We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and fun owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi's Paradise & Grill

Yogi's Paradise & Grill
Gang Abdi No 1, off Jalan Padma Utara, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 813-3827-6781
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 458 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We have re-opened at 400 Jl Legian between Melasti and Padma Streets. A new Trip Adviser listing for Yogi's Paradise and Grill will be coming shortly. Please come, we are waiting for you. Please ring for Suckling Pig/Seafood orders 1 day in advance. Thank you, Yogi & Niken
San Diego
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and fun owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Went here last night after seeing all the rave reviews. It was a bit hard to find, and actually took a scouting trip first during daylight and then come back in the evening with a flashlight. It was well worth it though. If you're coming from Jalan Legian, look for an alley that leads you to Island Hotel Bali mentioned in previous review. At the time of this writing, there's a shop called "Banana's Collections" with a pink sign at the entrance of this alley. It's dark and it really doesn't look like there's anything down there, but keep walking until you have to make a hard left by this small convenience store that's attached to the hotel. Once you make this left, just keep walking and you'll see Yogi's paradise.

I had the Ayum Betutu based on Yogi's recommendation. He customized it for me since I couldn't finish a half chicken and rather leave room for dessert. He made it with chicken fillet instead, and it was still very delicious. He's chatty and friendly, and I really like hanging out here for dinner. In fact, I think I'll go back tonight. ;-) While I was sitting there, everything that's being cooked in the kitchen smelled amazing. I can't wait to try all the other dishes!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEN607, Owner at Yogi's Paradise & Grill, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you,,,xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    41
    25
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wished we had found this gem earlier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Loved the food, Yogi and his wife are a delight. Great wine - Sav Blanc style called Cape Discovery for Rp250,000. Tricky to find but really appreciated the review that said follow the signs to the Island Hotel Bali - perfect.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collie, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

was in Bali in August for 12 day holiday.My son went to yogis as soon as he got there it took me about 4 days before my neice and i went there for our first time.Had an awesome time food was great and atmosphere was great.My only regret was i didnt go there the first night.We went about 4 times and every time my neice and i ordered something different it was amazing.Niki and Yogi are lovely people i definetley recomend this place to anyone going to bali.I definetley will be going back on my next visit to bali.Roberts mum Mama Bear and Shania

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A well hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Saw this place on trip advisor and thought it sounded great for our last night in bali. It took some finding - our driver had no idea and had to stop and ask directions on 5 occassions then we walked up a dark alleyway but it was worth every bit of effort. Yogi and his wife were so friendly and welcoming , the food was delicious and the beer was icy cold. Make the effort to find this place :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, hilarious staff :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This place was absolutely amazing! My boyfriend and I went on our last night in Bali... We would have gone every night if we knew how great it was!

It was almost empty.. Just us and another group of 6 or so... Yogi was good friends with one of them and everyone was sitting around laughing and drinking.

We had pork ribs and surf and turf. The meals came within minutes and were delicious! After this, yogi pulled the tables together and had us come join the other group for drinks.

Yogi was offering everyone to try all the food be was eating for dinner, tearing some off and feeding my boyfriend!

His wife was hilarious and helped us with drinks and everything else we needed.

I'd suggest finding a map with the actual little lane way on it for a driver or yourself to find! It's so small google maps doesn't have it.

One of the friendliest places ever... Ridiculously hospitable but also know how to have a great time!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogi's Paradise & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Yogi's Paradise & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi's Paradise & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.