We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Hotel Kuta

Save Saved
You added Quest Hotel Kuta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quest Hotel Kuta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kediri No. 9 Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Tuban)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 175 Hotels in Kuta
L'hay les roses, France
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We just stop-by at arrival by plane, this hotel is close to the airport (free pick-up), very clean. Our Superior room (400kIDR) was fine, with large and clean bathroom. Buffet breakfast OK, nice swimming pool in case, good service. They can arrange bike rental from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit to Bali. Our room sizes range from 28 sqm to 113sqm. Perhaps during your next visit you might like to try one of our suites? We have one with its own Jacuzzi as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    86
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
74
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapre
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel was average, location near to airport. I was given a free upgrade to the premier room at the ground floor with direct access to the pool. The room was relatively clean, just that the bathroom got a lot of flying bugs, especially at night, kinda freak us out. But considering that it's on ground floor and besides the pool, so we did not make a big woo-ha out of it. The hotel provide free shuttle to the mall which is very convenient.

Hotel breakfast selection very limited but for the price of the stay, there's nothing much to complain also. Overall, the stay was still considered okie.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.I have followed up with our pest control supplier to manage the flying bugs at night in our bathroom.
Feel free to drop me an email at tubangm@quest-hotels.com for your next stay with us, to get our special treatment for our repeater guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

OK hotel, friendly staff, nice/spacious room (executive suite). Easy check-in/-out. Scheduled shuttle service to Kuta Centre (Discovery Mall). when we needed something, it was delivered quickly.

Points of attention/improvement:
-food has too much salt (bubur, soup, nasi goreng), average breakfast (other hotels in same price-range offer better/more varied breakfasts).
-turning off the lights when there are still guests in the restaurant is not customer friendly (i.e. is even considered rude)
-guests screaming/shouting in the pool at 06:30 am is also not very nice for other guests who are still asleep. As our executive suite was next to the pool, these inconsiderate guests have woken us up. Would have expected staff to interfere to the extent that they would request the swimmers to be more quite/considerate towards other guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and your points of improvement.I have follow them up with my team for better service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Horrible! we got there and watched the guard KICK our driver for accidentally driving over a little plastic sign. Then the guard took our driving to a room where my family and I started demanding that the manager did something! We felt so unsafe and in tears all shaken. I can understand that there are cultural differences but when we asked if kicking people was excepted they told us no and it was just this gaurd because he was army. Didn't realise that make it okay. We had already paid and they wouldn't give us a refund despite the fact we were literally shaking and frighten! They did take us aside and apologised professionally but the fact that the guard is still there is wrong.

We ending up staying one night because there is NOTHING else around the hotel except a military camp. We spent ages looking for somewhere to buy water! There was complimentary water in the rooms but it was in a glass bottle and needed a bottle opener, which was not provided.

This is not a hotel for a family! Or I would say its not for anyone After my experience. The breakfast wasn't bad, bu the western food is around the corner not with the main set out. Also to get to the pool you need to walk through the restraurant and people can watch you sun-bake while they eat. The location is close to the airport but the area isn't developed. The footpaths had bits missing and like I said, not shops, only random buildings.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you during your stay with us.We have followed it up with the army commander.Since,we are next door with Military base so our security is from the army for the security reason.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights recently. Its a new property with small but very clean rooms and all amenities including a day spa. The staff are very well trained and attentive. The pool isn't huge but its clean and the breakfast was fantastic - a full buffet with hot & cold options. The area isnt much but the hotel isnt far at all from all the shopping & partying of Bali. Its also very close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Wow thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and breakfast. I have passed your compliments to our team as well.
Our room sizes range from 28 sqm to 113sqm. Perhaps during your next visit you might like to try one of our suites? We have one with its own Jacuzzi as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed twice with quest hotel. First we had change of flight plans and got delayed for 8 hours and second when we arrived at 12;40am. On Both occasion we were very impressed with quest. They picked us up from the airport with their purple car,which my 3 yr old son loves! They have very clean and well appointed rooms. The food is average. They have a small spa that gives really good massage! The front office staff needs recognition! Very helpful specially the front office manager pak dewa buda.

I can definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I have passed your compliments to Pak Dewa Buda.
Feel free to drop me an email at tubangm@quest-hotels.com for your next stay with us, to get our special treatment for our repeater guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've decided to share my experience when I travelled to Bali last year with some of my friends and stayed in this hotel. We got caught up with a delayed in our flight to Denpasar. The hotel staff waited at the airport for our late flight for almost an hour and half. Yet he is delighted to bring us back to the hotel with a smile and joy. Upon arrived at the hotel, we were given a complimentary local beverage to cool us down on a very hot and humid condition.

Me and my friends loved the friendliness of the staffs that worked there. The breakfast buffet is good and it is a combination of Western and Asian cuisine. Obviously people won't go for hotel's food but tourist like us prefer to have our breakfast settled in the hotel before going for a proper meal outdoor. The staff is prompt in getting our requests done accordingly.

Basic facilities included a pool, small bar, safe lock, TV, massage services, room services, and food and beverages for you to choose from.

Overall, it is a budget hotel with excellent room services with an affordable price tag. What's more, it is located very near to the airport and places surrounding the Kuta region like Discovery Mall, Waterbom etc. So if you caught up late for a flight back home, the staff will ensure that you will arrive on time for your flight back home (one of the staff even drove us to the airport quickly for our last minute flight home).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Wow thank you so much for your kind words. I have passed your compliments to our team as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel Kuta

Address: Jl. Kediri No. 9 Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Tuban)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kuta
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#30 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Hotel Kuta 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 95 cool, clean, and comfy rooms & suites. The Quest Tuban imaginatively designed with a modern sophistication & contemporary chic. All rooms & suites are welcoming & practical offering an exceptional combination of style & function outfitted for a luxurious escape, but equipped to please the must discorning traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quest Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Kuta Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Hotel Kuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.