We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and efficient!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Hotel Kuta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Hotel Kuta to your Saves list
Quest Hotel Kuta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kediri No. 9 Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Tuban)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 179 Hotels in Kuta
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Service and efficient!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We decided to stay in this hotel because the location is close from the airport and they offer a free airport transport no matter what time is the arrival of your flight...Our flight arrived around 2:00 o´clock in the morning and we are so happy meeting the driver waiting for us..The room is good, clean, with cable tv, individual aircon condition. The bathroom is good and clean too. They offer a shuttle bus to Dynasty Mall atleast 4 times a day or you can take a taxi which is cost around 1 US dollar. Breakfast is good with a lot of varieties and the service is also good..The SPA is average. For sure we´ll be staying here again and I recommend this hotel!..We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are really happy to read you had such a good stay with us and appreciate our free airport service, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    89
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
36
75
28
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had to say I enjoyed my stay at Quest Hotel Tuban. I stayed overnight twice during my visit to Bali. I have booked it thru email and their response was swift and easy. They arranged airport pickup & drop-off and when I arrived, I was greeted by friendly staff. My first stay I had room with pool view in level 1. The room has an aircon, clean nice bed, and nice shower. Second stay, I had the room at the other side but same thing, clean, big bed and an aircon. They also give you a free breakfast with many choices. I like the location as it is really convenience and close to the airport. There are plenty places to eat around the hotel if you don't mind walking around.

Room Tip: Choose the one with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for kind comment and choosing us for your stay in Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

we spent three nights in this hôtel from the 31th of december to the 3rd of January, and appreciate everything:
-the hôtel sent a taxi to pick us up in the airport (for free !)
-we had the chance to be upgraded in a large deluxe room.
-the room was new, hudge and superclean.
-all the staff was very helpfull and professionnal.
Special thanks to Erwin ! we'll come back !
jack's family from New Calédonia

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for appreciation and we will extend your kind comment to Erwin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Booked this hotel as an overnight transit through Bali on our way to Flores. Excellent value for money - airport pickup and breakfast included, squeaky clean, and good staff. I dislike Kuta but if you do like it this would be a good place to stay - good location, cheap, and very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Used this hotel for one night as I was transiting Bali. It is conveniently located near the airport and they offer a free pick up and drop off service. It's an Aston group hotel so you can expect a certain level of cleanliness and service. Loved the purple theme that was carried through to even the welcome drink which had a hint of lilac about it! The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet, which was impressive considering it's central location
The included breakfast buffet bar has a good mix of Asian and Western options.
The pool is small and on the shaded side of the building, didn't really see anyone using it.
I would recommend it as a perfect transit option or for a last night option if you have an early flight, I wouldn't recommend it as a base for staying on Bali as it isn't really near anywhere useful and you can find hotels for the same price nearer the beaches.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for recommending our hotel! FYI the beach is just 5 minutes away :) and we offer a shuttle to the mall where there are tons of restaurants, shows and shopping places for everything from clothes to dvds to jewelry and shoes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is close to the airport and handy to Kuta area. Small taxi fare will take you to Kuta area and Matahari Galleria. Also this hotel will pick and drop you back at the airport for free. Still new hotel and very clean with large shower area (not many hotel has large shower area these days). Good lighting (bright room) and has modern furniture. Bed is still hard and bit annoying to sleep on. Close to many local shops and good supermarket (selling gluten free foods). My room does not give me great view but facing to high wall which gives me some privacy anyway. Breakfast menu is good but can be better if staff want to offer guests if they want to order fresh cook eggs (boiled or fried). Not many staff available at breakfast area and bit hard to ask for assistance if you need something. No outdoor furniture on the balcony if you want to sit outside. Overall this hotel is ok and if you see they are offering discount/low season then it's worth to grab it. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! The supermarket you mentioned is a short stroll away and is called Pepito. Its frequented by many of our international guests as they have a wide variety of snacks and foods for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is a nice and friendly purple hotel. I love their corporate colour - purple.

We stayed this hotel for our first night as we arrived after midnight before moving on to Ubud. This is a new and friendly hotel. They provide FOC transfer from Airport. The driver, Agus who picked up up is very friendly and helpful. I think every staff from receptionist to housekeeping and even the one wiping the lift are friendly.

There is room for improvement for the F&B. They didn't clear our plates during breakfast and we have to clear ourselves, upon seeing it, they did not even bother to thank us or pay more attention to our table to ensure that we do not clear our plate ourselves again. In the end, we cleared our plates many times.

The room is new and clean and their wifi is strong. Although, i booked through hotelclub.com, all my requests are liased with hotel reservations department and they replied immediately. The baby cot which i requested was alreadly in before we checked in. We appreciate that.

This hotel is very near to the airport and the circus waterpark. I do not mind to stay in this hotel if i were to return bali as it provide FOC shuttle to discovery mall to/fro many times a day which is very useful.

I enjoy my stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel T, Manager at Quest Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We work hard to ensure we have great WiFi for our guests, Im so happy to hear this was useful for you. Good feedback on our f&b service, Ive planned a meeting with our team to train for better awareness of our guests needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel Kuta

Address: Jl. Kediri No. 9 Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Tuban)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kuta
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Hotel Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 95 cool, clean, and comfy rooms & suites. The Quest Tuban imaginatively designed with a modern sophistication & contemporary chic. All rooms & suites are welcoming & practical offering an exceptional combination of style & function outfitted for a luxurious escape, but equipped to please the must discorning traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quest Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Kuta Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Hotel Kuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.