We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to expectations!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Bush Telegraph Pub

The Bush Telegraph Pub
10XX Abimanyu (Dyana Pura Road) | Seminyak, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #323 of 455 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: a pub that was disassembled from the Sydney Olympics village and reassembled in Bali
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Not up to expectations!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Don't get me wrong as the staff were great and the service was attentive, friendly and prompt but the food was ordinary! Soup inedible. The pizza was undercooked and not nice! The sate was reheated and still not warm with a really weird tasting sauce. Worst meal eaten in Bali.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    11
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Batemans Bay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fab place fab staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I am a regular visitor to Bali and always take my friends to The Bush Telegraph and we are treated with such friendly staff and always have a great time with the musicians, we can even get up and have a go at playing an instrument or singing. Such a fabulous atmosphere. Love the place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

After reading the reviews on trip advisor i was hesitant at first, but as i was staying on bali nearby for two weeks, the erge came across me to try it. i was impressed straight away when i was invited in by the polite staff. the meals were great, and hot. Drinks were cold and refreshing. Great Night!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lousy food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was below all critisism... Like a ready meal warmed in the microwave, still priced as high as all the other restaurants. Definitely the worst food I've eaten in Bali, maybe even the worst one ever. :(

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banksia, Sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Family of five had a great dinner here. We ordered a meal of both Asian cuisine and western hamburgers and chips, all diners were happy. Nice food, good size servings and attentive staff. Price was good and music was enjoyable. We would be happy to eat here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bush Telegraph Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Bush Telegraph Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bush Telegraph Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.