We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bali food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi's Paradise & Grill

Yogi's Paradise & Grill
Jl Padma Utara, Gang Abdi opposite melasti spa And resort 10 meter on right keep going on Alley way Until end turn right,,, | Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
081338276781
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #10 of 804 restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Hello all customers yogis Paradise And grill ,, please ring us to make reservation before you come over ,for lobster,crab,seafood platers,and suckling pig please order 1 day before thank you Very much,,! "And please dont too much expectation about our restaurant,,just small restaurant and simple place and hard to find,,hope all the customer understand,,And Only Happy people come to yogis not sad people" thank you
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent bali food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went to this restaurant as a recommendation by a friend we were lucky to snag a table as we didn't book. This is not a large restaurant but is nice and cosy and staff cook in front of you. The owner is very friendly and you feel like your eating in his kitchen as part of his family. Can't do enough to help and even offered one of his staff to walk us down the alley way with a torch as we were one of the last to leave. We didn't take up his offer but it was a great gesture, this place is definately worth finding I had the balinese chicken wrapped in a banana leaf and my husband had the ribs, both was fantastic. Rated equal with my top favourite restaurant. Will definately return in January.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    300
    37
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Ribs in Legian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This small restaurant is hard to find but once you do you will return. It is down a baclk lane - dark in places but quite safe. The food is worth the trip though. I tried barbeque ribs in several restaurants this trip but these were definitely the best. Also lovely fresh fish and prawn dishes too. This is the type of restaurant we come to Bali for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My son found this restaurant on Trip Advisor rated #1 out of 200 odd restaurants in Bali.
The food was great, the beers freezing & service excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food... Lovely people!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a great night at Yogis... The food was amazing and what lovely people... We took another couple with us... They have been travelling Asia for 10 weeks and said this was one of the best meals... Going back tonight!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tripadvisor is wrong. This is not the nr. 1 restaurant in Kuta”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

When I was looking for a restaurant in Kuta to meet with friends I used Tripadvisor. I selected the nr.1 restaurant on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately I was very wrong. Yes, it is a friendly place and the food is ok and not expensive but the location of the place is absolutely terrible and the place is not nice and does not have a good atmosphere. The staff is nice and helpfull but the restaurant itself really is not nice. We were there with 10 persons including 4 kids. The kids hated the place. Yes, it is a one of a life time location but for sure we are not going there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogi's Paradise & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Yogi's Paradise & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi's Paradise & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Yogi's Paradise & Grill to your Saves list