We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel to your Saves list
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Sunset Road, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 194 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Me and my family stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during our trip to Bali. Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful.

The food they serve is a highlight. Even though there are not much of food variety for breakfast, but what they serve is really good and taste great! They serve either buffet or ala carte. I think it depends on their room occupancy rate.

The swimming pool is the best part of it. All the rooms are facing the pool. The pool is very clean.

The only thing that I would like to complain about is their cleanliness of the linens. Bath towels are dirty. There is stains on it. The bed sheets are also dirty, there are dust mites, me and my family's skin itchy after staying there and there is dust mites bites on our body. There's also hair on the bed sheet when i first get in to my room.

Other than that, everything was great! Would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoga W, Ecommerce at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear SL_Meow
thank you very much for your time to write review it becomes a great feedback for us our deepest apologize we will follow up and make sure that there will be no such case in the future i hope you will choose Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel for your next visit to Bali looking forward to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
16
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just operated since Dec 2011, it's a clean and grand hotel. Stayed for 4 nights during my trip in Bali with my cousin. Staffs was awesome, friendly, helpful... Hotel situated just opposite to Agung Bali Sunset Road and very near to the largest souvenir shop, Krisna Oleh Oleh Sunset Road. 10-15 minutes to airport or Kuta Beach. Will definitely stay in this hotel again for my trip to Bali in future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayu S, Ecommerce at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
thank you very much for your time to write a review it was a pleasure to have you at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel we will keep improving our service in the future so that you wouldn't be dissapointed when you choose us for your next stay, looking forward to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My husband and i stayed at this new hotel, the staff was excellent and so friendly. Rooms was huge and very clean, i love the king size bed. The hotel pool was excellent. Food at th restaurant was excellent only bad thing was we had to wait for 1 hour for our food to be ready. but overall excellent place to stay. Will b staying here again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoga W, Ecommerce at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Sulz4u

thank you very much for your great review for Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel our deepest apologized for the unpleasant experienced at our Restaurant, we will note and follow up and guarantee that in the future there will be no such case. i hope we will meet again soon, looking forward to welcome you again at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel

Address: Jl Sunset Road, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#44 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel strategically located in the heart of Bali, bustling cultural and shopping district. Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel gives you an easy access to a vibrant mix of commercial, retail and entertainment choices, whether you are a business traveler or just a tourist.As the sister company of Adhi Jaya Hotel Kuta, we offer you the friendliest service and relaxing atmosphere to create “the feel like home” feeling. We also introducing Ambassador Restaurant “Authentic Local Cuisine with Oriental and Mediterranean Twist” to suit your culinary needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.