
157
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was our first holiday to Bali in Oct 2012, we had heard that the Bali Dynasty was the best to stay at and very family friendly. Well this is so true. If you want a absolutely beautiful resort with everything then this is the place to stay. The only down side was no WIFI in rooms, (only selected areas of the resort offer this.) We took our 9 year old daughter with us and she enjoyed the kids club tremendously. Fantastic place to stay !!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the resort are very quiet, very family friendly resort. Highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Bali Dynasty Resort and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed all the facilities especially the kids club in the resort however was surprised to read your comments about the wifi since it is available throughout the resort. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We go here often, excellent for families with young kids. Heaps of things to keep the kids occupied. Excellent frielndly staff that remember you every visit, no matter how long its been. Located in a great spot away from the night life with five restaurants to choose from. Brilliant resort at a reasonable price. A wonderful atmosphere that keeps us returning every year.

Room Tip: Pool roms can be noisy, garden view rooms are quieter during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your impression of our resort on this forum. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy the resort and hope you will keep on returning year after year as it sounds you have been already! We shall look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

All we can say again is thank you to the staff at the Dynasty for a great holiday....if you want to have a day at the pool and not get caught up in the hustle and bustle of outside then this is the place, especially if you have kids. We do, and despite using the kids club for the movie night for the girls only once over the 15 night stay, I never felt like I was over run by others children nor that the kids were bored when we were at the hotel. Plenty of planned activities throughout the day for kids and adults, 2 happy hours, great rooms and great service all round. You will find cheaper places but you get what you pay for - recommend this to anyone that wants a great base camp to shoot out from, or to those who want to stay all of their days...when can we come back again? Take care guys...see you soon....home one week from a 15 night stay....is that enough gap!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our resort and for complimenting our excellent staff. You are right; we could not agree with you more that our staff are our greatest assets and despite the fact that we have spent million upgrading all our facilities it is still the staff that make the stay and create that unique experience about staying at the Bali Dynasty and getting good value!
I am pleased you had a great time and we shall look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel again in October. Another fantastic experience!

If you have children, it's really the best place to stay in Bali. Kids are always entertained and the staff in the Kids Club are BRILLIANT! We haven't been there for over 12 months, and they still remembered my daughter.

Room size is fantastic. Breakfast is great (you don't need to eat for the rest of the day). The theme night dinners are great.

We always stay on the garden side so we have never had any problems with the noise around the pool area. We have walked past it late at night and can see why some people don't like being around it. Some people do like party all night (the ones without kids!)

Location is perfect. Easy walk along the beach (on a well paved area) to the main Kuta area. Or you can walk along the road which is just as good but you get hounded a bit more. And if you don't want to be part of the Kuta action, you feel very safe and secure in this hotel complex.

Can't wait to be back here next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our Resort and I am pleased to read you appreciate the safe and secure feeling of the resort and that you particularly enjoyed the evening buffets! I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just had a fabulous 10 day break at the Dynasty with our 2 kids 5 and 8. It was soooo good!!! Kids pool, kids club, pool facilities, kids suite, comfy king size bed, towel origami on the beds fantastic. Staff were uber vunderbar. Food great, prices reasonable. We will definitley be returning...there is not one thing I could complain about apart from our taste of luxury coming to an end. Well done Dynasty...you rock! Foot massages around the pool were fantastic!

Room Tip: Kids suites are great...full sliding door between rooms ...blockout blinds.....garden vista great fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and I was pleased that you found everything to be "awesome" and was particularly pleased to hear you found that it was all value for money. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MK, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Travelled to Bali last 2 weeks of September and had a great time. The hotel is located in a quiet area of Kuta but close enough to walk to the centre via the beach or road. We travelled as a couple and we did find that there were a lot of children but the adult only Lazy Pool area was a relaxing retreat. Rooms were very nice and kept absolutely spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel and the staff couldn't do enough to help if needed. We had breakfast included and I must say that the choice of food in Sen5es was one of the best I have seen - if you can't find something to eat for breakfast then I would have to question what you eat at home (this is aimed at a lady I saw walking round holding an empty plate moaning that she couldn't find anything she liked!!!). Bars are nice, particularly Gracie Kellys which had a live band on every night. The hotel is on the beach accessed by a pathway past a temple which was very pretty and it was very relaxing in the hotel area of the beach. All in all a great holiday and hotel - if you have children then it is a fantastic place to be.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the rooms near the kids water slides unless you don't mind being woken early b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and highlight the great breakfast buffet selection! I was pleased you enjoyed the lazy pool area and the beach club. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again some time again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza | Box 2047, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Dynasty Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people.The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at Lobby area and restaurants and bars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty
Bali Dynasty Resort Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Dynasty Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.