We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the airport. Very helpful staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Hotel Kuta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Hotel Kuta to your Saves list
Quest Hotel Kuta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kediri No. 9 Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Tuban)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Near the airport. Very helpful staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I read that it is near the hotel but was still surprised that without jam, you can reach the airport in about just 5 minutes. That is how near it is.

Clean room. Good beds. Small fridge. Provides pick-ups at the airport and shuttle back on request. Includes breakfast for every morning (has an egg station, rice, soup, cereal, fruits).
Simple hotel that still manages to provide a comfortable experience.

Want to thank GeGe, Indra and Agung from the front desk. Very helpful and friendly as with everyone else in the hotel.

Excellent place to stay at and very value for money. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Wow thank you so much for your kind words. We have passed your compliments to our FO team, Gege,Indra and Agung. They were delighted to hear you enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    95
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
77
28
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife & I spend one night in this hotel before we went back home. We pick this hotel because its location near to the airport. Basically we just want to avoid the traffic jam to the airport. Anyway, the location itself is not quite far from Kuta area if you go to the right direction. Our room was clean and comfy. The bedroom was lovely, cool and clean. Also, the bathroom was clean too and fill with necessary amenities. Unfortunately, the room is not sound-proofed. You can hear people walk in the aisle, banging the door and shouting. I bet you can't have a good night sleep or rest. By the way, the hotel provide free shuttle from the hotel to airport, also shuttle to Kuta area. It is best to make sure the shuttle's schedule with the receptionist before you go to airport / kuta area.

Overall, it is a good value hotel and you can have a great price if you book the room via the hotel's website. If you want hotel nearby the airport, this is the place.

Stayed on April 2013.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor & back of the hotel to avoid noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words to our bedroom and bathroom. Our room sizes range from 28 sqm to 113sqm. Perhaps during your next visit you might like to try one of our suites? We have one with its own Jacuzzi as well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Its my first stay in this hotel.i am bit surprised because they are upgrading my room from superior to deluxe room .There is only one problem while i am staying there & they resolved the problem immediately.When I came to the room it was one cockroaches inside my room..I called to the front office,they only took 2 minutes and then the housekeeping staff came and clean my room.They gave us an outstanding service,especially Mr Gusti the Housekeeping Supervisor .I would love to come back again to this hotel on my next holiday :). highly recommended hotel with a best value.i would like to say thank u as well to Mr.Dewa & Ms.Gege ( Front Office Department ) .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We have follow up with our pest control supplier to avoid it happened again. Thank you for your kind words to our staff outstanding service.We have passed your compliments to our staff, Gusti, Dewa and Gege. They were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

If you come back again, check out our hotel website for special deals exclusive to our return guests who book direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here after arriving at 9 pm from Australia and planning to take a flight in the morning to Lombok. Hotel was very easy to stay at. We got picked up at the airport, the room was fine and had breakfast in the morning followed by a shuttle back to the airport. The breakfast buffet was a bit scary with some large tour group apparently eating everything in sight. Otherwise the hotel met our needs, which was a decent, convenient, clean hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Perhaps during your next visit you might like to try one of our suites? We have one with its own Jacuzzi as well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a basic hotel by Bali's standards. Room are typical business class style with a small balcony. Queen size beds, good powerful showers, LCD tv, writing tables, small fridge, etc.

Small restaurant with an indoor swimming pool adjacent to the restaurant. Biggest plus point really close to the airport. Free shuttle provided to the airport and to the nearby mall.

Not great but good value for money...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
If you come back again, check out our hotel website for special deals exclusive to our return guests who book direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel location is very closed to Ngurah Rai airport , it;s just about 10 mins drive from hotel. Hotel has pick up/ drop service to and from airport. It's a bit far from Kuta beach , but you also can use free shuttle provided by hotel before 5pm , if you use taxi service it will just cost you about Rupiah 15000- 30000. The Hotel staffs are very friendly. Breakfast was quite nice , with various choices. Wifi connection is good enough for normal browsing.Room very clean and well make up by staff upon request.

Room Tip: Room come with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comment for our staff and breakfast .We also have Junior Suite with Jacuzzi, maybe you would like to try it on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrive late in the evening so was looking for accommodation which is located minutes from the airport. The hotel provides a clean spacious room, dependable wifi and a good morning buffet spread. Do include good room service with that. Happy that we stop by and check them out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comment for our Wi-Fi and breakfast.We also have Spa room treatment on our 6 floor, maybe you would like to try one of our treatment on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel Kuta

Address: Jl. Kediri No. 9 Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Tuban)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Hotel Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 95 cool, clean, and comfy rooms & suites. The Quest Tuban imaginatively designed with a modern sophistication & contemporary chic. All rooms & suites are welcoming & practical offering an exceptional combination of style & function outfitted for a luxurious escape, but equipped to please the must discorning traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Kuta Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Hotel Kuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.