We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel to your Saves list
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Sunset Road, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 180 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Just wanted to share my amazing experience from going to Bali and staying at this hotel.
The staff are amazingly friendly (still speak to 3 of them VIA Facebook), we ate in a few nights and the food was amazing as well.
I got an animal made out of our towels every time we returned from being out from the cleaners and a little note wishing us a happy day and honestly it made my day ever day!! They were so nice :)
It was nice and relaxing and not very busy which was great and we walked to Kuta a few times and it wasn’t too bad of a walk – we would sit in traffic for much longer and it sometimes was a hassle trying to get back to the hotel but with everything being as great as it was the traffic being bad most nights didn’t bother us!
I’d stay there again 

Room Tip: the pool access room was easy to go in and out of from the hotel front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhiJayaSunsetHotel, General Manager at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Ms. Kirrah

Warmest greetings from Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and your time in sharing this review it means a lot for us. Giving a great service and magical moment for every guest is our main concern, and we are very pleased to meet your expectation and also we are upgrading our services by giving a free shuttle to Kuta area 4 times a day.
Please let us welcoming you again with our smile on your next visit to bali.

Regards
Adhi Jaya Sunset Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
13
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

if location is not an issue then this is an ok hotel. like all of the newish 3 star hotels poping up around kuta,legian etc rooms are small. pool areas are basic. was on busy road not far from carefor but not many restaurants close by. i accidently booked this thinking it was the one in tuban. we upgraded to a lux suite which was nice but the hotel lacked atmosphere. if u pick it up for $40 a night for a stopover it would be ok

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhiJayaSunsetHotel, General Manager at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warmest greetings from Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and for your time in sharing this review to us.
Giving an excellent services and do the best for the guest's satisfaction always become our main concern, though unfortunately, we did not meet your expectation yet in term of atmosphere and location wise. We do extending our service by giving a free shuttle to Kuta area 4 times a day.
Regarding restaurant surrounding area, you were right there were not many, I might suggest our Ambassador restaurant with Asian and Mediterranean cousin concept, the open kitchen let you interact with our chef during they prepared your meal.
We do hope than we have another chance to welcome you again in our hotel. So please feel free to contact us should you need any further information or assistance.

Regards
Adhi Jaya Sunset Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stay there for 4 days, The staffs are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful, we are stay in front of pool but the pool was occupied. Bali is a lovely place, will definitely go back again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhiJayaSunsetHotel, General Manager at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warmest greetings from Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Thank you very much for choosing Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel for you pleasant holiday. We are honored of your valuable comment. Please let us welcoming you again on your next holiday to bali with our magic service and smiles.

Regards
Adhi Jaya Sunset Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

hotel is about 5-10 min drive from kuta town but taxis are easy to get, just inform front desk and they will help. breakfast was good. as room occupancy was low we were given ala-carte. the room was simply awesome, we took the pool deluxe room. open the door and there is the pool. bed/pillow was comfy. only complaint was there was no mini bar.
one thing that i would like to say is .. a big thank you to the night staff on 29/8/2012. i had received a call from KL, my mother had passed away suddenly. i called reception about 1.30am, and immediately 3 of the staff came to our room to offer their condolences and help. the staff also helped us book our flight back, got us a cab at that hour, well .. they were truly amazing. we also left some money to give our driver as we had to leave in a rush and the next day they did. i wish we could have spent more time here, but what little time we had was just great.

Room Tip: go for the pool deluxe!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhiJayaSunsetHotel, General Manager at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Ms Xixili

Greetings from Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel

Thank you very much for your valueable feedback and we really appreciated your time to write down about your experience during your stay with us.
We would like to express our deepest condolence as your mother passed away.
We were really happy to read that our staff organized everything fast for your departure and running well, so you could be in KL on time for your mother funeral.
We wish that you & family will come and stay with us again in the near future.

Regards

Adhi Jaya Sunset Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Me and my family stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during our trip to Bali. Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful.

The food they serve is a highlight. Even though there are not much of food variety for breakfast, but what they serve is really good and taste great! They serve either buffet or ala carte. I think it depends on their room occupancy rate.

The swimming pool is the best part of it. All the rooms are facing the pool. The pool is very clean.

The only thing that I would like to complain about is their cleanliness of the linens. Bath towels are dirty. There is stains on it. The bed sheets are also dirty, there are dust mites, me and my family's skin itchy after staying there and there is dust mites bites on our body. There's also hair on the bed sheet when i first get in to my room.

Other than that, everything was great! Would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoga W, Ecommerce at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear SL_Meow
thank you very much for your time to write review it becomes a great feedback for us our deepest apologize we will follow up and make sure that there will be no such case in the future i hope you will choose Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel for your next visit to Bali looking forward to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just operated since Dec 2011, it's a clean and grand hotel. Stayed for 4 nights during my trip in Bali with my cousin. Staffs was awesome, friendly, helpful... Hotel situated just opposite to Agung Bali Sunset Road and very near to the largest souvenir shop, Krisna Oleh Oleh Sunset Road. 10-15 minutes to airport or Kuta Beach. Will definitely stay in this hotel again for my trip to Bali in future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayu S, Ecommerce at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
thank you very much for your time to write a review it was a pleasure to have you at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel we will keep improving our service in the future so that you wouldn't be dissapointed when you choose us for your next stay, looking forward to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

My husband and i stayed at this new hotel, the staff was excellent and so friendly. Rooms was huge and very clean, i love the king size bed. The hotel pool was excellent. Food at th restaurant was excellent only bad thing was we had to wait for 1 hour for our food to be ready. but overall excellent place to stay. Will b staying here again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoga W, Ecommerce at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Sulz4u

thank you very much for your great review for Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel our deepest apologized for the unpleasant experienced at our Restaurant, we will note and follow up and guarantee that in the future there will be no such case. i hope we will meet again soon, looking forward to welcome you again at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel

Address: Jl Sunset Road, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel strategically located in the heart of Bali, bustling cultural and shopping district. Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel gives you an easy access to a vibrant mix of commercial, retail and entertainment choices, whether you are a business traveler or just a tourist.As the sister company of Adhi Jaya Hotel Kuta, we offer you the friendliest service and relaxing atmosphere to create “the feel like home” feeling. We also introducing Ambassador Restaurant “Authentic Local Cuisine with Oriental and Mediterranean Twist” to suit your culinary needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.