We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Melasti No. 3, Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Jocelyne Boutique Hotel and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't do it...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The whole experience was BAD...Supposed to be 5 star???The bedroom is pokey and the bathroom is so pokey 2 people cant be in there together.... They only leave 1 roll of toilet paper -no matter how little is left on it. The bath mats are quite often folded inside out and put back dirty.
The staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. The breakfast is ordinary (& cold)..The pool is freezing..The rooftop bar has little shade...so you either go out all day or spend it on your bed.
The SPA is still not complete and dates given vary from 1 month to next year. In May I was told August.
Would not stay again even for free.

Room Tip: Don't book with Asia rooms...they say you save 70%...our room was only $4 p/night cheaper not th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    51
    37
    13
    14
See reviews for
33
32
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I took the kids for a suprise trip recently...and you can imagine their disapointment when we finally arrived at our hotel. @ 23:00 .and when I asked if the kids could go for a very QUICK QUIET dip ( it has been a long cold winter at home ) we were told that it wasnt possible...I know there are noise restrictions in hotels due to respect for other quests..but my kids are well behaved and quiet!
The rooms are nice but the family rooms are very cramped ,the beds lovely, bathroom nice and clean...the pool is decieving in photos and is also very small with very little room to sit around...safety was a huge factor in my decsion to leave as there are only slim barricades to stop anyone plunging/jumping 5 floors down...way to tempting for kids to add a bit of excitment to their day.
This hotel would be ideal for someone on their own or as a couple, who werent bothered about not being able to laying around the pool to relax...the spa on the top floor is nice with a bar right next to it...and plenty of lounging place...but once again not ideal for kids.
I didnt try the menu but their drink prices where exorbitant ...charging up to 3 times what most other places I frequent!
Nice place on your own but definatley not for the littlies !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Wouldn't stay here again, breakfast was average, staff need some training, we waited 4 hours to have some toilet paper put in our room when none was left during cleaning,my hubby asked reception twice during this time, then gave up and collected it himself. Pool is freezing and noisy for rooms close by. Rooftop is nice. Hotel only has two menus for restaurant, good luck getting a look at them!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Jocs for a 4 night stay. Was over all happy, location was great, Roof top bar and pool was fantastic and the staff were very friendly. Their English was not the best but got by ok as my wife is from Indonesia. I found their pillows uncomfortable and they did not have any other choice to what was in our room. For the price (which was discounted %50 from Agoda)I was happy. Will come back again but next time with my own pillow.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We spent 5 nights in the hotel. We had the standard room which was very spacious. the bed is very big, enough to fit 3 people. very good service from the staff members, the place is well cleaned everytime and the hotel provide complimentary sparkling water bottle everyday.
the location is great as its near shopping centers, foods, shops, clubs and of course the beach.
although it has been troublesome to get back to the hotel as the road in front of it is one way street and always have traffic jam in the afternoon but it is very quiet at night.
Overall, it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Spent last 3 nights at the JOCS. I made our reservation though booking.com, when we arrived they were over booked so they put us at hotel next door Rivavi Fashion Hotel just for one night.

JOCS hotel is in a great locaion, short walk to the beach and all the shopping just a stones throw away. We stayed in Deluxe Twin (2x Queen beds) very clean rooms with loads of space and comfy beds. Breakast is good, recomend the scambled eggs! The staff are great and will help out in anyway they can, always with a smile!
Happy hour on the rooftop while relaxing in the spa is a perfect way to end busy shopping day. For the location and price this hotel is GREAT and I would not hesitate going back for a few days next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at JOCS for 5 nights. We had the economy room which was small but suited us. Very clean, brand new hotel. Windows opened up, air con was great, shower pressure was great and hot water lasted as long as we needed. Bottled water everyday free of charge. Roof top terrace/bar was a great place to chill out from the hustle and bustle of kuta. Walking distance to the markets, night spots and beach. For under $50 a night this hotel was well worth the money!! would stay again.

Room Tip: Economy good for travellers with little luggage. Not much storage in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Melasti No. 3, Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Jocelyne Boutique Hotel and Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.