We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi's Paradise & Grill

Yogi's Paradise & Grill
Jl Padma Utara, Gang Abdi opposite melasti spa And resort 10 meter on right keep going on Alley way Until end turn right,,, | Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
081338276781
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 808 restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Hello all customers yogis Paradise And grill ,, please ring us to make reservation before you come over ,for lobster,crab,seafood platers,and suckling pig please order 1 day before thank you Very much,,! "And please dont too much expectation about our restaurant,,just small restaurant and simple place and hard to find,,hope all the customer understand,,And Only Happy people come to yogis not sad people" thank you
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband found out about this restaurant via tripadvisor and we were very much interested to have dinner over there. Firstly, we really struggled looking for the restaurant. After many phone calls and with the guide of a gps, we were still not able to locate the place. Lucky for us, the wife of the owner was very nice to extend her offer to send someone to guide us from ALL SEASONS HOTEL LEGIAN. It's just a 2 minute ride from the hotel. Upon reaching, we looked through the menu and they has quite an amount of choices to choose from.. the staff did recommend us their best dish and we went for the hamburger, chicken schnitzel and the king grilled prawns. Hubby had Margarita and I had a coke. The food arrived hot and IT TASTED SOOOOOO GOOOOODDD! We really enjoyed every single bite of it. The owner was a very friendly chap.. we got carried away talking about the Balinese culture, people and places of Interest.

We paid approx. Rs 300,000 for dinner which is approx. RM100 (Malaysian Ringgit). I did find it a little pricey but overall it was very nice with a decent portion.. I can't wait to re-visit them again to have the chicken schnitzel with mushroom sauce :D

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    301
    37
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts lovely food great cocktails :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We visited here on our wedding night as we had read the reviews on here and once we found it (ask in the spider bar and they give good directions don't be worried about the dark lanes) it was definitely worth it. Yogi and Niken are such friendly hosts, the cocktails are really good, the service was really good, and the garlic king prawns were the best I'd ever eaten, the chicken wrapped in banana leaves with spices were really tasty as well. Not the cheapest night out but the best food we had in bali and the friendliest nicest atmosphere, we will defiantly be going back for a visit. Thank you for making our wedding night a lovely one :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great chilli crab!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, yogi is a wonderful host, it's not hard to find at all if you follow the instructions people have posted. Only negative is that it was full of Aussie hogans smoking in the restaurant. Must have been a Rockingham field trip. chilli crab was excellent though not cheap, about $35.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
“Great food, Great owners and staff, well worth finding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Meet yogi on the beach last year when he was handing out cards to his restaurant , decided to give it a go, little hard to find but really worth the effort, Yogi and Niken were great hosts, and the food was just amazing, Returned to bali again this year and was the first place we headed for. Once again we were greeted with open arms and fantastic food. Do yourself a favour and check out yogis, you won't be dissapointed

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food with a local Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My friend & I found out this little gem on Trip Adviser and it was amazing I booked a week before we arrived just as well as very popular Yogi and his wife are the most delightful couple which only added to the great experience of a wonderful cocktail of fish on the menu so fresh we ordered the Chilli Crab it was outstandingly tasty and even though fish was a star of the menu there are plenty of other options my friend ordered a chicken dish and she was equally happy with her choice yes it is down a deep dark alley but follow the direction given in previous reviews and you won't go too wrong well worth it great value for money .
Yogi has such a passion for food and his restaurant be it small has a great ambience and made time to greet each guest a real genuine couple can't wait to take our husbands back to sample the seafood platters amazing !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogi's Paradise & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Yogi's Paradise & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi's Paradise & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.