We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 100 Sunset 2 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added 100 Sunset 2 Hotel to your Saves list
100 Sunset 2 Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Sunset Road No.100 C, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 180 Hotels in Kuta
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

nice environment,good services!!! Very comfortable to stay at there....if i visit bali again i will stay at this hotel again!!!really nice...highly recommend!!!
And the breakfast have many choices...taste good!

Room Tip: i stayed at corner room.....big,clean and quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    80
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
69
23
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Checked in 31 July for 5 days welcomed with a wet towel and lovely drink checkin extremely fast and staff very helpful and friendly hotel is set on busy road but you can not hear the traffic, rooms good size excel air con bed super comfy and pillows comfy as well, breakfast was good but best to get in early for western food as mostly rice and noodles, but its free so cant moan, and it changed every day restaurant there was good and food nice.Hotel provided free shuttle service to Kuta Square if you are looking for taxi ride home make sure u use blue bird cabs but the one with meter reading on it as the others rip u off. Overall I would use this hotel again as great friendly staff. Hotel location was great only 10 mins max to beach by taxi and excellent value for money, Thankyou to all the staff for great service provided.

Room Tip: we had deluxe balcony room which was on ground floor by the pool if choosing room would probably get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Booking direct through the hotel website was very easy and email responses were quick and detailed. Pick up at the airport and transfer to the hotel was easy and quick and the driver was very friendly and helpful. Arrived late at night and greeted with a refreshment which was very welcome. Checkin was efficient and quickly handled.
The deluxe room with balcony was excellent..very comfortable bed, great pillows and the room was very modern and well equiped. Great linen Also and the room was very quiet, facing into a central courtyard overlooking the pool.
Breakfast was average, not much in variety of fruit , varied options but tendered not to be all that appetising.
Overall, excellent value and close to airport. Unsure if position of hotel would be suitable for a long stay as only there for the one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Checked in last July, i'd waited almost 2 hours for got a room key..The lady in reception always smile to handle my patience while they try to set up my room..When went to my room,unfortunately AC was broken made my room was very hot..They sent a technician to fix up the problem but the result was not better: i still felt hot inside my room because the AC temperature could only run about 27 celcius..Overall this a new 3 stars property has great room facilities with extensive buffet breakfast..bed was great and location near mall and spa..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

First of all thank you 100 Sunset 2 Hotel for an enjoyable 7 night stay! I found this as a recommended hotel on Tripadvisor and decided to go ahead with it in August 2012 and i'm glad i did. Walking distance to Kuta beach is a little far but the beauty about that is since Kuta beach is noisy, this hotel is quiet and relaxing to go back to after a long days journey (Taxi is cheap anyway). Beds are comfortable and the room is kept in immaculate condition. Downstairs past the reception there are few lounge chairs facing the pool, really nice to lay on at night time. Biggest thing is customer service, helpful and friendly they made my long stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This place was a real surprise. We needed a one night stopover that was close to the airport. This hotel was perfect. The rooms are modern and well designed - the interconnecting is great for families. The breakfast was ok. The main highlight is the price - it is so good to stay in a comfortable room / bed at a really low price without having to stay in a hostel. I am a fan of this place for one or two nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spend 7 nights in this hotel for our Bali tours and eventually I get it with promotion price on Airasiago.com. The hotel are at the major road in Kuta. Walking distance to the Kuta beach is a bit far but they provide FREE SHUTTER VAN for their customer to go Kuta beach area. We did rent a motorbike from the hotel and the price is acceptable for 24 hours. The room space is nice, the bed is so comfort and the environment is so quite!!! We really get to relax even just to have a drink in the hotel bar which just beside their pool. Their location is good. Walking distance to K-Circle mart, Carrefour and there is a nice spa just beside the hotel. There is also a very tasty local food restaurant just opposite the hotel. We did have one of our dinner in the hotel and the food taste great!!! Event better than the restaurant along the Kuta beach and it is cheaper in price. Their services is excellent!!! They are so polite every time will sent us regard no matter how many times we went in and out the hotel. By the way, wi-fi signal is good!!! Overall, I will choose to go back this hotel if I visited Bali again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 100 Sunset 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset 2 Hotel

Address: Jl. Sunset Road No.100 C, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 100 Sunset 2 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Sunset 2 is an extension of the well known 100 Sunset located close by on Sunset Road in Bali. The new 100 Sunset 2 has been developed as an economy version of the boutique class 100 Sunset and offers select service and a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design. With 101 delightfully designed rooms, it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 100 Sunset 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset 2 Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 100 Sunset 2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.