We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dog Dragon Grill Restaurant

Dog Dragon Grill Restaurant
Jl. Benesari | near Poppies 2, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 9232628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 480 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, British, Vegetarian, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had read that this place was rated no 5 in trip advisor, well I think that this is not true, they should be rated higher. The beer was on ice and the price was right. My wive had a strawberry daiquiri which she loved, and helped cool her down a little. The girls were really good and made sure that there was a fan pointing in your direction to help keep you cool. The meals were fantastic, I didn't find any better during the time we were in Bali. We met the owners who were only to willing to have a chat and give any assistance if required.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    38
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top quality food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A warm welcome awaits anyone smart enough to choose this place to dine. The quality of the meat is superb and the fish -which comes straight off the boat- is perfection on a plate.
The prices are all very reasonable and overall eating here has got to be one of the best bargains in town.
Also worth remembering is the fact that the Dog is open quite early and serves up great breakfast fodder and really is the best way to start your day.
Do yourself a favour and drop in for the great food, great service and great prices!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice little break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Slightly away from the hustle and bustle and harassment of poppies and Kuta's main strip, this is a nice little spot for breakfast. We came here instead of having the breakfast from our hotel, and are glad we came to try it out. My partner tried the Eggs Benedict here for the first time and he's now a convert! I had the full breakfast and was very excited about the fact that the baked beans were proper ones! The kind we get back home! And the staff are lovely - very laid back and welcoming.

Overall worth a visit! I'm sure we'll be back next time, although we'll definitely be giving lunch or dinner a try next time!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place, Great Staff, Great Food, Well Well worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My favourite Bar in Kuta... A little bit off the beaten track and I think that makes it better than the more central, busy places off Legian. A short 5 min stroll leads to this relaxed, ambient bar and restaurant perfect for an evening meal and several drinks!

The food is excellent and the prices are very reasonable. The Steaks and Parmo's (Traditional from the North East of England) where the owner is from are a must. Salads are massive and really fresh but equally good value for money. Also an excellent place for Breakfasts with their full English and variety of Egg based dishes catering for veggies and meateaters too.

Drinkwise the bintangs are always icy cold and the staff (most of whom are stunning and cater for your every need) constantly top you up whenever your bottle is dry. Nice chilled music, surf flicks on the projector and always a buzz about this place. Good people drink here it's not like some of the places in Kuta riddled with sketchy types!

Don't take my word for it... visit yourself and i guarantee you will not be disappointed! Say hello to the owner G and have a good yarn with the staff!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very tasty! Going back soon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We wandered around town a bit before we found this place- but the search was well worth it. The beer was cheap and ice cold and the food was really good! We're planning in going back again before we leave.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog Dragon Grill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dog Dragon Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dog Dragon Grill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.