We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cheap and great variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Pama

Warung Pama
Gang Ronta, Poppies Lane 2 | 80361, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 455 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Indonesian
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“very cheap and great variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great place to get a good cheap feed, many different dishes to pick from.Chicken gordon blue was delish and 1 son loved his chicken soulaki with chips in it. So much to pick from i have to go back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“relaxing away from hectic jl legian!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

great little spot to eat in gang sorga off poppies lane 11. extensive choice of dishes :). very relaxed and no pressure zone!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We call it the 'picture place' because they have pictures of their extensive menu all over the Warung. What you see is what you get & it all tastes great. Good serve sizes. Amazing menu selection & have no idea how they do it for the price. No ocean views. Not a romantic spot for a wedding proposal but place is clean & service quick & friendly. Problem is... We use this place to judge the rest on price, serve size & taste.... and we keep coming back to Warung Pama.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Massive menu and cheap prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We ate here on our last night in Bali on the recommendation of family. The restaurant is located close to Poppies 2 on the lane which takes you to Kuta Townhouses and on first impression isn't much to look at. We had a look at the menu and there are many different cuisines available, the cook(s) must be very multi skilled as there was a lot of different dishes.
For starters we asked for a salad and garlic bread, we asked what the garlic bread was like and we were told like toast, but if we liked it could be done on Brushchetta bread instead, it's nice to see a restaurant willing to do whatever the customer wants, definitely very rare in Australia.
The kids were happy with pizza and a toasted chicken sandwich whilst adults had steak dinners and chicken dinners on sizzling cast iron plates and a Nasi Campur.
I will mention that it was very hot, but that's part of the appeal of going to Bali I guess.
Lime squashes were very good and tthe kids enjoyed the milkshakes also.
I think the six of us left full for about $25 Australian and all happy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food dirt cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Warung Pama has a huge menu and very very low prices. Portions area a good size, food is fresh and tasty, and service is friendly. It's a bit hard to find but when you don, dont forget where it is. It's my go-to place for cheap eats in Kuta. The lasy and her son that work there are always very friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Pama also viewed

 

Been to Warung Pama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Pama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.