We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ryoshi Mall Bali Galeria

Ryoshi Mall Bali Galeria
Bali Gardens hotel, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #150 of 459 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
perth
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

ate here on a recent trip to bali, went with a group of friends and the birthday girl chose this restaurant. restaurant was nice and clean and nicely set out. service was a bit slow (dont mind waiting for my food, but we were gagging for a drink).
i ordered the salmon and avocado rolls and the chicken teriakki. it was nice, nothing more. no one had anything to complain about, but no one was impressed.
this restaurant was reasonably priced but wouldnt bother with it again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    18
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
perth, western australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great setting - Food needs to improve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Kuta outlet of this Japanese restaurant chain is opposite Waterbom Park. The setting and fit out is lovely (narrow and long with a central walk way and tables on both sides). We were attracted by the ambiance and menu. We ordered a selection of dishes; unfortunatey most were very average, we had issues with some being over cooked making them very dry and stogy (rice was way overlooked) - we were unable to eat some dishes (staff didn't offer to rectify and we were still charged for them). We eat a lot of Japanese and were disappointed with our visit (maybe an off night). Presentation was good and service was ok.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Didn't have any mains but stopped for dessert and so glad we did. Green tea icecream is a must to try as well as the cream caramel. Non alcoholic cocktails were great too. Prices so cheap. Staff were friendly and service fat.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienne, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Raw fish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had few times diner of raw fish and I like the food. But it happened once that my friend was sick the all night after one of this diner, then I did not go again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Food was spectacular at this place, Sushi was served fresh and the drinks were served upon arrival which was inviting. Had Tuna steaks nad salmon and tempura vegetable, all was cooked well. The wait was a bit longer than i hoped for but it was worth the wait. Located right next to our Resort so it was very easy to duck down for some good cheap food. Very elegant setting and the uniforms are cute.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryoshi Mall Bali Galeria also viewed

 

Been to Ryoshi Mall Bali Galeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryoshi Mall Bali Galeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.