We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboo Bar & Grill

Bamboo Bar & Grill
Jl.Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 758 128
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 459 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bamboo is an example of using eco-friendly building material, combined with a modern fresh and simplistic interior to present to you a feeling of calmness and relaxation, like......BAMBOO...... "The restaurant where you holiday"The food is simple and fresh on the plate, non frozen fish, Australian beef, home style pies and delicious pizza's cooked to perfection! The staff are handpicked, friendly, efficient, presenting crisp and warm service with a smile. Bamboo next to Waterbom in Kuta, Australian owned, Australian operated, and we understand modern dining expectations! Remember this "when you as our guest come under our roof, your happiness is our personal responsibility" See you soon at Bamboo!
Launceston, Australia
1 review
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and food! Don't expect fancy gourmet food just pure and delicious! Have been there twice in 2 days and will no doubt be back in there again before we leave! The atmosphere is fresh and fun and the welcome drink is super refreshing! On our first visit there was a slight delay on my partners meal compared to mine (only about 1 minute at the most) this meal price was credited and a free ice cream sundae showed up after he'd finished! Absolutely brilliant!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Ash 1402,
Thank you for your 5 star review.
Its great to hear you enjoyed everything we have to offer.
We really want our guests to leave Bamboo feeling satisfied so we are really happy to hear your positive review.
Hope to see you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    163
    45
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I love this place. Great atmosphere.

When there was a minor issue with one of my children's meals they rectified it immediately and gave me a discount.

Would definitely go their again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Kylie G,
Thank you for your review.
We hope you see you again on your next holiday to this beautiful island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great atmosphere. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Our family came here on our last night in Bali. We wish we came here earlier because it was great. We all got a free arrival drink. Kids loved it. Good band on. Food was excellent, service top notch and price was around the medium mark for Bali. We will be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Brad M,
Thank you for the 5 star review.
Its great to hear you and your family enjoyed your Bamboo dining experience.
Hope to see you on your next Bali visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good for the blokes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I quite like popping into Bamboo for an hour or so but I don't think my wife likes it much. As others have said, the big tv screens showing sport, sport and more sport seem to dominate a little. The service is very good as it's run by ozzies and one thing we're pretty good at is quenching a thirst ;-)
I've been there with family, wiyh wife and with a bunch of blokes and definitely prefer this bar with the latter.The food is OK and the prices a little high for Kuta but I like it!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Bofman,
Thank you for your review of our restaurant.
We find a lot of blokes like the place as their wives can shop across the road and a lot of the ladies like the place too as they can enjoy a nice meal and cocktail while the blokes can watch their favorite sport :)
Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfy seats, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We went here a couple of times in our time in Bali and the food was really good. They are good with the kids, gave them colouring stuff, and had kids menu. Good sports if you want to catch a game and they play games at the time and not just randomn. Priced ok as well.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara J, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear BNK Perth,
Thank for taking the time to review Bamboo.
We are happy to hear you and your children had an enjoyable dining experience every time you ate here.
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamboo Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.