We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramayana Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramayana Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ramayana Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Katherine
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was a very nice hotel with beautiful gardens and a pool. Our room was on the first floor with a balcony overlooking the pool (just - as there was so many trees you couldn't really see it - this made the balcony more private however). Our room was very nice, and the bed very comfortable. There was always lots of choice for breakfast, although eating chicken and rice first thing is not everyone's idea of breakfast. There were the standard options of toast/cereal/eggs to choose from also. Had a couples spa treatment which was great and can thoroughly recommend. The Hotel is in a great spot if you are looking for somewhere 'in the middle of everything'. There were lots of bars/restaurants, markets and shops all around.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: we had a deluxe room on the first floor with a balcony. The rooms and bathroom was nice and also sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Hetherjmk, our valued guest

We are happy to be chosen as your preferred Resort during your holiday...

It is pleasing to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our Resort, located in the center of everything.... in Kuta, Bali

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Ramayana Resort & Spa in the not too distant future.

Warmest wishes from Paradise Island,
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    449
    133
    49
    30
See reviews for
249
405
48
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I could never say enough of this Hotel. Staff was super friendly and helpful and room was clean and nice. And thanks for upgrading our room to Family Deluxe. Breakfast is great and has many choices.

Location is perfect, very close to Kuta Square (shopping centers) and restaurants. And the hotel also has a nice restaurant named Gabah Restaurant. And other advantage is this hotel is connected to stadium Bar which is a great place to chill out and watch sport on very large screens.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the great value of their money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear valued guest, SophieS

Thank you for your great positive review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.....

We were very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and liked our fine facilities and services which we have provided for you.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa, where everything is within reach....

With warmest regards from hot and sunny Bali.
Sincerely yours
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just returned from the ramayana resort and spa Bali and had the best holiday of our life's. We could not believe how friendly the staff where. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was a happy one. I would recommend to anyone if you want some where to stay that this is the place to book. The resort was in a great location and the amenities where so clean. The rooms are great and we would like to thank them for making our holiday a pleasant one. Thanks again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operation at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear JimM, our valued guests

It was truly a great pleasure having you stay in our hotel "for so many times" recently..

We thank you so much for your great positive review of Ramayana Resort & Spa, YOUR hotel in Kuta, Bali.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Bali again and again in the future....and stay with us again of course.

With warmest regards from sunny Bali.

Sincerely yours
on behalf of Management and Staff
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nites in June 2013 and it was a really great hotel. We have been to Bali many times and stayed in lots of hotels. But this one has it all. Amazing location, staff are so friendly and helpful, breakfast is good, lots of options. We had a basic room which was simple but a good size and the king bed was very comfortable. 2 pools on site and the spa service was REALLY good. Would highly recommend this hotel, we had a great time and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Renaye, our valued guest

Greetings from Ramayana Resort and Spa,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday Resort recently after staying in other hotels before..

We are very pleased to know that you had a most pleasant stay with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of Ramayana Resort and Spa on your next stay in the near future.

With warmest regards

Sincerely yours
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

May 2013 stayed at this hotel for several nights. Room large and clean, we were surprised by the height of the bed. Gardens lovingly maintained.Staff very helpful and friendly. Food fantastic. Located close to many attractions and shops. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Cheryl, our valued guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your very positive comment with us.

I am so pleased to know that you loved the all aspects of Ramayana Resort & Spa.
I will definitely share your great comments to all the staff that will encourage them to keep continuing their good work and to always keep improving it.

We really appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back very soon.

With warmest regards,

Management Team
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Gokd breakfast. Two pools , both very small. We paid extra to stay in the two storey thatched looking beach huts overlooking the pool. I would not recommend these if you have a pram or small children. The narrow steps are quite steep and difficult to negotiate. I would request a ground floor pool access room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear GarrynJac, oour valued guests.

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and we do hope that you have enjoyed your stay and sampled all the fine facilities we have in the hotel.

The team at Ramayana Resort and Spa looks forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warmest wishes from Bali, the isle of the thousand temples...

Sincerely yours
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

A very family friendly resort close to all kuta sights. The Art Market,Waterbom Park.Discovery Mall;Kuta Beach,Mata Hari Shopping Centre and about ten restruants within 500 metres A maccas close by,aStarbucks,Pizza Hut and reasonably priced food at the rear of Discovery Mall (5 minutes wailk from hotel ) The kitchen has been update3d with a mainly european menu (Croissants,bagels etc) and of course e3ggs any style. Rooms vary from average which they call deluxe ,rooms at the end of the pool and the newest and best are in the hotel part. Staff are3 very friendly and obliging. We have staye4d at this hotel about 20 times since 1980. The benefit of Mata Hari Department store is good fixed price clothing and a grocert department where you can buy bottled water,fly sprays (absolutely essential) and various cheeses,bottled beer and cans of soft drinks,Buy these and keep in your rooms fridge. It saves you money

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the pool are3 quieter do NOT get rooms upstairs as the stairs are steep and nar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest.

You quoted: "We have staye4d at this hotel about 20 times since 1980. "
Thank you very very much for your constant support of our hotel.we do appreciate your trust in us for taking good care of you during your stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again and again to Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.

With warmest regards
Sincerely yours
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#4 Business Hotel in Kuta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#6 Family Hotel in Kuta
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramayana Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.