We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 100 Sunset 2 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added 100 Sunset 2 Hotel to your Saves list
100 Sunset 2 Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Sunset Road No.100 C, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Dont expect too much...but good price, reasonably well located, safe, clean...good value for money. This is a good 3 star hotel. It was a short trip and that was a mistake, Bali has too much to offer for short trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset 2 Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dont expect too much...but good price, reasonably well located, safe, clean...good value for money. This is a good 3 star hotel. It was a short trip and that was a mistake, Bali has too much to offer for short trips.

Dear Edmund_nicholas

Thank you very much for kind commented in The Trip Advisor, we are do really appreciated.

Hopefully we could meet again next time here at the 100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Aston.

Best Regard's

Agus Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    80
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
69
23
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and will be coming back again! The hotel is nice, fairly new and modern. The staffs are all wonderful. The room is huge. The tiles in the shower might need a little scrub but overall the bathroom was clean and great. The bed is large and very comfortable. Two complimentary bottles of water every day. Laundry service was excellent. Pool is great. Breakfast is ok for a 3-star hotel. Room service/housekeeping were easy and fast. The free shuttle to Kuta square was a good perk. I would recommend anyone wishing to avoid the hustle and bustle of Kuta town to stay in this wonderful and quiet hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset 2 Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Benirah,

First of all We would like to thank you for stayed at the our hotel,.
We had scrub the all tiles at the each shower so I am sure that there will be no more slipery.

Thank you also for your testimonial and recommending our hotel in this Trip Advsior.

Hopefully we will meet you again next time.

Best Regard's


Agus Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Very friendly service and helpful staff. Location is approximately 5-8 mins by taxi from the main Kuta area. There's a 24/7 Store across the road which is very convenient!
Breakfast was really worth it as there was variety and the freshly cooked omelets are really tasty!
Affordable price too.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset 2 Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Ismaiel,

Greeting from 100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Aston,

I and On behalf of Staff & Management 100 Sunset Hotel would like to say thank you for staying with us.

Thank you also for willing to have put your terstimonial at Trip Advisor.

Hopefully we still could meet you again next time.


Best Regard's


Agus Sunaryo & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

If you like to easy access to Kuta, Legian street & Sunset Road then you have come to the right place! Here has a lot of places to explore nearby the hotel, e.g. SPA, Salon, European Cake & Pastries cafe, Carrefour, Lounge & Pub. The bed is very comfort and lots of Exclusive TV Channel in the room so basically after we woke up in the morning, we like to watch the Fashion TV and get start our day with a grand & great selection from the breakfast buffet. During night hour, we will call the Blue bird taxi to visit Kuta or Legian street for the seafood dinner or doing some manicure in the salon! It quite surprising us on the taxi fare which is usually getting about USD 1 to 2 to get there and very Fast! Besides that, the hotelier is really friendly and helpful! If you have any question or enquiries, they are always be more than happy to help you. Overall, i am very satisfy for this hotel and certainly will return when i visit to Bali in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset 2 Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear sir / mam,

Thank you for sharing your comment here at Trip Advisor.

It was our pleasure to have our guest like you stayed here at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Aston.

We hope that we could meet you again soon.

See you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlston, Wakefield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days and were very impressed with the standard of this budget hotel. The bedrooms were very modern and spacious and spotlessly clean, and the wet room and shower were good. You did have to tread very carefully after a shower as the tiles were very slippy. Our room was maintained to a high standard and 2 bottles of complimentary water were left in the bathroom every day as we were advised not to drink water from the tap. The reception staff all deserve a mention Ari as the manager and Dede, Bayu, Marcella, Eka, Yeni, Ayu, and Joni were friendly and attentive and nothing was too much trouble. There was a free shuttle bus into Kuta Central several times a day but it was never a problem to get a taxi at any time of day. There is a problem though crossing the road there must be 50,000 scooters in Kuta and it is a nightmare trying to cross the road. The security guard was always helpful assisting you if you needed to cross and he was also always on hand when returning to the hotel by taxi. There is a spacious breakfast room with a variety of food available including an egg station where eggs were done to your needs ie scrambled, fried, omelettes etc. There was fresh bread, cereal, toast, jam and marmalade, fresh fruit and a variety of Balinese dishes. Also there are a few tables and chairs around the swimming pool if you preferred to eat outside. Many thanks to all the staff that made our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel is quieter (you will only hear the cockerel...... not the traffic) w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset 2 Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mazza47,

We would like to thank you for staying with us here at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Aston.

Thank you also for sharing the testimonial at The Trip Advisor , it really highly appreciated.

I and the all staff were very happy to hear you and your family back in your country, hopefully we could meet again soon.

cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks and didn't find a single flaw with 100 Sunset 2.

Our room was clean and looked after daily, the pool was well maintained, staff were friendly and attentive, a free shuttle will take you into Kuta Square a few times a day (and a taxi back costs roughly only $2.50 AUD!), buffet breakfast, room service, 24 hour front desk, basically everything we needed was right there. We received some vouchers to use at the hotel's spa, which was beautiful, clean and professional, and occasionally when relaxing at the poolside we would be offered complimentary food/drinks.

Across the road is a Circle K (ask the security guard out the front to help you cross the road, as it can be a bit intimidating and you need to move quickly), next door is the best Lebanese restaurant & shisha cafe, on the other side is Harvest, a beautiful new chocolaterie & patiserie, and just a few buildings up is a small shopping complex.

I would definitely recommend asking for Nyoman as a guide/driver if you stay here, he was our guide and was the most helpful, lovely man. He helped haggle on items for us, scared off monkeys with his slingshot, even ran around asking other guides for a bandaid when I got hurt, and was always ready right when we needed him.

Couldn't recommend this hotel more!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset 2 Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Erinbridges,

First of all on behalf of staff & management ,I would like to thank you for staying with us here at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Aston.

Thank you also for sharing the testimonial here at Trip Advisor, hopefully we could meet again some other time here at your hotel in Bali.

Please send our regard's to your family there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

After staying up near Lovina with a friend I booked this hotel for my last night to be near to the airport for the following morning. I really liked this hotel. The rooms are modern, spacious and have all the amenities required. The staff were friendly and helpful and they even have a free shuttle to Central Kuta to explore and eat in the evening. Although they charge a fee the airport transfer is very easy, quick and convenient. All in all a good hotel if logistics dictate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 100 Sunset 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset 2 Hotel

Address: Jl. Sunset Road No.100 C, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 100 Sunset 2 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Sunset 2 is an extension of the well known 100 Sunset located close by on Sunset Road in Bali. The new 100 Sunset 2 has been developed as an economy version of the boutique class 100 Sunset and offers select service and a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design. With 101 delightfully designed rooms, it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 100 Sunset 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset 2 Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 100 Sunset 2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.