We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waroeng Enak 718

Waroeng Enak 718
Jl.Raya Kerobokan No.101 | Br.Taman-Kerobokan, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
0062-81-317378746
Improve this listing
Ranked #284 of 505 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Diner, German, Hamburgers, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Buffet
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gem of a restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This restaurant is definately worth dining in. I stumbled upon it with 2 of my young children as we were walking. The owners are charming and personable and the food is fantastic. It was a pleasant surprise as to how fresh and delicious everything was. It was one of the best lunches I had in a 5 week stay in Asia. Don't pass by this little gem! worth the find!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Augusta, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good food nice batik shirs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

karl heinz and his wife run a nice little warung on jalan raya kerobokan food is great and heaps of it ,you will not go hungry , i bought a shirt there and it is very nice good material and very well made . do yourself a favour and go there and have a chat with karl heinz he is very friendly

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious & healthy food, good price, good portion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I tried the seafood fried rice and it was really good, the vegetable contained in it is as much as the rice itself...so I can pretty much consider it as a healthy food. The owners (with their 2yo super cute little boy) are also very hospitable. Good place to have lunch or dinner where you can really eat real food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bali
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Try the curry sausage!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The home made curry sauce which they use is just Yummy!!
You could also try the "nasi campur" with different local dishes is worth a try. Prices are very reasonable and the owners very friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Lovely Owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had a couple of great meals at Warung Enak 718. This Indonesian restaurant is a small, local establishment with Indonesian and European meals. The owners were informative and great company. We recommend popping in for a meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waroeng Enak 718 also viewed

 

Been to Waroeng Enak 718? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waroeng Enak 718, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.