We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Location, good breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Benesari, Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 176 hotels in Kuta
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Decent Location, good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The pictures on their website might be a bit misleading. Just as their claim of being just besides the beach. The room given to me required refurbishment and had a musty smell whereas the main shopping area as well as the beach is a good 10-12 minute walk away. The hotel swimming pool looks massive only in the pictures. It is in fact pretty small.

Now to the good part:- Its a short drive from the airport, the breakfast has a good spread of european food and the staff is friendly. Since my stay was for only a couple of nights, I found myself leaving the hotel very early in the morning and returning back only late at night- all I needed was a comfortable bed for a good night's rest. For that, this hotel was wonderful value for money.

If I return to Bali, I will look around for some better options situated closer to the beach. However, for those on a budget trip, this hotel is not a bad option at all!

TIP: Don't let the hotel's concierge trick you into accepting an expensive activity package (rafting/trekking etc). You will get much better deals in the market area if you talk with the guys at the 'Tourist Info booth'.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    182
    87
    17
    16
See reviews for
60
126
41
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at the BWKB for 9 days in Dec 12.I needed to upgrade my room to a deluxe (on 2nd story)to get an adjoining room for my kids. This was a good call. The rooms were larger and the aspect was to the beach ( rather than a dark view to the middle of the hotel). Everything was clean and worked including good aircon and cable TV. It was noisy....no doubt.... Gaps under the doors letting in night music from the restaurant, passing guests etc..... The staff is very friendly and helpful, the is an ample buffet breakfast (Indonesian food focus). However, all up for about $58 per room (booked thru Hotels.com), it is a good value, well located hotel which provides a clean basic room. Don't expect 5 star luxury for a 3 star price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Management at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Bonecrusher64,
Warmest Greetings form BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach,
We are really appreciating your time to drop us your great comment regarding your stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach.
I’m really happy that you were overall satisfied with the facilities and services provided by our Hotel, especially our nice and friendly and helpful staff, our clean hotel, good aircon and Cabel TV. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us to inprove the quality of our service to better meet your needs.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach.

Best personal regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Best Western!?!? More like worst western. Don't be fooled, expecting the quality of rooms to be similar to other best westerns. This "Best Western" is independently owned and managed (says the sign located in the lobby). What you see on the website is quite the opposite of what it is in reality. The staff were nice, everything else was terrible. This hotel does not face the beach. It only can be accessed through an alley which can only fit 1 car. I booked a deluxe room and found out that all the deluxe rooms are facing an area of cages full of chickens. That would be noisy. I downgraded my room to a superior one, which was facing an empty land area. Boy I was wrong. I should have listened to the previous reviewers, that this hotel DOES NOT have any noise insulation whatsoever. I repeat, NO SOUND INSULATION. You can hear the security blowing the whistle everytime a car arrives, people walking by, closing/opening doors. To make it worse, there were 2 little kids who were always screaming and running around every morning when I stayed there. Please save yourselves from the inconvenience. Very dissapointed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Management at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Jabronity,
Warmest Greetings from BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach…
We sincere thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation during your holiday in Bali.
Your comments has been wellnoted and share to the department concerned.
I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.
Best Regards,

Management BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great position located right in the middle of Kuta! Amazing helpful staff. Buffet breakfast is awesome! Quite a small room, but it didnt matter. Rooftop pool and bar was absolutely breath-taking. Thanks for such an amazing holiday experience.

Room Tip: I would advise to get a bigger room then the "Standard Room." It was quite small and would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Management at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Chloereeder,
Warmest Greetings from Best Western Kuta Beach..!
Thank you for your great feedback and high appreciation to our services. It is through feedback such as yours, that always encourages us to keep our product and services reach its level of quality.
It is a pleasure to me knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us. I will gladly share it with all the team and this will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach are looking forward to have you back again with us.

Best Regards,
Management Best Western Kuta Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Booked Best Western near Kuta Beach for the first time. The location is right in the heart of Kuta with Kuta Beach 100m away from the hotel. We booked an airport transfer through the hotel and were not disappointed. Edi(one of the hotel staff) picked us up from the airport and gave some tips before reaching to the hotel. Edi was really friendly and offered us help with booking tours through the hotel the next day as well. The rooms were very tidy and the linen used was clean. The wifi signal in the room was strong enough to suffice daily internet surfing activities. The room was very small considering we booked junior suite (higher range room). The bathroom and toilet was small and congested with no exhaust fan. One unique problem of this room (located on first floor) was the roosters in the neighbourhood which kept crowing at odd hours early morning which disturbed us. However we did speak to the hotel staff and they assured us that the hotel management were already looking into this matter.
Breakfast had all the essentials including western and asian both and we enjoyed it thoroughly. The house keeping service was prompt and very efficient. We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and it is recommend for short trips/partying at Kuta.

Room Tip: If you are in Bali for partying only, a standard room should do. If you are family with kids, go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Management at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear KayBeeJr,
Warmest Greeting form BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach..!
Thank you for your short stay story and great feedback and high appreciation to our services and hotel facilities. It is through feedback such as yours, that always encourages us to keep our product and services reach its level of quality.
I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our first concern.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach.
Best Regards,
Management BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Its a new hotel, in a young vibe. The service was good, and the bed is comfy which i expect from best western hotel.
The location was brilliant, just across the kuta beach..but i was bit disappoint, because of the noise of the other guests.
Anyway, i recommend this hotel, and will go back again, the price also reasonable

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

When we arrived we had some trouble with our booking because they didn´t have the room ready. Some people of the reception were not very nice to us. Rooms are very clean and modern. The beds and matresses are amazing!
Good location. The hotel is new and very nice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach

Address: Jalan Benesari, Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.