We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cozy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti to your Saves list
Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Legian Gang Lingga Murti | Legiion Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 151 Kuta B&B and Inns
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Samsara Inn in august for 7 days. We found a very good offer through agoda.com and upon arrival we shaw that it was a perfect found. The hotel is new, build in 2012, and kept in a british style from the late 1800.

The rooms were very clean, very well organized and was they cleaned every day wiht new towels and fresh water.

The staff was nice and friendly, always helpful and we noticed, that at least two staffmembers were cleaning every day all day. The pool, the rooms or the floors. everything is clean:)

We would recommend every one visiting Bali Kuta to stay at this hotel.

Only thing is the breakfast. After 7 days, you get bored with the same bread, coffe, and croissants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Boijng,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn...

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at the Samsara Inn.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I apologies if you still have some concern on our breakfast menu. We have certainly addressed that with the management team as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    25
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
30
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at Samsara inn in March and will be returning next week. Samsara Inn is a small boutique hotel situated in a perfect area for shopping and night life. It is walking distance to the beach and is a three minute walk to Poppies Lane with all it's restaurants. The rooms were very clean and the staff exceptional, without being intrusive. They are very well trained and always very courteous. The hotel has a colonial feel and the pool area is very welcoming and a good size. I have been travelling to Bali for many years and have never experienced such wonderful service. I am so looking forward to returing next week and it will always be my home away from home in Bali.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear 486kathyo,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn...

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay in Samsara Inn.
I will pass on your comments to the Samsara Inn Team and again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We've stayed in this hotel for the past week and it's probably the best hotel we've stayed in whilst travelling through Asia.
Our room is great, the place is spotless, the pool area is super, breakfast is always good and the staff have been so helpful.
The only downside is no Wi-Fi in the rooms so we have to use it poolside or at the lobby!
An excellent hotel overall!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear ChrisOwensTrainer,
Warmest Greeting from Samsara Inn...

I really appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as a guest and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Samsara.

Thank you for taking time to provide us with such valuable feedback, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any assistance in the future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ledge point
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

great location staff very friendly and helpful staff with john @linda
very clean due to staff cleaning all the time and bedroom same
good price loved it stayed 11 days will go back the only draw back was the hanging space in the bedroom but otherwise had a comfortable stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear david t,
Warmest Greeting from Samsara Inn...

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay at Samsara Inn.
I will pass on your comments to Linda and Samsara Team and again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I got stuck in Kuta for two nights in August. The place was bursting with tourists. So where to stay? Most hotels were full. Samsara offered an affordable option. Service was good. My room was spacious and clean, but at ground level very dark and offering no privacy. The pool is small but pleasant, but the hotel plays the same dreadful easy listenin' music all day long in the reception and pool area, starting soon after 6:00 am and not stopping until 11:00 pm, which is fine as long as you hate Balinese music. Also, the room had no closet and very little space for hanging wet towels, let alone clothes. In-room wifi was so-so during the day but weak to non-existant at night, though better around the pool. Breakfast offered typical Balinese delicacies such as croissants, Danish pastries, sliced bread, strawberry jam, and vegemite, which is fine as long as you hate Balinese food. Par for the course in Kuta, I suppose.

Room Tip: Your choice is between weak wifi and lots of noise close to reception or no wifi and a little less n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Paul B,
Warmest greeting from Samsara inn...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at Samsara Inn.
I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have certainly addressed the issues you have experienced regarding the wi-fi and the other points that you have mentioned. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing and concern. This is certainly not the impression we would wish you to leave with and I would appreciate if you could give us opportunity to put that right. I would be pleased if you could contact me direct on smm@baligardenbeachresort.com in order to discuss your issues and find an satisfactory resolution. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Loved the place so much so that we are going back in October. Clean,central to most places and the people who hire staff are to be commended due to the fact that nothing is a problem and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Happypappy33,
Warmest Greeting from Samsara Inn...

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay.

I will pass on your comments to the Samsara Team and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

All staff very helpful. Hotel clean and well maintained. Ok for wheelchair, good access but bring shower extension. Street is very narrow with many motor bikes. Found Linda particularly outgoing. I will definitely stay here again. Desk rates $20. Cheaper than Internet rates.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Donpugh1,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay. I will pass on your comments to the Samsara Team especially Linda – thank you for making special mention. and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti

Address: Jalan Legian Gang Lingga Murti | Legiion Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samsara Inn is located top end of Poppies 1, Legian street, Surrounded by shops and Restaurants. Samsara Hotel completes the day with simple elegance and relaxing sensation. Located in Jalan Legian Bali. Just up from Bemo Corner. Right near the best shops, restaurants, and entertainment areas in Bali. The beach is 500 meters via Jalan Kuta Pantai. Samsara Inn is a wonderful base for your Bali Vacation because of the location in Jalan Legian Kuta. Samsara Inn has a small Bali Resort surrounded the relaxing pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samsara Inn By Lingga Murti Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.