We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waroeng Enak 718

Waroeng Enak 718
Jl.Raya Kerobokan No.101 | Br.Taman-Kerobokan, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
0062-81-317378746
Improve this listing
Ranked #416 of 747 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: German, Asian, Diner, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Buffet
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gem of a restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This restaurant is definately worth dining in. I stumbled upon it with 2 of my young children as we were walking. The owners are charming and personable and the food is fantastic. It was a pleasant surprise as to how fresh and delicious everything was. It was one of the best lunches I had in a 5 week stay in Asia. Don't pass by this little gem! worth the find!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Port Augusta, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good food nice batik shirs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

karl heinz and his wife run a nice little warung on jalan raya kerobokan food is great and heaps of it ,you will not go hungry , i bought a shirt there and it is very nice good material and very well made . do yourself a favour and go there and have a chat with karl heinz he is very friendly

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marcodili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious & healthy food, good price, good portion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I tried the seafood fried rice and it was really good, the vegetable contained in it is as much as the rice itself...so I can pretty much consider it as a healthy food. The owners (with their 2yo super cute little boy) are also very hospitable. Good place to have lunch or dinner where you can really eat real food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MetisRestaurant_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the curry sausage!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The home made curry sauce which they use is just Yummy!!
You could also try the "nasi campur" with different local dishes is worth a try. Prices are very reasonable and the owners very friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Lovely Owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We had a couple of great meals at Warung Enak 718. This Indonesian restaurant is a small, local establishment with Indonesian and European meals. The owners were informative and great company. We recommend popping in for a meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sharso111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waroeng Enak 718 also viewed

 

Been to Waroeng Enak 718? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing