We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of tranquility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows to your Saves list
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
Jalan Majapahit, Gang Soka. | Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 151 Kuta B&B and Inns
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A little piece of tranquility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This place was great. The staff were really friendly, even when I arrived at 2.30am. The breakfast was good, not just bread and tea but fruit and eggs too. It is situated near the pool. The pool itself is really relaxing. I had a room about 2/3 min walk from the pool area down some alleyways but it was so quiet and relaxing. I am not sure if it would have been too noisy by the pool. The bedroom was good with A/C and a fridge. For the price I paid it was a very good deal. The only downside is that is was a bit of a walk to the main areas but I didn't mind taking a taxi or getting a bike to meet friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    39
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
5
31
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uhersky Brod, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I just arrived back from my holiday in Bali and I need to say, good service, good accommodation, clean rooms and VERY helpful staff. You are right, English was not so good, but their service and willingness was nice. Rate price/servis was excellent including breakfast. Very nice and clean place to stay in rush Kuta….

Room Tip: Please, chcek the shower and toilet first, there might be problem ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

If you have a pool facing room they are very nice...garden rooms not so much. About a five minute ride to the main Legian street so not too bad. Very nice pool area but TERRIBLE staff. Not very helpful and not very good at speaking english. Had a lot of trouble with our booking and they were not great overall

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon, england
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I was delighted when I arrived lovely friendly staff and a great pool (hotel standard) . My room was nice , everything working and was cleaned daily. Staff couldn't do enough for you, everyday the manager would come over chatting and giggle with us she made our stay so much more enjoyable. Anything we needed we had. Breakfast is provided which is so good considering how cheap it is to stay there. Breakfast is scrambled eggs on toast , Indonesian style which is noodles and something else. You can help your self to as much tea and coffee as you like. If you need more milk,jam etc staff will kindly serve you more. I can't believe people have the nerve on here to complain about a free breakfast!!!

As for location it is 5 mins walking distance to the main strip, there is an alley way which leads out to Sky Garden the big night club.

A female traveller had a bike accident on another island arrived back to Warung as she was in shock and badly hurt. The staff had been so nice to her before she felt it would be the best place to go, when she arrived she found it was fully booked out. The staff bent over backwards for her made sure she was ok and when I seen how bad she was crying with nowhere to stay I told the manager she could share my bed. The staff were so grateful and managed to get a spare mattress.

I'm not to sure what people expect for this price? I like to stay in nice hotels normally ie Hilton's but I will continue to holiday here. I stayed for 1 wk then came bk again and stayed for another. As I missed it so much. I was traveling solo and met so many people there. Warung made Bali for me!!!!

Please go and stay don't be put off by a couple negative comments , you surely won't be disappointed.

Laura Horn Exeter

Room Tip: Book pool side room. I found all rooms were good as i kept extending my stay and getting moved aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We booked the garden view room!
It's a 2-min walk from the actual guest house!
Rooms were just ok!
Ac wasn't working very well!
Some of the rooms were stinking
Pool facing rooms I think are better!
Breakfast is just bread egg!
Location s quiet!
It's a simple budget hotel!
The pics shown here are only of the pool area rooms!
Go there if you are a budget traveller and your requirement is simply a place to crash!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Negative :
At first, if you want to stay in central Kuta near beach, don't go here. It was pretty long walk to the beach, although they said it is only 10min.. The room smelled really bad, when there was no power and A/C didn't work for some hours. I think that a blanket in my bed was not clean, at least it smelled bad..

Positive:
Anyway, as a guesthouse it was worth of money. I stayed at a single room (with a refridgerator!), that was really clean and convenient. The room located a block away from the pool, but I liked it, because it was quiet and sleep quality was excellent. I preferred this location at Kuta, because it is pretty crazy out there near the beach. The pool area was great! Staff was joyful and helpful. I would recommend this place for relaxing and getting rid of possible jet lag and then continue your trip to some more social and central places.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Lovely little resort in Kuta. The value for money is excellent £12 including breakfast. Only a 20 minute walk too the main streets with the bars and restaurants. Evrythings clean with a wicked pool and beer thats priced the same as you would buy it in the shop. The main highlight of this resort is the staff. I had important paperwork that needed scanning and email'ing and the resort owner called up her younger sister who sat there for an hour and done it for me. When i offered her money she refused and said that a good review on trip advisor is more than enough. These are realy nice people!!! Highly recommend this place if you are visiting kuta!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows

Address: Jalan Majapahit, Gang Soka. | Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private & Shared Rooms. Included in all rooms. All Rooms Cleaned Daily with Fresh Linen and Towels provided. Complimentary choice of Breakfast, including Freshly Cooked Omelettes/Pancakes with various fillings, Indonesian Noodles with a fried Egg, Continental Breakfast plus Toast with Butter and Jam, Fresh Coffee and Tea, Fresh Tropical Fruit or Orange Juice. Every room has as standard TV + DVD Player, Air Conditioner, Hot Water Shower. Free Coffee + Tea. Complimentary Hot + Cold Drinking Water. 24 Hour Security. Free Parking. Comprehensive Tours and Activities Desk. Gilli Islands plus Lombok Ferries can be Booked with us at Unbeatable Rates. Our Brand New Swimming Pool and Sunbeds and relax with a cold beer in the garden is a great place to relax and make new friends. We located in the heart of the Legian and Kuta Tourist area but just far enough away from the crowds to enjoy the peace and quiet of our property, from the busy centre of Kuta. A few minutes' walk through the local shops where the real bargains and delicious food at the Warungs and Night Markets are to be found brings you onto the famous Legian Street, a short stroll further brings you onto the famous Kuta Beach. Featuring King Sized beds, Queen Sized Single beds in our Female or Male Only Twin Rooms Dorm Rooms only 2 beds in a room. Poppies Lane 1 + 2 are just a 5 minute walk. The beach is less than a 10 minute walk. We are located on Majapahit St which is on the main Taxi and Transport route so getting to us is simple and stress free. All Rooms have balcony with table & chairs for your relaxation and to have chat with the neighbours. We also do Scooter Rental Daily/Weekly/Monthly at the best rates in Bali. Our Staff will assist and advise you and go the extra mile to ensure your stay with us is as comfortable and relaxing as is possible. We look forward to welcoming you to Warung Coco with a warm Balinese Smile. Hope to meet you soon, Ketut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.