We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi's Paradise & Grill

Yogi's Paradise & Grill
Gang Abdi no. 1, off Jalan Padma Utara, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 813 3827 6781
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 456 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Barbecue, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Must try.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

In the back lanes of Legian but well worth the effort to find this restaurant. Not only the food is superb but Yogi and his wife Nickie make you feel part of his family. Would recommend you book or go early as they get busy and have limited tables. The prawn entree is a must and also the fish in banana leaf, it is all great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    50
    34
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent bali food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went to this restaurant as a recommendation by a friend we were lucky to snag a table as we didn't book. This is not a large restaurant but is nice and cosy and staff cook in front of you. The owner is very friendly and you feel like your eating in his kitchen as part of his family. Can't do enough to help and even offered one of his staff to walk us down the alley way with a torch as we were one of the last to leave. We didn't take up his offer but it was a great gesture, this place is definately worth finding I had the balinese chicken wrapped in a banana leaf and my husband had the ribs, both was fantastic. Rated equal with my top favourite restaurant. Will definately return in January.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Ribs in Legian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This small restaurant is hard to find but once you do you will return. It is down a baclk lane - dark in places but quite safe. The food is worth the trip though. I tried barbeque ribs in several restaurants this trip but these were definitely the best. Also lovely fresh fish and prawn dishes too. This is the type of restaurant we come to Bali for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My son found this restaurant on Trip Advisor rated #1 out of 200 odd restaurants in Bali.
The food was great, the beers freezing & service excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food... Lovely people!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a great night at Yogis... The food was amazing and what lovely people... We took another couple with us... They have been travelling Asia for 10 weeks and said this was one of the best meals... Going back tonight!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogi's Paradise & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Yogi's Paradise & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi's Paradise & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.