We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bali food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi's Paradise & Grill

Yogi's Paradise & Grill
Gang Abdi No 1, off Jalan Padma Utara, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 813-3827-6781
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 446 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We have re-opened at 400 Jl Legian between Melasti and Padma Streets. A new Trip Adviser listing for Yogi's Paradise and Grill will be coming shortly. Please come, we are waiting for you. Please ring for Suckling Pig/Seafood orders 1 day in advance. Thank you, Yogi & Niken
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent bali food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went to this restaurant as a recommendation by a friend we were lucky to snag a table as we didn't book. This is not a large restaurant but is nice and cosy and staff cook in front of you. The owner is very friendly and you feel like your eating in his kitchen as part of his family. Can't do enough to help and even offered one of his staff to walk us down the alley way with a torch as we were one of the last to leave. We didn't take up his offer but it was a great gesture, this place is definately worth finding I had the balinese chicken wrapped in a banana leaf and my husband had the ribs, both was fantastic. Rated equal with my top favourite restaurant. Will definately return in January.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    39
    23
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Ribs in Legian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This small restaurant is hard to find but once you do you will return. It is down a baclk lane - dark in places but quite safe. The food is worth the trip though. I tried barbeque ribs in several restaurants this trip but these were definitely the best. Also lovely fresh fish and prawn dishes too. This is the type of restaurant we come to Bali for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My son found this restaurant on Trip Advisor rated #1 out of 200 odd restaurants in Bali.
The food was great, the beers freezing & service excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food... Lovely people!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a great night at Yogis... The food was amazing and what lovely people... We took another couple with us... They have been travelling Asia for 10 weeks and said this was one of the best meals... Going back tonight!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Tripadvisor is wrong. This is not the nr. 1 restaurant in Kuta”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

When I was looking for a restaurant in Kuta to meet with friends I used Tripadvisor. I selected the nr.1 restaurant on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately I was very wrong. Yes, it is a friendly place and the food is ok and not expensive but the location of the place is absolutely terrible and the place is not nice and does not have a good atmosphere. The staff is nice and helpfull but the restaurant itself really is not nice. We were there with 10 persons including 4 kids. The kids hated the place. Yes, it is a one of a life time location but for sure we are not going there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogi's Paradise & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Yogi's Paradise & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi's Paradise & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.