We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mr” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Bintang Bali Resort to your Saves list
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 183 Hotels in Kuta
Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“mr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Same as always,staff were friendly breakfast was great,rooms were tidy,service was good.Have been 8 times in two years,will be back there feb
and june 2015.
Ron and Gaye

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    267
    115
    23
    26
See reviews for
257
174
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for three days to deliver training. Location from airport is close, took me 10mins. This is a huge resort. I was given the room at the old building. Nothing special about the room. But the ballroom is great. The sound system works fine. And the AC works well. Too bad the food quality is not as expected. But hey, they have lots of guests from other countries. I guess that makes the place quite famous. Ouw, one more thing, they have their own private beach. Awesome!

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved this place. It's beautifully maintained Balinese culture and architecture in design & layout and feel. The pool area is fab, spa such a wonderful experience, the rooms are clean and comfortable, manicured lawns and just a couple of hundred feet away from the hustle & bustle of Kuta. Outdoor four poster beds are so beautiful and we just loved the ambience. Highly recommend.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having stayed here 3 times before we knew it was a good place to bring two grandchildren for their first visit to Bali. Excellent breakfast, large pool, recreation activities and easy access to shopping.
Checkin was very smooth and efficient, they happily changed our room to ground level to accomodate grandpa.We had interconnected rooms on the ground floor with acces to outdoor patio which was perfect for grandpa who can't do stairs. Hotel does have lifts.
All the staff are really lovely Rackman at the pool, Mudana at the Wharf restaurant, made our grandchildren feel very special. Not a lot to do for older teenagers.
Rooms are clean, excellent air con,rooms are looking a little tired and bathrooms need a bit of renewing. Cleaning staff did a good job and their smiling faces were a joy every morning. Excellent laundry service.
The Bellcaptain and his team were welcoming and ready to help, Bluebird taxi from hotel to Kuta Arts market $1 ---☺️
We would stay again, and would recommend to friends
Suggestion - Airport transfers included in costs of accommodation.

Room Tip: Even though we changed to ground floor room with patio we both agreed the upper floors with balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my first time in Bali & I loved it. I travelled with my mum, sister her two kids and my son. We got an interconnecting room. Very clean aircondioned rooms. Comfortable beds. Buffet breakfast was nice with lots on offer. Loved the pool and swim up bar. Very friendly staff

Room Tip: Choose a room that's close to the pool and ground floor so you don't have to climb up and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley Beach, South Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel ,staff extremely friendly, service outstanding nothing too much trouble. Breakfast great variety and fresh coffee great, staff very patient and attentive. Good central location in busy part of town. Hotel clean and laundry service same day and very good. Rooms good size and clean. Although can get a bit noisy in rooms above and next door.. Overall great stay will return.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#15 Family Hotel in Kuta
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#28 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens extending down to the beachfront of South Kuta coast referred as Tuban, conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Bali's Ngurah Rai International Airport and within walking distance to the biggest Kuta's Shopping Center. Minutes after passing through Balinese entrance gates, arches and bell tower, warm and friendly hospitality awaits you in a vibrant atmosphere of our newly designed Main Lobby featuring a mixture of natural stone work and acid washed créme marble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.