We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but wouldn't stay here again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Hotel Kuta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Hotel Kuta to your Saves list
Quest Hotel Kuta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kediri No. 9 Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Tuban)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, Ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Okay but wouldn't stay here again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Pros:
Reservation Staff: They were excellent. I booked the room online, however during my booking I made a mistake and didn't get the 10% discount you get from booking from at bookingroom.com. I called the reservation line, they were able to see the reservation. I had to make another reservation with the discount and they were able to cancel the incorrect reservation. Very prompt response time via email and phone.

They have free airport shuttle to/from hotel, which was a plus. Roy, our airport driver, was great. He was very polite and attentive. He arrived at the airport early, which was great since our flight landed 20 minutes early. Patient with the kids. He was able to give us a mini tour as he drove us back to the hotel.

Free breakfast was great. Food was between good to great. They had something different everyday, porridge, rice, noodles, egg station, pancakes, beef bacon and etc. You get the idea, they have variety.

Cons:
We were placed in room 315, all the way in the corner facing the busy street. The room had a musty old smell and it was also dusty, seemed like it's been vacant for awhile. I let the air run for awhile, the next day I let the air run while we went out and the room still smelled when we returned. I called room service and let the phone ring for a good minute, no answer. Had to call front desk to let them know the smelled still lingered. They came and attempted to clean the drain, it didn't work, but I didn't care ~ a small drawback and we weren't going to stay in the room a lot anyway. I moved on.

Then there were ants on the hotel room floor, it wasn't a lot, but enough for us to leave our luggage's on the chairs. Called room service so they can clean it up, it rang and rang and rang for a good minute or 2, no answer. Went to front desk on our way out to let them know. Not sure if it was cleaned up or not, but ants were still there.

My 3rd attempt to call room service failed. They didn't clean our room one day and it was around 2PM already. Called room service AGAIN! and no answer...I really don't think they have anyone on the phones. O n our way out, went to Front Desk to request our room to be cleaned, they couldn't reach room service via walkie talkie either.

Mind you, all my attempts to reach room service was over the span of 4 days.

Location was a bit far from everything except Krishna.

Overall: We got our money's worth, but wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid room 315 in the corner. It's considered Superior room. It faces the busy street, very dust...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    95
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
77
28
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

After spending the whole day travelling....there is nothing more welcoming that coming through arrivals and seeing your name under the 'Quest' sign being held by a very smiley Ruy. We were then met by our driver Ardy who welcomed us and showed us to our room. I agree with previous reviews this is certainly a 4 star hotel. The room has everything you could need, breakfast was great, location fantastic, close to the airport so wonderful for late arrivals or early departures. Free shuttle bus down to the Discovery shopping centre and every request was met with a beautiful smile. So refreshing to see a hotel that has such accommodating staff. Free internet and value for money stay. We will be back! Thankyou

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Quest Hotel Tuban is located in a perfect radius between the airport and the bustling street of Kuta. The Deluxe Room by the pool on the ground floor is highly recommended. The room has balcony with a direct access to the pool. The room itself is quite spacious and clean. The bed is so comfortable. The balcony is great to relax since it's directly by the pool.
The hotel gives value-for-money for it's guests'. It's affordable and yet has a certain luxury that other hotels in the same category failed to deliver.

Room Tip: Any deluxe room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goolwa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

From the moment we booked in, staff bent over backwards for us.. Whatever we needed they accomodated it. Their breakfasts were a good balance of western and indonesian food although why anyoone would eat western food in Indonesia amazes me! Strangely though, in the dining area, non smokers sit outside and smokers sit inside! We had room 101 which i thoroughly recommend. The deck leads strait into the pool and we adjoined the dining area. The only issue with this room, was the glass panel in the bathroom/ bedroom wall which made bathroom visits for teenagers awkward. Significantly more expensive than i usually go for even after the 50% discount from agoda but it was a luxurious way to finish our holiday. pity the pool was so cold!

Room Tip: Room 101 om the bottom floor: close to dining area, pool off back deck, surprisingly quiet and priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My above ratings says it all!!! We had a great stay in Quest Hotel, Tuban, Bali. The bedroom was spotless and very well equipped, room service was good and speedy, food at the restaurant was excellent and served by friendly waiters, and reception/concierge staff was efficient, well articulate and very helpful at all times. I highly recommend this very nice hotel for people who fancy cleanliness and hospitaly. Thank you for making our stay in Bali a memorable one

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

From the moment we arrived here everything was so easy and relaxed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was so easy to navigate and everything was so intuitive and accessible. The room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. Safe and fridge in room were very useful. Very close to Kuta beach - just a short taxi ride away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Good service, good value, a new property and really excellent service. Location near kuta. And not so far from the airport. I reckon the best hotel compare to whatever around. Even beat those in 4 star. Cant believe its still a 3 star and having 3 star value with such service and quality

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quest Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel Kuta

Address: Jl. Kediri No. 9 Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Tuban)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Hotel Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 95 cool, clean, and comfy rooms & suites. The Quest Tuban imaginatively designed with a modern sophistication & contemporary chic. All rooms & suites are welcoming & practical offering an exceptional combination of style & function outfitted for a luxurious escape, but equipped to please the must discorning traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Kuta Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Hotel Kuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.