We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramayana Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Ramayana Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 177 hotels in Kuta
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 10 days at Ramayana.
Our goal was to chill out and relax.
On arrival check in was relaxed and prompt,we were shown to our room 608 ,the room was clean and tidy,and spacious, good size king bed.
Bathroom was a little dated and small, but served its purpose,and was clean.
Balcony looked out over the main pool bure.
This resort is slap bang in the middle of kuta 5 min walk to beach,and shops /markets directly across the road.
Staff were friendly and helpful, there are two pools at this resort,one in the middle and one next to the main restaurant ,not many patrons used the pool by the restaurant during our stay,possibly because they didn't want dinners watching them lounging around in the pool,the surrounding restaurant is practically on the edge of this pool.
Main pool staff were good but maybe a little more attention by staff on clearing glasses,plates from around the patrons deck chairs and table areas, a group of young aussie guys had a few beers while soaking in the pool and enjoying themselves and when they left, the empty bottles were left on the side of the pool ,this was at the kiddies end of the pool ,these were left there for a good hour,in the end I saw a couple of young boys playing with them in the pool,the bar was only 4 metres away ,these IMO should have been cleaned up straight away.
The food in the restaurant is very good,the menu has Indonesian,asian,and western cuisine and was tasty and well cooked,we only had two evening meals here,as there are lots of choices of restaurants all within a 1 2 5 10 15 minutes walk.breakfast was also very good with plenty of choices,.
Overall with its great location this resort was very good,the only item that I can think of that was a negative was the air con,yes it worked perfectly BUT due to our room being just along and above from the kitchen ,some how the air vents extractors from the kitchen leached kitchen smells into the air con venting system so at night our room at times were getting the kitchen cooking fumes ,that on a couple of nights were heavy,I also heard another guest who was on the level above us 7, who was also at this end of the building saying exactly the same thing.
I did not raise this with hotel management ,as I couldn't see the maintenance staff ripping out the venting ducks on 3 levels,but maybe this could be checked out by the hotel at some stage.
Overall you get what you pay for,and this resort carried itself very well.
Ps ....almost forgot to mention the spa ,yes it's a little more expensive than what you can get down the road,BUT they are very professional and deliver great variety and very good massages.
PPS...make sure you return the pool towels to the pool attendant when leaving the pool area..they will hunt you down..lol

Craig - Tanya
NZ

Room Tip: Not Rooms close to the kitchen 600- 614 Same on next two levels 7-8
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
January 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest ,

First of all, thank you for your patronage at Ramayana Resort and Spa.
It is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying with us.

We sincerely apologize about the cooking fumes from our kitchen are up into your room and we will definitely take a serious solution in order to rectify these.
We appreciate your feedback and will work on the concerns that were raised in your feedback.

Thank you again for your feedback and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Best Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    379
    114
    44
    26
See reviews for
198
335
35
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at Ramayana Resort for second time, at the first time in 2001 the hotel not so good like nowdays. They have many upgrading facility such, the room, the pool, restaurant. We have a great time here, because location just near everywhere.

Room Tip: choose the higher room, because little bit noise with many bar in ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
January 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at Ramayana Resort and Spa.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Ramayana Resort and Spa, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can Tho, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel staff is very nice and friendly. The price is reasonable. The hotel is in good location, right in the center of the Kuta city. It is very convenient to go shopping or eating. Nice garden and pool. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Phuong D

Warmest greeting from Ramayana Resort & Spa, Kuta Bali.
We do thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us.

We are so pleased to know that you loved the all aspects of the Ramayana Resort & Spa .
We will definitely share your great comments to all the staffs that will encourage them to keep continuing their good work and to always keep improving it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I did not stay in the hotel, I just went there for the spa because I heard from some friends said that the RamaSpa is very recommended. I have tried the Balinese Heritage with Real Dream For 2 package with my best friend. It was awesome! The treatment was good, the oil, lotion, and scrub is very nice, the room is very cozy and comfortable, it is private room and the bath tub is big with some flowers covering my body :) Basically, it was totally different with some random massage place on the street.
It was amazing experience for me. Very nice and I really like it. I am thinking to come back for another spa treatment :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
December 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us here on TripAdvisor.
it is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while relaxing at our spa.
Ramayana Resort offers internet booking directly through our own website as well as other third party websites for your convenience.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.


Best Regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Mr Gusti,Mr Yoga & Miss Dian! just some of the staff you will come to know as you enjoy this beautiful Hotel and all it has to offer the Executive Room on the 9th floor # 906 was superb and more than adequate for our needs, the hotel take a daily interest in its guests and they cannot do enough for you, the food the service and the attention to detail are world class, we stayed with them for 10 days and were more than happy, we will definately go back and stay with them again, they knocked the Novotel Nusa Dua for 6! the discount coupon book and the restaurants in it were terrific, they are attached to the hotels walkway in the centre of Kuta the security guys are friendly but watching all the time, which is comforting when you are a family travelling together, the pool is sparkling and never unattended, the "sexy eyes" cocktails are to die for see if you can get Mr Yoga to make you and award winning Bad Warrior!!!!! wherever you go and whatever your need The Staff will go to great lengths to help make it happen, from management to the bell boys you CANNOT GO PAST RAMAYANA!

Room Tip: The Ninth floor is the go it has everything from good quiet rooms to a fully functional business cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
December 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I do personally thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us.
I am very pleased to learn that you love the courteousness, friendliness and assistance of our staff and that you enjoyed your stay in Ramayana Resort & Spa.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa , Kuta , Bali.


Best personal regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I will recommend to those want to go for honeymoon to stay in here. Nice room and pool. It is the centre of the Kuta City. You can walk the street to the boutique and Hard Rock Cafe ;) The scenery and surroundings also very nice. The food also not bad ;) Try it one ;)

Room Tip: Room with pool view ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
December 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramayana Resort and Spa,

We are happy to be chosen as your preferred holiday Resort recently.

It is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of Ramayana Resort and Spa on your next stay in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Wayan Wirasa,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Lovely to be greeted by staff who remember you every time whether at Reception, Bell, or Restaurant - long term staff and repeat guests. Good arrangement. All good points to Ramayana a relaxing Garden hotel in the centre of things. And my wish is that in 2013 you actually do fix either the IT department or get a new WIFI system as I was told was coming - because this is the only black mark - but it's let me down on more than one visit. Please get fixed!! Otherwise fully recommended.

Room Tip: All good - but if you need WIFI - check and ASK have they got a good new system that works! Check c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Ramayana Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.
I am delighted to hear you had a great time during your stayed in our resort , I have taken great pleasure in sharing your fantastic remarks with all the team.

We really appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Bakung Sari, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#5 Family Hotel in Kuta
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramayana Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.