We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Benesari, Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Esbjerg, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I Can only recommended this Hotel for everything and for their great service . My Hotelreservation through another agency went wrong, but they helped me and even udgraded my room because of My patience. Really great place and location.. I will chose this Hotel again.. !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Mr. RCKBH

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach Bali...

we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Kuta Beach during your recent visit to Kuta and for taking the time to write your comment on tripadvisor.com

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    231
    109
    21
    19
See reviews for
72
155
61
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel is 2-3 minutes away from the beach. It is clean and tidy. We stayed at a suit. It is not a luxury but you have everything you need, incl. toothpaste and brush and other cometic staff.
Breakfast is excellent. Other food (served for luck and dinner) is of very good quality and tasty.
The pool on the roof of the hotel is very small.
Staff is friendly but extremely slow.

Room Tip: non smoking on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Dan710

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach...!

Hello, how are you doing Dan710? we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Kuta Beach during your recent visit to Kuta and for sharing your appreciation with us.

we were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comment on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

To thank you for your continued support to our hotel,our General Manager, would like to offer you a free upgrade to the next level category on your next visit ( based on room availability ). Should you wish to accept this offer please feel free to contact me at fom@bwkutabeach.com

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Best Western Kuta Beach.

Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

i run a holiday park and im a freak for clening and service ....have to say very clean and great service...not to far from the beach ...roof top pool is a winner see the best sunsets from there.
the staff are great happy and helpful will stay here again .....good work to all the staff that make the place even better.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Belle1974

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach...!

Hello, how are you doing Belle1974? i would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Kuta and for taking the time to share your comment with us.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guest are satisfied with our services aas it is what we strive for everyday.

To thank you for your continued support to our hotel,our General Manager, would like to offer you a free upgrade to the next level category on your next visit ( based on room availability ). Should you wish to accept this offer please feel free to contact me at fom@bwkutabeach.com

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if i may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Awesome for who is looking for a budget hotel close to the beach.
The breakfast was surprising with a good variety of food.
The rooms are small and clean, it has a nice bed. If don't plan to stay long time in the hotel it'll be a perfect option. Some of the superior rooms have seaview.
The pool is at roof top, it is a good option to relax after a day on the beach.
5 minutes walk from Kuta beach, perfect spot to watch the sunset.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Ms.Luana B

Warmest Greetings from BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach..!

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. we are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. We are glad to know that you have extended your stay with us for our clean hotel and friendly and helpful of our staff.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to The BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach Hotel.

Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed for a night on 18 Oc 2013. Location is good. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. As the hotel is located off the main road, it may take some time to wait for a taxi to stop by. The hotel staff (Security) has gone extra mile to walk out to the main road and stop the taxi for us. We were thankful for their kind assistance. Room and bathroom are clean. Buffet breakfast has adequate selection of food. We enjoyed the welcoming drinks at the roof-top bar, which has a nice view of Kuta Beach. Overall, we're satisfied with the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mrs. Kyrene-ly

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach Bali,

we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Kuta Beach during your recent visit to Kuta and for taking the time to write your comment on tripadvisor.com

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

your kind words have been passed on to our teams and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Best Western Kuta Beach for 5 nights. Location is good - close to beach, great for surfers. The rooms are extremely small and uncomfortable for more than one person. The shower is right next to the bed! The mattress was rock hard, woke up with a sore back every day!
Food in the hotel was terrible, breakfast was included but we ended up going elsewhere. Had an evening meal in the hotel on our first night - again very disappointing. The food was loaded with salt.
There is construction going on around the hotel which is very noisy and not very relaxing while using the rooftop pool area. The pool is nothing like the pretty picture on their website.
I definitely would not return to Best Western Kuta Beach. It is overpriced and overall a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mrs. JMD83

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in Best Western Kuta Beach.

On behalf of Best Western Kuta Beach team, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it help us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

i hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed for 2 night....the place near beach walk you dont need vehicle, but there are motorcycle rentals near hotel.If you go to Hotel's roof top you could see seashore...but there is contruction activity taking place so a lil' bit noisy....I recommended this hotel only for backpacker, if you brings your family with children better stay to another hotel. Thumb up ffor breakfast menu, many kind of food served and tasty.. mungbeans, fried rice, bihoon, omelete, juice, fruits, meat, bubur ayam, rice, bread.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the east side, so yo cant hear construction activity😁😁😁😁
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Warmest Greeting form Best western Kuta Beach,


Dear Mrs. Theresia

Thank you for your great feedback and high appreciation to our services and hotel facilities. It is through feedback such as yours, that always encourages us to keep our product and services reach its level of quality.

It is a pleasure to me knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us.
Your remark has been carefully noted and I can assure you the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconveniences in the future.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach are looking forward to have you back again with us.


Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach

Address: Jalan Benesari, Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.