We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Hotel Kuta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Hotel Kuta to your Saves list
Quest Hotel Kuta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kediri No. 9 Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Tuban)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 177 Hotels in Kuta
Semarang, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

First of all, I wonder how Aston Hotel Management {Quest parent's company} can put so many brand in their hotel lineup. Even, they put their three star properties in two brand, Quest and 100. I've stayed in several Aston Hotel brands and it's hard to tell the different, beside the room rate.

Now, let's go back to the review.

Location
Quest Tuban is located in Jalan Kediri. The main benefit of staying here is we get a free airport shuttle. Just fill your flight itinerary on your hotel reservation and they will provide it. I used it when I arrived at Ngurah Rai Airport. At first, I was disappointed because I didn't find the driver straight away. Had to call the hotel several times before I can find her. The nearest beach [tuban] is around 15 mins on foot. They also run a free shuttle to the Discovery Mall Kuta several times a day (4-5 times) which I think is convenience. There also many daily stores and restaurant/cafes nearby. There’s also huge souvenir shop, Krisna, 15 mins walk from Quest Tuban. One thing, this property is not located in tourist area so don't expect to meet many foreigners around.

Check In
I was greeted by two receptionists. Both of them were nice. The process itself was quite efficient. I can get the room key within 10 mins. Hoping for a free room upgrade but they didn't offer it [though their occupancy was less than 60%]. That's not a problem.

Room
I booked Superior room. The room itself is quite small, but clean. A drawer, double bed, working desk with chair, and a LCD TV. My bathroom had a shower area, sink, and toilet. Here's the tricky part. They also provide guest with free wifi which run flawless. The room that I had at Quest almost in the same condition with the room I had in Favehotel. Quest won because they provide kettle, enclosed drawer, and toiletries. For me that wasn't satisfying because their room rate was quite different. Another drawback was my room’s aircon wasn’t worked well. I noticed it when I got back around 10pm. Really tired so didn’t call the hotel staff.

Food and Beverage
There only one restaurant on this property. Only tried their F&B during the breakfast time. The breakfast was buffet style with few selection. Tried almost all of its menu. Overall their meals quality was good. Their restaurant's staff was courteous. Some part of the restaurant had good view toward their pool which I personally liked.

Facilities
Tried their pool. Although isn't as big as Olympic or lagoon pool, but I enjoyed it. They do have spa facilities but hadn't tried it.

Overall I enjoyed my stay here. There were some drawbacks but it’s still tolerable for me. My suggestion is this property should improve their property amenities and facilities so people can find it different with other, especially with Favehotel. I recommended this hotel, especially for transit traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit to Bali. We will extend your kind comment to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    89
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
36
75
28
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Tried the Quest for a two night stopover, have stayed at Aston Tuban and Harris Tuban previously. Quest is operated by Aston group but not quite up to the standard of other Aston properties. The Aston Tuban is just down the road and a much better deal.
Quest is reasonably new building with quite well appointed rooms with comfortable bed but already starting to suffer from a lack of maintenance. Room cleaning leaves a bit to be desired. Poolside restaurant is pleasant but entrance to hotel is unprepossessing. Several minimarts and Pepito Supermarket are short walk from hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, General Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your valuable inputs for better service in the future.If you come back again, check out our hotel website for special deals exclusive to our return guests who book direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We decided to stay in this hotel because the location is close from the airport and they offer a free airport transport no matter what time is the arrival of your flight...Our flight arrived around 2:00 o´clock in the morning and we are so happy meeting the driver waiting for us..The room is good, clean, with cable tv, individual aircon condition. The bathroom is good and clean too. They offer a shuttle bus to Dynasty Mall atleast 4 times a day or you can take a taxi which is cost around 1 US dollar. Breakfast is good with a lot of varieties and the service is also good..The SPA is average. For sure we´ll be staying here again and I recommend this hotel!..We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are really happy to read you had such a good stay with us and appreciate our free airport service, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had to say I enjoyed my stay at Quest Hotel Tuban. I stayed overnight twice during my visit to Bali. I have booked it thru email and their response was swift and easy. They arranged airport pickup & drop-off and when I arrived, I was greeted by friendly staff. My first stay I had room with pool view in level 1. The room has an aircon, clean nice bed, and nice shower. Second stay, I had the room at the other side but same thing, clean, big bed and an aircon. They also give you a free breakfast with many choices. I like the location as it is really convenience and close to the airport. There are plenty places to eat around the hotel if you don't mind walking around.

Room Tip: Choose the one with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for kind comment and choosing us for your stay in Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

we spent three nights in this hôtel from the 31th of december to the 3rd of January, and appreciate everything:
-the hôtel sent a taxi to pick us up in the airport (for free !)
-we had the chance to be upgraded in a large deluxe room.
-the room was new, hudge and superclean.
-all the staff was very helpfull and professionnal.
Special thanks to Erwin ! we'll come back !
jack's family from New Calédonia

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for appreciation and we will extend your kind comment to Erwin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Booked this hotel as an overnight transit through Bali on our way to Flores. Excellent value for money - airport pickup and breakfast included, squeaky clean, and good staff. I dislike Kuta but if you do like it this would be a good place to stay - good location, cheap, and very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Used this hotel for one night as I was transiting Bali. It is conveniently located near the airport and they offer a free pick up and drop off service. It's an Aston group hotel so you can expect a certain level of cleanliness and service. Loved the purple theme that was carried through to even the welcome drink which had a hint of lilac about it! The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet, which was impressive considering it's central location
The included breakfast buffet bar has a good mix of Asian and Western options.
The pool is small and on the shaded side of the building, didn't really see anyone using it.
I would recommend it as a perfect transit option or for a last night option if you have an early flight, I wouldn't recommend it as a base for staying on Bali as it isn't really near anywhere useful and you can find hotels for the same price nearer the beaches.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for recommending our hotel! FYI the beach is just 5 minutes away :) and we offer a shuttle to the mall where there are tons of restaurants, shows and shopping places for everything from clothes to dvds to jewelry and shoes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel Kuta

Address: Jl. Kediri No. 9 Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Tuban)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kuta
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Hotel Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 95 cool, clean, and comfy rooms & suites. The Quest Tuban imaginatively designed with a modern sophistication & contemporary chic. All rooms & suites are welcoming & practical offering an exceptional combination of style & function outfitted for a luxurious escape, but equipped to please the must discorning traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quest Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Kuta Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Hotel Kuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.