We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the salads.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dijon Bali

Dijon Bali
Jl. Setiabudi | Kuta Poleng Mall - Blok A1-2, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 62361759636
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 454 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: American, Asian, Delicatessen, Indonesian, International, Healthy, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Dijon opened as the first gourmet delicatessen in 1999 based in Bali, the island of Gods. Our cafe opened since 2001 and we do catering started at 2009. We have renovated the cafe and extended the hours. Quite a lot in a little more than 10 years! With the passion of food, we offer fresh, creative and nutritious food; reduce, recycle and reuse, therefore minimizing our impact on the environment and we aim to ensure excellent customer satisfaction. We never stop trying to provide the best of a range of quality foods to meet the varied tastes of our diverse customer base. We commit our service promise to the community. We will display our objectives to all our customers. We will continually work to develop our service and ensure the highest quality of our food. Dijon implements food safety standard since food safe is a vital part of healthy eating and a vital responsibility of any food service provider.
Jimbaran
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the salads.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I always try to make the time to go for lunch at Dijon. They have great salads and considering I am a picky eater that says something. My husband particularly loves their turkey sandwich. It is located in busy area but well worth visiting. The staff are lovely and they seem to go out of their way to please customers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

So many time i have lunch at dijon there was have excelence salad specialy for caesar salad was amazing, they use all fresh lectuce,they have amazing staff speciality for mimi, (waitress) she's very help full, she's make me have unforgetable moment when I am there,but when I come couple of month ago, the place was to many dush, maybe they got from the project near by dijon. But all was excelence.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“yummy salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

we have eaten here several times, they have very nice fresh salads and a decent price. the only complaint i have is they told me on two different occasions that they don't have soy milk, even though they have a soy latte on the menu, aid they had run out. yet i went into the dijon shop next door (assuming its run by the same people) and they sell soy milk!?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a great sandwich place - we have tried a lot of things on the menu and guess about 90% are really excellent. Today we a tuna melt - A+, quesdilea (sp) excellent, greek salad - was not so wonderful. But this is the best place we have found for sandwiches in Bali todate!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excelent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great atmosphere, the foods and drinks are fantastic. The sandwiches taste like a champion. The only downside is its location, at Simpang Siur which are now under reconstruction, they are building an underpass or something, causing a bad traffic jam.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dijon Bali also viewed

 

Been to Dijon Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dijon Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.