We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waroeng Enak 718

Waroeng Enak 718
Jl.Raya Kerobokan No.101 | Br.Taman-Kerobokan, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
0062-81-317378746
Improve this listing
Ranked #181 of 374 restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Diner, German, Hamburgers, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Buffet
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gem of a restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This restaurant is definately worth dining in. I stumbled upon it with 2 of my young children as we were walking. The owners are charming and personable and the food is fantastic. It was a pleasant surprise as to how fresh and delicious everything was. It was one of the best lunches I had in a 5 week stay in Asia. Don't pass by this little gem! worth the find!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Augusta, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good food nice batik shirs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

karl heinz and his wife run a nice little warung on jalan raya kerobokan food is great and heaps of it ,you will not go hungry , i bought a shirt there and it is very nice good material and very well made . do yourself a favour and go there and have a chat with karl heinz he is very friendly

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious & healthy food, good price, good portion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I tried the seafood fried rice and it was really good, the vegetable contained in it is as much as the rice itself...so I can pretty much consider it as a healthy food. The owners (with their 2yo super cute little boy) are also very hospitable. Good place to have lunch or dinner where you can really eat real food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bali
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Try the curry sausage!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The home made curry sauce which they use is just Yummy!!
You could also try the "nasi campur" with different local dishes is worth a try. Prices are very reasonable and the owners very friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Lovely Owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had a couple of great meals at Warung Enak 718. This Indonesian restaurant is a small, local establishment with Indonesian and European meals. The owners were informative and great company. We recommend popping in for a meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waroeng Enak 718 also viewed

 

Been to Waroeng Enak 718? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waroeng Enak 718, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.