We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay at Ramayana” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramayana Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Ramayana Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ramayana Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Okay stay at Ramayana”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days. The hotel is located in the very center of Kuta, which is a good and a bad thing. On the good side, it is a quick walk to the beach, however it is thru a tourist alley with people trying to push their wares. You can get to many different restaurants in the area. On the bad side, it is my very picturesque. Immediately as you leave the hotel's grounds, you are on the busy, smelly streets of Kuta. I did like the restaurants with the hotel (Stadium and Al Dente) because of their proximity and good Western food. I was there for Superbowl weekend and it was definitely the best place in Kuta to watch the game. The room was what you would expect for the price, not to say that is bad. I had a balcony which was very nice to sit and read on. There was a fountain below hug made it constantly sound like it was raining. The pool was alright. There was limited seating poolside during peak hours. The pool itself was deep, unlike most hotel pools. The bugs around the hotel I did not enjoy. In the pool you could see dead ones floating occasionally and there were little bugs in my bathroom crawling around. Overall, I would not go back. Instead, I would choose to spend more money for something more picturesque to take advantage of the natural beauty of Bali

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
February 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and very valuable feedback.

It is my understanding that you have gone through a few unfortunate situations about bed bug in your bathroom, and I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
Kindly note that our Housekeeper have doing special treatment for the guest room on that time and improving control measures regularly in each room for the convenience of all guests.
Please to inform you that the other guests have stayed on that room and no more issue about the bed bugs.
I am sorry to hear about the negative issues the guest had to experience during their stay. Rest assured that they are isolated cases, which do not reflect the usual high standards of the resort. We have since taken the necessary action in order to address them and avoid any re occurrence.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Ramayana Resort and Spa.

Best Regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    425
    126
    45
    28
See reviews for
230
380
44
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My relatives and I made a trip to Bali during this Chinese New Year. Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. Everything was fine except one unhappy incident during checking out. The hotel wanted to charge me for several items which i did not use or consume.After much arguement and wasted time, my group was allowed to check out. The hotel needs to improve on its system on recording the chargeable items so as not to trouble and waste the time of those during check out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
February 21, 2013


Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Ramayana Resort & Spa!

On behalf of the whole staff of Ramayana Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to Ramayana Resort & Spa.
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction above. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.


Best regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Ramayana Resort and Spa looks inviting and friendly from the exterior. The staff was busy doing things or welcoming visitors and guests streaming into the hotel. My family and I stayed there for 6 days. One of the staff guided us to our room. I wasn’t too big or too small and it was just right. There was a big bed filled with many large soft pillows. There was a big LCD television, to our great joy because at home we are too busy to have a luxury of a TV. The bathroom was quite small but the design of it was really modern. It had a spotless bathtub, a clean shower and a large mirror in front of the sink.
The spa was very cosy looking. The people were friendly. I did a manicure and my grandmother did a foot massage. The way they did the manicure was very interesting and the patterns or designs they did were fantastic! It looked easy but it wasn’t. My grandmother talked about her foot massage all day. “It was fabulous,” she said. They had a little chat with us while they did the manicure.
There are two big swimming pools: one by the restaurant in the hotel and another one in front of the spa. The one by the restaurant has a Jacuzzi that is warm and bubbly. There is a mini waterfall too. Both of them are surrounded with tall green trees and colourful fragrant flowers. They leave different coloured ‘noodles’ by the pool for the children to play with.
I would really recommend this resort and spa for couples although there are many families in this resort. My family and I definitely had a wonderful and marvellous time staying at the Ramayana Resort and Spa. With its incredible amazing facilities and service I would want to return to Bali and this would be the hotel of choice for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
February 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Do thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us.

I am so pleased to know that you loved the all aspects of Ramayana Resort & Spa .
I will definitely share your great comments to all the staffs that will encourage them to keep continuing their good work and to always keep improving it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best personal regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at ramyana for only one noght in kuta as other nites we wanted to stay at legian area for bar and clubs.
the hotel location is really good within walking distance to massage , shops, restaurants, cafes and icecream shops, well located and everything is very near,
the hotel itself is a bit old but the staffs are very friendly with smiles on their faces all the time,
the food is good but a bit overpriced considering other restaurants in vicinity,
the room is good with good mattress and good design with a balcony to chill,

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
February 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramayana Resort and Spa,

We are happy to be chosen as your preferred holiday Resort recently.

It is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of Ramayana Resort and Spa on your next stay in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you are looking for a central well priced, clean hotel in Kuta this is the place. Normally I don't stay in Kuta but for the price this has been one of the best stay's we've had in Bali. Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants and very inexpensive. Great pool for the kids. Bar staff at the pool could do with some training on how to generate more revenue by offering better drinks service around the pool but if you don't care about that just bring your own alcohol and drink it, they don't care. Lucky I'm not their boss!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
February 12, 2013


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at Ramayana Resort and Spa.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Ramayana Resort and Spa, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my first trip to Bali. This hotel looks exactly like the photos. The staff are wonderful, the hotel is so clean and tidy and room service is great. The breakfast was lovely and the bar staff were great. Fantastic drinks.The location is great, very central. 5 minutes to the beach, money exchange 2 mins away and main restaurant strip is 10 mins walking distance. Had a fantastic stay, and will be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: If possible, choose a room away from the road as it canbe quite noisy. We had to move rooms as it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
February 12, 2013


Dear Katie D,

It has been a great pleasure to have you with us at Ramayana Resort and Spa recently.

I am most happy to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying at our Resort.

The big family of Ramayana Resort and Spa look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.


Best Regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have stayed there almost 3 years Back. we actually booked our stay directly on the Hotel website and got a very good deal.

we got a very warm welcoming and the check in took hardly few minutes.

The Room size was OK, but the bathroom was a bit small; but it was very clean!
the Hotel is ideally located in Kuta, it is 2 mn walking distance from Kuta Beach. all restaurants and coffee shop are 1mn away.

we did not try the SPA, but in Bali you get excellent Massages at very good prices!

Balinese people are very nice and so were the staff of the Hotel!

we would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
February 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Ramayana Resort & Spa

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.

I am delighted to hear you had a great time during your stayed in May 2012 ,I have taken great pleasure in sharing your great comment to all the Team.

We really appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#4 Business Hotel in Kuta
#4 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#5 Family Hotel in Kuta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramayana Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.