We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 100 Sunset 2 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added 100 Sunset 2 Hotel to your Saves list
100 Sunset 2 Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Sunset Road No.100 C, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 180 Hotels in Kuta
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is off the beaten track and it is great not to be near the Kuta night buzz. It is a new place and the deluxe room was very good - high standard. The room is decent size, with a TV, a desk, wardrobe. The bathroom is also of good size with a power shower. There is complimentary water, tea, coffee and a kettle in your room. The pool is lovely too. There is a great variety of food served for breakfast. There is also a spa with competitive prices. The staff are kind and helpful. We arrived too early to check in but were given a room quickly. You are greeted with a cold, refreshing drink and a wet towel to freshen your face. There is a free shuttle car to the town centre but it is also possible to walk - which in rush hour is quicker than a car. The reception booked us a taxi to the airport and we found them very kind and polite. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    80
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
69
23
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

About 10 minutes drive from the airport, we find this newly built property compact, chic and clean. Check in was fast and informative. To compensate its location away from the beach, the hotel provides 4 free shuttle/day to Kuta Square, which is 5 mins walk from the Kuta beach.
My room is deluxe with balcony view and I find it just nice looking down the pool side. Music from the bar next to the pool is just fine, fades away as soon as you close the balcony door, giving early sleepers a chance for a good rest. Both kitchen & bar opens 24 hours, good for a late snack or even hanging around with friends by the pool side. Landscape is another plus point here, nice greeneries overhanging by the poolside, they have obviously put in good thoughts when designing the place.
Definitely a worthwhile stay, the property upholds the Aston charm.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel is clean, decent and modern. Good service from the recept. Walking distance from Carrefour, 30 min walk to Kuta Sq. However, no worries about that as there are shuttle bus provided to Kuta Sq. The only draw back comes from the sound proof of the room. You will be able to hear clearly the noises from the walkway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed at 100 sunset 2 for 2 nights in a deluxe room.
It was pretty average,
Room is comfortable however it is clear that the hotel will soon deteriorate as the fixtures are cheap.
No water pressure in shower at peak hours, free wifi but also slow connection at peak hours.

Continental breakfast was included and average.
Location : quite far from the city centre. The hotel arranges a shuttle (drop in only i.e no pick up) but you must book one day before. Bed linen : stains on pillow.
Service : staff is composed of trainees only. They do their best, but there is a lack of senior mgmt.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I guess I could call this a budget hotel, but I'd give it a slight notch higher because the finishing touches were decent.
Upon arrival, the security staff/doorman immediately ushered me into hotel, holding door open for me as I entered. About an hour later, as I was about to leave the hotel for downtown Kuta, the same staff was sharp to spot me leaving and asked if I needed help with flagging a taxi, etc.
As for the room, I don't know if this is an entirely new hotel, or one that has been refurbished, for some parts appeared old and worn out. But I could tell the room and bathroom were freshly cleaned with a lot of effort.
The pool was standard.
The hotel required a 300,000 rupiah (or credit card equivalent) deposit which you could get back without any hassle when you check out. I also got a hairdryer upon request and availability, and had to sign off a form to return it.
I was given the room directly looking onto the busy roads. Strange enough, because it was constantly busy, I could get to sleep rather well.
The downside is the location. There is really nothing within walking distance, save for Carrefour.
Would I return? Yes, but I'd ask for a pool view room because anything else is quite monotonous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

we stayed for 3 nights in bali in 100 sunset 2 its very nice hotel in bali room is very nice, interior is very nice, the staff are knowledgeable and care with guest need, they did extra mile to make our stay experience become memorable ( we were in honeymoon). Breakfast menu is great with comfortable chair and sofa.

We will definetely promote this hotel to our friends and family

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

i have stayed twice at 100 sunset 2; the first stay was great which i believe because the hotel just on the pre-opening stage, this trip i booked again for one night on my last day. however, the service is terrible. upon the reservation, i have specifically asked for quiet room and far from the main street, as i am very sensitive with the noise; upon arrival i gave my confirmation letter from booking.com with the noted; however the reception not even looked at the confirmation letter itself and "gosh" she is still busy on the phone while handled my registration. Guess what, i have given the room on the second floor, above the restaurant/bar plus facing the main street. i just about to protest, but i remember that i am paying peanut for this hotel; so never mind. The nightmare begun at night, i could hear all the movement at the main street in addition there were very loud music come from the bar (i think so), up to around 1am and i could not sleep till around 2am, unfortunately i was waken up my the traffic noise around 6am. after i had quick bite, i was rushed out of this place.
thanks to the reception; who does not read carefully of my request!!

Room Tip: ensure you book the room facing the swimming pool, or if you are sensitive with the noise; better to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 100 Sunset 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset 2 Hotel

Address: Jl. Sunset Road No.100 C, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 100 Sunset 2 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Sunset 2 is an extension of the well known 100 Sunset located close by on Sunset Road in Bali. The new 100 Sunset 2 has been developed as an economy version of the boutique class 100 Sunset and offers select service and a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design. With 101 delightfully designed rooms, it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 100 Sunset 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset 2 Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 100 Sunset 2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.