We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Ixora Kuta Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Ixora Kuta Resort to your Saves list
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 92, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Spot for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Arrived around 10pm here and check in was smooth. Internet very fast. compared to other hotels i have stayed at, it is very good for the money. Internet connection good with hotel away from noise that seems to all over Kuta.
Only negative was the high prices at the bar for beers.......explains why the bar is always empty!
Staff are attentive and definitely on the ball.
Would stay here again and thanks for making it all good.
Recommended

Room Tip: if u like swimming, ask for ground floor near the pool in advance. u should get it. Thanks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widya W, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Carl,

Thank you for staying at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

It was happy to receive your good feedback of our product and services. So we can ensure our services and product has been well extended to our valuable customers.

The concept of hotel is well-designed to meet the expectation of smart traveler.

Please feel free to contact us, should you want to stay again at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

Warmest Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    104
    48
    5
    5
See reviews for
66
54
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect. All my requests were completely followed up by hotel.

Kuta beach is only 15 minutes walk from the hotel. You can find groceries and some stuffs easily because there some mini markets around the hotel.

The negative thing is only the parking space for car that very limited.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widya W, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mrs Elda,

Thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Kuta hotel as a place to stay during your visit to Bali.

We hope you can help to recommend us to your colleagues and please feel free to contact us, should you want to stay again at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was one of 4 hotels I stayed in over 3 weeks in Indonesia . It was the cheapest and by far the best . Great location , great staff and very good value for money . I would return without hesitation . I didn't like the constant Aussie rules on T.V. in the bar which nobody was watching and put me off spending time there but it was still perfect . We were very happy with our room which offered every comfort and convenience .

Room Tip: The balcony rooms with view of the pool are non smoking .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widya W, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear James,

Thank you for staying at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

It was happy to receive your good feedback of our product and services. So we can ensure our services and product has been well extended to our valuable customers.

The concept of hotel is well-designed to meet the expectation of smart traveler.

Thank you and please feel free to contact us, should you want to stay again at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.


Warmest Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The locaton of hotel is very good, it is close to airport as well as center ,almost 15min walk from Kuta beach. Nice staff, new and good equipped rooms. Breakfast is good and quite lots of dishes. Very nice and cosy hotel if you don't want spend lots of money.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widya W, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mr Lukas,

Thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Kuta hotel as a place to stay during your visit to Bali.

We hope you can help to recommend us to your colleagues and please feel free to contact us, should you want to stay again at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel is very conveniently located in between big malls Lippo Mall and Discovery Mall, walkable distance to those malls, Waterboom, Kuta beach, lots of convenient stores, lots of famous cafes and restaurants in Kuta, naming: BubbaGump,etc.
We were surprised, with such affordable price, the hotel is indeed very nice, feels like 4.5star hotels! (definitely not a Budget hotel at all). Room is clean with modern interior, not too small, and the toilet is amazingly quite big. My best fave is the swimmingpool and Cabanaz by the pool. Next was the SPA and massage service. Although they only have 2therapist (thus we must book in advance), with such affordable price, we get very satisfying body + face massage. A Must!! Bfast is great,my fave is their "Nasi goreng jawa" and "Bread sandwich toast they make it with any filling u like. Nice! none of hotels so far I have found this kind of bfast option in Buffet style :) Overall, I can't wait to come back to Bali staying in this place.

Room Tip: Not by the pool view (quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widya W, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs Magdajes,

Thank you for staying at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

It was happy to receive your good feedback of our product and services. So we can ensure our services and product has been well extended to our valuable customers.

The concept of hotel is well-designed to meet the expectation of smart traveler.

Thank you and please feel free to contact us, should you want to stay again at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

Warmest Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed for our last night before leaving Bali. Good location next to the airport. Room was clean. Not impressed with the check in as we had to wait 2 hours for our room to be ready and we had a baby with us. Would only stay here if absolutely necessary.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widya W, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs,

Thank you for staying at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

For suggestions and criticisms which have been described is a positive feedback for us so that we can improve our future performance and our service to the guests.

We do deeply apologize for all inconvenience caused.

Thank you and please feel free to contact us, should you want to stay again at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.



Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Grand Whiz in Kuta is a small boutique hotel that is very middle of the road. It was clean, tidy but very, very small. The rooms had little room left to move around the beds. They were very cramped. The beds were rock hard and also very small.

Breakfast was aimed at a middle eastern clientele and on many days limited.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, but with what they have to work with (a very basic hotel) they were struggling to meet clients expectations.

Although well placed on the main road next to the new Lippomart there are better value hotels close by.

Room Tip: The only rooms with space are the Junior Suites at a costly price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widya W, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs,

Thank you for staying at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

For suggestions and criticisms which have been described is a positive feedback for us so that we can improve our future performance and our service to the guests.

The concept of hotel is well-designed to meet the expectation of smart traveler.

Thank you and please feel free to contact us, should you want to stay again at Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali.

Warmest regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Ixora Kuta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ixora Kuta Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 92, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#44 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Ixora Kuta Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Styled in a contemporary design and cared for by our superb staff. Our 4- Star hotel is a tropical treasure that is nestled in the enchanting ' Island of the Gods', Bali - Indonesia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Ixora Kuta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.