We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Family Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Save Saved
You added Ramada Bintang Bali Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 175 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Have just returned home from a lovely 10 nights at the Ramada. Our family is 2 adults and 2 children and we booked a great deal with 2 deluxe interconnecting rooms. Check in was quick and welcoming smiles from everyone on arrival. Rooms were a little dated, but very spacious and lovely views. For the amount of time we were in them, it wasn't a concern for us. We loved being able to put the kids to sleep at night, close the door and have drinks out on our balcony without disturbing them. Pricing was very reasonable considering you're paying for 2 rooms. Also, our housekeeper, Pande was brilliant and I loved him for cleaning and picking up after my 2 messy kids everyday - a huge treat for me! Breakfast selection was fantastic, something for everyone.

Pool, swim up bar and kids area - beautiful. The pool and grounds are glorious and lots of other Aussies there at the time to interact with the kids made friends with. There is always someone cleaning, gardening and working ready to greet you with a smile. Everyday they have activities such as bingo, beach footy, soccer, ping pong tournaments, the list goes on. The recreation team were so much fund and my 2 boys were thoroughly entertained the entire trip and loved Tittie in the Kids Club :) Just a short stroll from Discovery mall, Lippo Mall, Waterbom and heaps of restaurants at your doorstep. Shopping was fun and bartering with the locals. We also loved going onto the beach each afternoon for a wonderful massage and to buy a few souvenirs. Theta Spa inside the resort was also amazing which I treated myself to once, but a little pricey.

Special thanks also to the Manager Eka, and Security Manager one night. I had an incident with a money changer on the street (lesson learnt - don't use them!!!) and they were straight onto it. Couldn't do enough for me whilst I was in tears and helped me get the scammer to return my money to me the next morning. Thanks again for a brilliant stay and highly recommend :)

Room Tip: Ground floor better for kids, close to the pool end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Aussie Mac2013,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your memorable experience during your staying in our resort. Hopefully your lovely experience will help others to see our balinesse resort.
We will see you in your next visit very soon with our warmest greeting and friendly welcoming.
Thanks & Regards,
Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    236
    101
    20
    22
See reviews for
229
152
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We didn't actually stay at this hotel. We stayed at the little sister hotel bintang kuta hotel. If you stay at bintang kuta you can use all of ramada's facilities for free. Bintang kuta was so so much cheaper than ramada. Anyway ramada's pool area is amazing an the gym is pretty good but old. Lovely lovely gardens. The hotel does however seem to shut down after sunset and the pool bar closes and everyone disappears. Don't go to the restaurant on the beach it's the worst meal we had. Lovely squirrels running around too.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Arriving at the ungodly hour of 1am the warm welcome we received from the minimal staff on duty was wonderful. After a quick check in we were shown to our room to find a welcoming bucket of Bintang beers and some fruit from our friend in room service Sutawan who had noted our arrival time. After a short sleep we headed for breakfast and met up with many of the familiar and friendly staff who welcomed us with smiles and hugs. The staff at the Ramada are the most friendly you can meet and their friendliness is sincere. The facilities were just as we remembered and we were greeted warmly wherever we went throughout the hotel. The Ramada is well placed to be close enough to Kuta, or there are enough facilities for adults and kids without leaving the resort. The menu caters to all tastes, and the themed bbq nights with traditional dancing are outstanding value. Time flies when you have fun and our time to go after 2 weeks crept up on us quicker than we thought. Our flight was cancelled when we arrived at the airport and we had to return to the hotel. Even though they were fully booked they managed to find us a room at 1am in the front hotel and a room back at the Ramada the following morning as we were delayed by 4 days. The staff could not do enough to help us and even the General Manager made sure we were well accommodated during our extended stay. It may not be the cheapest place in Bali to stay, but the Ramada sure has the friendliest staff that go out of their way to make you feel like you are home. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bali.

Room Tip: Second floor North wing near the pool has nice views and cool breezes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Andy C,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you very much for taking the time to drop your beautiful holiday. We are very happy to hear that you and your family able to maximize your holiday by accommodating in our resort.
We do appreciate with your advices, and our management said thanks to you too.
We promise to find the best way and combine with your advice specially in improving our service at all sides to ensure the guests satisfy is there.
We would be very happy to have you and your family stay in our resort.
See you very soon .....

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

In April last year my wife and 2 children along with another family of 5 decided to holiday in Bali and decided to stay at the Ramada Bintang after holidaying at the Patra for our last 2 visits.
On the second day of a 10 day visit my daughter (11) through no fault of her own (if it had been her fault then I would not have believed that the hotel had some level of responsibility) cut her leg on a very sharp exposed piece of tile in the main pool. The cut required 7-8 stitches (our concern at the time was the first aid kit we had brought with us was more extensive than the lifeguards on duty) and as you can imagine severly impacted on my daughters holiday and to an extent ours due to her limited movement and her inability to swim etc.
The nurse and doctor were very helpful and after advising the hotel management of the injury they agreed to pay our medical expenses however they were minimal around $200 which our insurance would have covered. Following the stitches that was the last we heard from the hotel about our daughters well being.
Upon returning to Perth we decided to follow up the inconvenience that the injury had casued and through our travel agent contacted the hotel. The hotel in responding agreed upon our next visit to Bali to upgrade us free and give us special attention - this seemed a very nice and commendable gesture for the inconvenience caused.
We are organising our next trip and as agreed through our agent attempted to contact the Ramada and take them up on their offer - after numerous attempts there was no response so we have decided to return to the Patra in July and for me to write this review.
While the gesture of the hotel was commendable the honourable thing for the hotel to do was to follow through on their promise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Mike S,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your time to put your written on tripadvisor about your staying.
Once again we apologize for the injured happened to your daughter.
We just took much time to investigate your comments and thank you for pronounce yourself to us.
Dear, the special attention will be given to the certain persons. We have a lot of reservations from Australian customers from direct booking, OTA or wholesale. We have built communication through your wholesaler. We asked your details booking so we will give the right attention to right customer. But we had not that information. Based on our experiences, we have many guests with many requests than they did not recognize due to the customer reserve through OTA or wholesaler with different profile. For that reason, we ask to your wholesaler about your booking and we will ask your email for correspondence to inform the special treatment and services given directly to you as our customer such as our other privilege customers.
To recognize our guests with each requests are very important in order to achieve our all valued guests satisfaction. And that is what we do to recognize you earlier before your arrival, so that privilege service is there.
We do appreciate your comments and we will learn how to build good relationship with all our valued guests.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

From the moment of checking-in..... the warm welcome and smiles of the staffs are priceless.
I came with a friend from California.. she's loving how we have direct access to the private beach and how close our room was to the pool. Private balcony is like a bonus. Everything was perfect. Excellent service, quiet neighborhood, clean environment, gigantic baliness pool (with a waterfall?) and also a big Garden around the resort. Great job you guys!

Room Tip: South wing close to the pool and direct access to the private beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I booked this hotel using points redeemed from Wyndham Rewards and emailed the hotel prior to arrival and requested a nice view. Even though it was an unpaid stay the hotel complied with my request and gave us a room with a really nice view for which I was very grateful for. The rooms have a small balcony and air conditioner works well. Service is very good and the breakfast is also very good. The hotel is on the beach and the pool area is very nice and not overcrowded. Squirrels and birds are abundant in the gardens. We had dinner the restaurant (The Jetty) which was rather expensive for Bali pricing and the meal was very ordinary but the area was really nice as it is right near the beach. Overall very happy with this hotel and was most definitely stay here again. The hotel is not too far from Discovery Mall which is a good shopping centre and also even closer to the new Lippo Mall which also has good shops and Starbucks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#14 Family Hotel in Kuta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens extending down to the beachfront of South Kuta coast referred as Tuban, conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Bali's Ngurah Rai International Airport and within walking distance to the biggest Kuta's Shopping Center. Minutes after passing through Balinese entrance gates, arches and bell tower, warm and friendly hospitality awaits you in a vibrant atmosphere of our newly designed Main Lobby featuring a mixture of natural stone work and acid washed créme marble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.