We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Bush Telegraph Pub

The Bush Telegraph Pub
10XX Abimanyu (Dyana Pura Road) | Seminyak, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #273 of 374 restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: a pub that was disassembled from the Sydney Olympics village and reassembled in Bali
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overall, Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I went here with a group of 5 others. The service was friendly and the place has a good atmosphere but I wasn't really a fan of the food. I ordered the vegetarian pizza and the sauce was ketchup. It was edible but I don't think I'd go back. That being said, it would be a good place to go for a few beers and a bowl of chips.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

42% Recommend
    9
    8
    8
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“"Great Food"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My family and I ate here often whilst holidaying in Bali. It is the Pub with the big Alligator in the front. Good food, cold Bintang's, great menu for the kids and adults. This place is always busy so that has to be a good sign. Highly recommend it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Was Good Once”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

For some reason I decided to grab something to eat here, I think it was quite late and most other places were close to closing. I'd eaten here many years ago and the food was really good.
This time the food and the service was rather average.
The most annoying thing here was the live singer and keyboardist. The music was way too loud and made things very unpleasant. I ate up, paid the bill and got out of there as quick as possible.
Never again, especially when there are so many better choices out there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cheer up Bush Telegraph...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

What an absolute depressing place and don't start me on the food... So the waiter had obviously just lost his winning tattslotto ticket as we felt terrible just asking to see the menu.... and then the food may as well been made by a 5 year old...my pumpkin soup was like water with...I don't know what was in it to be thruthfull.. Terrible service, terrible food... don't have any thing else to say...sorry...thumbs down to this one... you have been warned !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfectly OK when you're tired of Indonesian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Bush Telegraph has perfectly ok food at ok prices. The place seemed clean, the beer was Cold, and it was perfectly ok for a meal when we were not looking for indonesian food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bush Telegraph Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Bush Telegraph Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bush Telegraph Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.