We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends what your looking for!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 100 Sunset 2 Hotel

Save Saved
You added 100 Sunset 2 Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
100 Sunset 2 Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Sunset Road No.100 C, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Kent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Depends what your looking for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

If your coming here and like me want somewhere spacious clean comfy and out of the way to get over your jet lag and or do some sight seeing - then this is perfect.

I wouldn't come to this hotel for a Holliday for a few reasons:

1 it's not conveniently located. Although not terribly far by taxi. But every one is right. Taxis take ages in Kuta.

2 The food is ok. It will do the job nicely. Not much more I should say about that.

3 it's fair to say that even though it's a new hotel it's a bit 'rough around the edges'. Finishing not fabulous a little shabby in areas....

4 there certainly is a strange smell in the hallway.


But all that said - some people care about those things and It hasn't terribly bothered me. To be fair you get what you pay for.

Pluss side
- its close to the airport.
- the room is huge
- staff do whatever they can for you almost I feel sorry for them. Sometimes making best from a bad situ.
- the beds are super comfy and the pillows are to die on after a long journey
- the cable television is great loads of English films and entertainment.
- the wifi is free and fast.

I'd stay again if I was passing through.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    68
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
22
62
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have just spent 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it, the staff were very friendly and very welcoming! My room was immaculate and modern, wifi was excellent (even available in the gym which hasn't been the case in some 5* hotels), they had a good varied (western, Asian and snack food) menu downstairs which was very cheap too and was actually quite nice too! I also treated myself to one of their spa promotions - which was worth every penny! I would stay here again ...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed there for about 3 nights. The staffs there are really nice and friendly. They really make you feel welcomed there. Upon reaching, they'd greet you with a drink and also a wet towel.

I booked a Deluxe Room with a balcony at approxmately 220 SGD for 3 nights. The price is really good, and breakfast was included . But i must say Breakfast was rather decent, but nothing spectacular. There was not alot of variety of food.

I would say for service, it's really a 10/10 for them. The staffs will always do their best to attend to your needs. I requested for changing of bedsheets on the last night, and requested for a hair dryer, and also a DVD player, and also a electric baygon, insect repeller. They are really nice and helpful. There's also a supermart opposite the hotel and you can get stuff like instant noodles, chocolate bars there.

Room Tip: get the room facing the swimming pool. Get electric baygon from the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penang
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here. It is still spanking new. The lobby is huge and spacious. We had a ground floor pool facing room, from which we could literally step out into the pool from the balcony (though I do not think this is encouraged!)

Most amenities are provided, including minibar and coffee/tea, although there is no in-room hairdryer. The beds are comfortable and the pillows are super soft and big. Everything looks new and clean. Breakfast was good, and the staff is friendly and speak good English.

Although the location is not in the center of Kuta, it is only less than 10mins drive away, and a cab cost just 22000 Rp, which is less than $3.

Overall, this hotel is great value for money. To get the cheapest rate, book via the hotel website, and you get a 10% off the room rate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Everything was extremely nice: friendly staff, delicious breakfast, clean rooms and amenities.
There is only one but - hotel SPA procedures. Massage was OK but scrub experience was disappointing, the scrub wasnt removed completely and fruit mask was applied right on scrub+skin leftovers=pretty disgusting... Great that they gave robe so we ran back to the room to wash it off!
Small issue with pool zone - sun is never there due to hotel wall from both sides and pool itself is quite chilly, I barely saw couple people swimming there in two weeks. So there is no way to swim or tan in hotel. At the same time they have free shuttle service to Kuta beach several times a day.
For those looking for Bali style place its not the one, its a modern European-style hotel. For us it was an oasis of calm, perfectly clean place in contrast to quite dirty and noisy streets of Kuta, so we were very happy with our choice!
Couple extra advice:
- CozyII spa 200 meters left is a great one
- do not try local wine, get Bintang instead )))

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset T, Manager at 100 Sunset 2 Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for sharing your experience! I apologize for the scrub experience you had, we have done a retraining to the spa company so they are more careful. Despite this, I am glad you had a relaxing time. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

very nice and friendly staff; they are always helpful and smiling.
spent four night in two different Superior rooms: one that faced the main road and the other one located away from the main road. the noise level in the room that faced the main road was annoying as traffic get busy during peak hours in the day and night though the room was much bigger than the one located in the back of the hotel.
great selection of breakfast spread: asian (suitable for muslims; no pork) and western. wished there's more western breakfast choices. loved their spa, the masseur was very skilful. had a lovely balinese massage :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I book this hotel via Agoda. We stay only one night from 14 June and check-out on 15 June 2012. I chose a Deluxe Balcony Room, including breakfast and it cost me IDR 554,097 (USD 56.53).

This hotel is run by Aston and I think it's categorized as 4 star hotel (correct me if I'm wrong).

100 Sunset 2 hotel is a brand new hotel when we stay there. It is a branch/extention of another hotel named almost the same: 100 sunset hotel. I don't know why they like to use numbers in naming their hotel but I think it's their privilege to do that.

The location of the older hotel (100 sunset hotel) is just a few meters away from this new one (100 sunset 2 hotel).

I don't have any complaint about this hotel. It's new, which I like most about any hotel around this world, it's clean, which is the most important thing when we stay at a hotel, it's cheap compare to the same qualification on the same area, and the service is fine.

I should mention that the wifi internet is excellent and free. This thing has to be considered too these days as internet is getting more and more important for many purposes.

The hotel is located on a big busy road. A challenging task to cross the road if you want to buy something from the mini market in front of the hotel.

Everything else is okay and fine.

Room Tip: Get the room with balcony. It is bigger than the standard room with small different in price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 100 Sunset 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset 2 Hotel

Address: Jl. Sunset Road No.100 C, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 100 Sunset 2 Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Sunset 2 is an extension of the well known 100 Sunset located close by on Sunset Road in Bali. The new 100 Sunset 2 has been developed as an economy version of the boutique class 100 Sunset and offers select service and a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design. With 101 delightfully designed rooms, it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your 100 Sunset 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset 2 Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 100 Sunset 2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.