We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel Bali to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai | Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Toast and Jam
Ranked #35 of 194 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Has to be the best swimming pool and pool surroundngs in Bali. Staff very friendly. They seemed to be cleaning the room every time you left it for five mniutes and always left the linen sculptured into different designs. The main hotel itself is looking a little tired but that's OK considering how old the place is. Found the bar prices a bit expensive compared to other hotels I've stayed in whilst in Bali and was not at all impressed with the Hard Rock Cafe next door fr prices or qualty of food. Would definitly recommend it for families.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    812
    383
    142
    83
See reviews for
1,091
395
72
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Checked and had to move two times because the first two rooms they gave me smelled horrible...musty unclean smell. However the staff was very friendly and helpful and eventually gave me an upgraded room leading out to chill pool. Its not much of a "chill pool" tho cause as I am writing this there is a bunch screaming kids in it. Still..the rooms are in need of a major renovation to be considered a four star property. I mainly stay in Hilton properties...the HRH is not as nice. The breakfast that came with the room was very good....great selection. Location is good if you like being in the middle of things but the crowds get old fast. If you are a.30-40 something single proffesional I would not advise staying here..its mainly families and young surfer dudes/gals. Nightlife on a Friday nite was pretty much nonexistent. We went Jan 31-Feb 6 and we were told by a staff member that it was their low season.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have three kids 12,13,14. This is the place to stay if you want to be able to rent just one room. Our Loft room had 3 Queen size beds. One bathroom so we took shifts getting ready to go and I also had the boys shower in the changing rooms at the pool after swimming. The staff at the Hard Rock Pool made the vacation Fabulous!!! They had great activities for the kids and age appropriate for all. Very helpful with telling us about where to go and what to see and do. The hotel location is great. Being in town you can walk to many restaurants. Recommend TJ's and Jiharan Bay Seafood. The concierge gave the best recommendations for the seafood dinner. Don't miss it.
Breakfast included is standard international buffet. Quality not the best but nice to have.
If you have kids don't miss Water Bom waterpark. Its the best day especially after spending the day touring temples, rice terraces and villages. And its walking distance from the hotel.

Great Stay! Would go again.

Room Tip: Family of 5 in one room. Loft Room 3 queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It was my first time in Bali and I chose to stay here for 2N. Before reaching the hotel, my friend and I had such a long list on what to do in Bali. However, we changed our mind when we reached the hotel.

It seems that this hotel is the first hard rock hotel in Asia, so it is quite an old hotel. But then, it is well kept and maintained. We took the deluxe premium room. The view wasn't that great but the room was superb. I really love the smell of the shampoo and soaps.

We had the privilege to use the chill out pool. If you are the kind who prefer some privacy, then you will have all the privacy you want by hanging out at the chill out pool than the main pool of the hotel. As for us, we prefer the main pool since it is extremely huge and more facilities provided there. I really love the sandy pool. You do feel like you are at the beach. Despite Kuta beach is just the opposite of the hotel, you would prefer to spend your time and day at the pool than going to Kuta beach. You should try the HRC Nachos. It is delicious!!!

The staffs are very friendly and speak very good English. I realised that this hotel employs more male staffs than female staffs. Throughout our stay, we found that the male staffs are more keen to assist you as compare to the female staffs. For an example, upon check-in, we were not informed that we were entitled for various discounts at the relevant places around the hotel. The said female staff should just inform us on that but instead, she just gave us the room key and told us that she had placed the deposit for the room with our credit card. Just ensure that you check the coupons given to you upon check-in since the discounts were very good. At night, we wanted to go to Legian and only 1 male staff was at the reception. We wanted to know about the distant from the hotel to Legian and this male staff was extremely nice and helpful. He told us on what we need to do, the pricing of the cab and bike and what we need to be aware etc other than our initial inquiry. I think the female staffs should be a little bit friendlier to the customers. They should learn from their male colleagues on this.

The center stage is another place where you must go. The live band starts earlier and finishes at 12-ish. It is quite warm in there but it is worth a visit at night.

The rock shop in the hotel sells very limited merchandises. If you really wanna shop, you should go to the rock shop next to Starbucks or next to hard rock cafe.

The only downside of the hotel is the breakfast. We were disappointed with the breakfast and we skipped the breakfast on the next day.

thank to the staffs, we really had a great time here. We will definitely come here again and will try other hard rock hotels in Asia. Thanks for the best hospitality!!!

Room Tip: Don't get the room with garden view. u will get the mosquitoes and all sorts of insects in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I enjoyed my staying there but the toilets does not meet the five star hotel standard. The Internet service was not free in the room, the rooms not provided with WiFi. Even the lobby or caves in the hotels were not provided with wifi. This may rate the hotel less.

Room Tip: Not recommended for Muslims the cleaniness not high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

After staying in a villa in Seminyak for 2 days, we decided to move to Kuta beach. Hard Rock Hotel seemed like the best location by far after staying here about 3 times before. The hotel is always crowded with people, even during off peak season. The rooms are of a decent size but from my multiple experience staying here, the rooms always have a weird smell almost like sewerage. It could be my luck, and whenever I ask the staff, they say its a plumbing problem. A bit of a waste if you ask me considering the effort they take in their decor. Because there was 15 of us, different families, our rooms were of different wings and some had rooms on the ground floor, with a bad view of staff motorcycle parking. The check in staff weren't accommodating to let us change rooms. There is no wifi in the rooms, breakfast is decent and the pool is great for everyone including kids. Food at HRC is not great and overpriced. Overall, service is always with a smile in this hotel and if you don't mind a overly populated hotel, this is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a great stay with my family of 5, including 3 teenage kids. Our second visit to Hard Rock as it's central location suits our needs with everything in walking distance. Had an adjoining room on the ground floor which was a bit musty.

Positives: Location and definately the pool. And "Paris" he's a helpful and friendly pool guy.
Negatives: Rooms are a bit musty and could do with a freshen up for the price you pay.
Overall, you only sleep and shower in your room so it's liveable for a couple of weeks.

Room Tip: Try and get the loft room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai | Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kuta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#17 Family Hotel in Kuta
#26 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments and cuisine from Michelin-star chefs? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.