We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a lovely resort.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Save Saved
You added Ramada Bintang Bali Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 337 hotels in Kuta
adelaide
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Still a lovely resort.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in interconnecting rooms on the ground floor. Staff are excellent, always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is always a highlight for us! Kids love feeding the fish too.

Some areas need work though. The pool area could do with a freshen up and the bathrooms are a getting a little tired.

Kids club was great. We can highly recommend Titi for babysitting, she is just wonderful with the kids, they love her!

Overall, a good family place to stay with fabulous gardens.

Room Tip: Ground floor is good if you have kids, they can run in the gardens while you sit on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Clarkey65,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for still trust on us to taking care your holiday all along in Bali. And thank you too for your great time to give positive feedback for our improvement. We promise the changes will be there on your next visit. Great respect and appreciation will be applied for the loyal and repeater guests such like you Clarkey.65. So we can't wait until the time is coming to surprising you and your family. See you very soon in Ramada Bintang Bali Resort dear Clarkey65.....


Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    197
    94
    16
    20
See reviews for
195
130
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 15 years , whether its been with family or a girls get away weekend , it has always been , homely authentic Balinese and an awesome location . The rooms are a little tired but always clean and if you have any issues they are sorted out straight away . Breakfast is fresh and has a good variety . you really can't fault the staff or the grounds of this hotel , a quick walk using the beach path takes you to the centro shopping center .If your having a family vacation is perfect with water bom park in walking distance on the opposite side . I have read some negative reviews which prompted me to write this , your not going to get a pristine beach anywhere along this side of the island its unfair to rate the hotel on this , If you want Balinese charm , perfect location for shoppping , restaurants or markets and big smiles with a perfect welcoming stay at the ramada . Bali is all about the culture , the beautiful people and this hotel reflects this . Theres also the theta spa near the pool area , this is an awesome addition to the hotel its a little gem and the layout is fantastic with great treatments and staff , relaxation plus !Looking forward to returning again shortly to this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Lisa C,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your time to write this as our reflection. As Balinese, we are deeply very happy of your appreciation regarding with our Balinese environment, culture and atmosphere. We have commitment to keep and maintain its Balinese.
Refer back to your experience during your staying in our property, we realize that our property need to revamp. To prove that we are seriously having attention, we are doing revamp project partially. And hopefully, it will finish soonest so that we will able to present new look rooms to all our guests. Thank you too for your comment about our breakfast, we do believe our Chef will be happy to hear it and willing to see you again in your next visit to present an other fabulous menus. Dear Lisa, we promise to wait you and welcome you anytime you wanna come to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort with our fabulous Balinese style.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We Stayed at the Bintang for just 1 week in March 2013 the overall quality of this hotel is
excellent
The superior room was to be fair somewhat dated ie stand in the bath for shower although the aircon is brilliant,TV large screen with good channel selections the grounds are large and kept beautiful
the Staff go beyond normal duties to male your stay unforgettable and the breakfast is to date the best we've had in Bali + Location Location on the beach and 10 minute stroll to Kuta Square

Room Tip: Superior rooms are Ground and st Floor Deluxe rooms are 2nd and 3rd floors both are the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Peteinaus,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for responding about your staying in our resort.
Your comment about our bathtub shower and our room are having attention very much and we are happy to info you that our revamp projects are on going. So hopefully soon we will be able to serve new look of room. Dear Peteinaus, we thank for your positive comment about our breakfast. our ground garden and staff. We will keep and upgrade our performance to serve valued guests like you and your family. We will very happy to have you and your family in your next visit. See you soonest Peteinaus.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My family and I spent 12 nights in Ramada Bintang Bali last month.

The staff is the best part of the hotel (I don't have any doubt about it): they are always "free" to help you, with a big smile in their lips.

The localization is excellent: 5 minutes walking to a Catholic church (St. Fransiskus Xaverius - 3 daily masses and English mass on Sundays); 15 minutes walking to a shopping mall; close to many restaurants; 20 minutes walking to Kuta Beach; 15 minutes (by car) from the airport.

The breakfast is very good: many different types of food (good for westerns and also Asians).

The rooms need urgent renovation. The first room we've been, the bathtub was damaged, with a rust hole in it (very attractive to my one-year-old baby). They couldn't fix it immediately, but put a masking tape. We also had problems with the air conditioning (they tried to fix it 4 times, but couldn't). We had to change rooms.

The beach in front of the hotel is horrible: there are a lot of shells in the sand and it doesn't allow you to swim. The closest beach is Kuta Beach, which is dirty (many plastics on the ocean).

Room Tip: Higher number apartments (those which end in 30, 40 or 50) are more private (people cannot see you f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Magicianlg,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your time to response about your staying in our property.
First of all, we do apologize for unacceptable experience regarding with our bathtub and room circumstance now on. We are seriously follow up your comment through our certain projects partially to upgrade our rooms included its bathtub.
We just be patient to wait until all project is done and soonest we will able to present new look of rooms.
And thank you for appreciating our staff services and breakfast menu choices.
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort is having very strategic location and it is one of the plus points on us. Magicianlg,anyway we will always do the best and we promise always be ready to welcome you and your family in your next visit very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely, beautiful authentic balinesse hotel. Its rare to see the true balinese hotel around bali anymore since most of the new hotel had modern minimalists design. Ramada Bintang is fantastic,, a bit old building but clean. We checked in 4th till 9th March 2013. Free up grade next to bintang suites. The room was huge with king size bed and large balcony with pool and ocean view. Pool bar was great,, my hubby favorite place all day there for happy hour. Breakfast had a lot of choices and yummy.. It was great place to stay around south kuta. Great hotel for us

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Martini73,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for your valued time to share your experience with others during your staying in our property Ramada Bintang Bali Resort. Yes, you are right we are still maintain the authentic balinesse hotel in the middle of tighten competition hospitality industry in Bali. But we proud that is why we need your advice for improving and for that purpose too, our owning company seriously will revamp the building partially. And thank you that you give positive comment for our pool bar and our breakfast menu.We promise to maintain the best things from those side and find out other side to upgrade in order to give satisfaction services to all our guests such like you Martini. Hopefully, we could see you again in your next visit.
We will always be ready to welcome you anytime to create another beautiful story.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We are currently staying at ramada bintang and are very dissappointed overall. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 3pm , check in at 2pm and the hotel was informed we were honeymooning and provided us with two single beds. They said they would fix this however they didn't. The rooms are tired and in need of a revamp. The bathroom is worn and cleaning was not great it was a luck of the draw depending on who cleaned our room each day as to the cleanliness. It's a shame you can't sit on the balcony if its raining as there's no protection from weather. We had rubbish sitting on our balcony for two days in bags. The pool needs a revamp as its very retro basically the whole hotel needs to be modernised. On a positive note eka to assistant manager did her best and tried to move us how ever the hotel was still going to charge an additional $100 per night to move rooms. We kept getting told resort at capacity but there were many vacant rooms as far as we could see.. Eka was fantastic and very understanding and we explained to her it wasn't her fault. We contacted our agent who offered to relocated us for an additional $1500 and forfeiting all monies paid. We have continued to stay at ramada however were once again disappointed when the seafood BBQ night was cancelled due to "bad weather" . We sat on the beach at the resort hotel that night and the weather was beautiful. They did provide us with a free dinner due to cancellation of BBQ but it seems it was only cancelled due to lack of patrons. Overall we made our holiday good but would not stay at ramada bintang again as we're very disappointed with the resort overall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Phillipa211,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your time to share your feeling during your staying with us. We do sorry with your experience, we do believe that we never thought it will happen to you and your family, by this review let me clarify first. The information received from our staff that you were requested to stay in 2 side by side rooms, ground floor, garden view and near the pool than we compare with your original booking and we found that your booking email only mentioned * REQUEST GROUND FLOOR AND ADJOINING ROOMS** REQUEST LOWER LEVEL ROOM. And we confirmed your booking to stay in a Run of House Room. It means when we followed your itinerary, we could accommodate earlier before 2 pm so it should be settled, but you did any requests and we wanted to serve you more so that we need your time to wait until the room was cleaned. . It is correct, one day before you were arriving, we were running 100% and one of your request room just checked out due to some health problem so we allowed them to stay until 2 pm. And We had explained to you. And It is true, we are on progress to revamp our property partially. But we will still maintain our balinesse circumstance. We do believe, Huge of guests still wanna come to Bali, they wanna see our balinesse culture included it's environment. So for us it is worthy to keep traditional balinesse.
Regrading the weather, it was published on internet news, televisions news and so on that at the moment Bali is on rainy season and sometimes there were windy in unpredictable period. We thought it's better to anticipate it instead of maintain the business and brought our valued guests in dangerous. We promise we will do BBQ open air near poolside with traditional dancing when the weather is firmly good. That is why we announced to postpone the BBQ due to unpredictable weather.
And the last, as procedural, we will do the best to serve all our guests. it was proved by our Asst.Manager tried to show you the other room and We did free upgrade you to our romantic room up level than your booking but you chose to stay in our deluxe suite room.
And of course my staff will do additional charge due the price range is quite wide with your original booking. So we tried to confirm to your agent.
it is common sense, when you wanna get more, you have to expend more. That is why your agent charged you an other $ 1500 to stay in other hotel with more higher category. And for additional, we are running professionally, we will receive your complain as our reflection to improve our services and property onward.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We are coming back to the Ramada Bintang at Easter, We had such a beautiful holiday day back in November and July and could not wait to go back again. So much so that we decided to book august as well to celebrate my cousins Jim and Marie's 50th wedding anniversary.If you are looking for a great holiday, I thoroughly recommend a stay at this hotel. The entertainment is great the food at the restaurants are fantastic at a very reasonable price but most of all the staff at this hotel are warm and very friendly . I cant let this go by without praising the front office staff especially Sumi at guest relation. Sumi is the sweetest and the most helpful person I have met with this being our 19th time to Bali. I thank you Sumi for all the help and advise you have given all of us while staying at the Ramada and because of you, and the rest of the staff that's why we keep on returning. thank you. Yvonne.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Yvonne B,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for being recommend Ramada Bintang Bali Resort as a beautiful resort to stay in Bali.
We are all included Sumi our front office staff will always welcome you and all guests to explore our beautiful resort and help creating story to spend your holiday with us.
And second we would like to thank you being our loyal guests and we promise to keep the best effort to delight you and all our guests.
See you soon Yvonne B.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#48 Family Hotel in Kuta
#65 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens extending down to the beachfront of South Kuta coast referred as Tuban, conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Bali's Ngurah Rai International Airport and within walking distance to the biggest Kuta's Shopping Center. Minutes after passing through Balinese entrance gates, arches and bell tower, warm and friendly hospitality awaits you in a vibrant atmosphere of our newly designed Main Lobby featuring a mixture of natural stone work and acid washed créme marble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.