We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramayana Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Ramayana Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 175 Hotels in Kuta
perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

First stay at Ramayana. Very nice hotel. Does need a little updating in bathrooms but clean,comfortable and staff extremely helpful and friendly. The bed was huge and really nice to sleep in.We had room overlooking gardens above Stadium Bar. Once in room couldn't hear a thing!!! And even on balcony wasn't that noisy at all. Pool small but good. Lovely sunbeds and towels. So close to everything don't need to get a cab.Unless you are going further afield. Only downside was some jumped up Aussie pensioner staying at hotel "comes every year and cleans the pool area!!!!!!" Strutting about like he owned the place. For 5 days the pool boys painting the pavers with some cleaning solution and then he was pressure washing!!!! Fumes and spray was going in pool! This was from about 9am till 12-1pm. No hazard signs and long electical leads laying about. Not safe!!! Several visitors complained but nothing was done. My husband lost it and told him to turn it off and got abuse back.. Finally he was told to finish after another guest asked to be moved to another hotel!! Several guests were unhappy but afraid to say anything. We went for a rest away from work and the constant noise was very annoying. Even the children that were there were quieter! However would stay again hopefully the cleaner won't be there!!!! Safe for kids. Lots of good eating places nearby. The Fish restaurant opposite excellant food and service. Good varied menu.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
March 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest from Perth

Warmest greeting from Ramayana Resort & spa

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Ramayana Resort & spa, as it is through verbal comments and Trip Advisor that we are able to improve our services; it is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours, will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future


Best regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    390
    116
    44
    26
See reviews for
204
345
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have chosen to stay at the Ramayama on three occaisions in the last 18 months. It is a pleasure to return each time. The staff are friendly and attentive. Raka the Reservations Manager went out of his way to accomodate our requests on our latest visit.
The Hotel Restaurants are excellent and have great value for money. Location is perfect for shopping and visiting the beach. Also only a few minutes from the Airport
We will certainly be returning again!

Room Tip: We love the Club Rooms with the extra large bathroom and private lounge. The Concierge on duty on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
March 25, 2013


Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Ramayana Resort & Spa,

Do thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us.

I am so pleased to know that you loved the all aspects of Ramayana Resort & Spa .
I will definitely share your great comments to all the staffs and especially Raka the Front Office Manager.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have been coming to Ramayana since 1991 and been regular customer to this hotel since , The staff have always made us welcome and we have always felt safe and comfotable here at Ramayana .There have been changes over the years but not the friendly atmosphere and the friends we have met in this time . Would have no problems recommending this venue for first time holiday makers or those who have missed out finding this venue on previous visits to Bali .We have mostly stayed in the Poolside Cottages but on ocassions have stayed in other rooms and have always been very comfortable . We bought our children here and now i look forward to bringing my grandchildren here .Come and have a look for yourself !! Already booked to comeback again .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
March 23, 2013

Dear Jeff R,

Warmest Greetings from Ramayana Resort & Spa

I really appreciate your great review – thank you!

I’m thrilled you enjoyed your experience on all levels and I’m especially pleased the team looked after you so well.
I have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team.

We really appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back very soon.


Best Regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have been enjoying holidays at Ramayana for many years and have NEVER been disappointed. Both Management and staff are, in a word, wonderful. They All welcome us "home" each time we arrive and they are just so friendly and helpful. The hotel it's self is first class, constantly looking to improve. The location is perfect for Kuta Square and all the surrounding shopping and eating places and of course the beach. We have looked at other hotels but for us, Ramayana is Home 2-3-4 times a year. A touch of Bali highly recommended for all ages.

Room Tip: Good size family rooms in high rise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
March 22, 2013

Dear Sue Wags,

We are happy to be chosen as your preferred Resort during your holiday over the years.
It is pleasing to hear that you had a most memorable experience while staying with us and on behalf of Ramayana Resort and Spa family, we look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the not too distant future.

Warmest wishes from Paradise Island,


Best Regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This is our 1st time in Bali and this resort has left a good impression on us. Friendly and attentive staff (especially Resa, which picked us up from the airport and showed us to our room) and of cos coming to bali we must get a taste of stayin in such an authentic balinese design resort. We had a BIG and comfy bed as wad we had requested for. Definitely worth the price we paid for!

Also, it's conveniently located, a buzzing market right at de door step and about 5-10 mins walk to the beach. Also, it's within close proximity to the airport.

Perhaps the only downside of this resort is that there is no wifi available anywhere, not even at the lobby. If u need it, u gotta purchase it from the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Ramayana Resort & spa

Thank you for your review further to your stay in March 2013,It was a pleasure serving you.
The staffs and management of the resort sincerely thank you for the positive comments.
I will share your comment to the Team and especially Resa – thank you for making special mention.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have just returned from Bali and once again we stayed at the Ramayana and once again we were not disappointed. We stayed for 8 nights in the resort club again and as usual no complaints at all.It was Nyepi day while we were there this time, the hotel offered us a meal and front row seats upstairs to watch the parade as it went by at a very reasonable price so we took advantage of it and it goes without saying we had a great night.We will stay there again without any hesitation the staff are just like our big extended family. Thank you again Ramayana.

Room Tip: what ever budget you will be satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
March 16, 2013

Dear Julieh,

Warmest greeting from Ramayana Resort & Spa

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.

I am delighted to hear you had a great time during your stayed in March 2013 , I have taken great pleasure in sharing your fantastic remarks with all the Team.

We really appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

During a Nyepi day (Silent Day) we have stay in Ramayana hotel in Kuta, the hotel located right in the corner of the street. and this is the first time in our life we can be able to see the Ogoh Ogoh parade (Parade of Big Puppet) the night before the Nyepi Day comfortably, you can see the parade from your balcony or restaurant during the parade, the street full of people and it was a one and only hotel that we can enjoying to see the parade and taking picture without hassle.

The hotel was build in 1970's, so we still can see the ambiance of classic Balinese style. We stayed in Executive Deluxe Room, with the Nyepi package rate which is very affordable. The room was clean, service was good, breakfast was average, guest facilities was ok. During the Nyepi day we still can be able to enjoyed public facilities such as swimming pool, SPA, table tennis, the only problem for us that the toilet room doesn't have a jet washer but other than that everything was in place. Our room was in the 4th floor facing east, at the night of Nyepi day we can see from the top of our balcony that the whole island was dark, enjoying the skyline, very silent no lights at all.

I have recommended this hotel for those who would like to enjoy a silent day (Nyepi day) in Bali or for those people who get trapped in their holiday during the week of Nyepi. We have planning to stay in this hotel for Nyepi next year!

Room Tip: Room on the west were you can see the Ogoh Ogoh parade (Big Puppet Parade) Room on the east were yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
March 16, 2013

Dear Mabrio,

Greetings from Ramayana Resort and Spa,

We are happy to be chosen as your preferred holiday Resort recently.

It is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of Ramayana Resort and Spa on your next stay in the near future.



Best regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#6 Family Hotel in Kuta
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#10 Business Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramayana Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.