We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Royal Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kuta Royal Villas to your Saves list
Kuta Royal Villas
Jalan Kubu Anyar, Kuta, Bali 281 M2, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Darwin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great family accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed at Villa A11 for 6 days. The villa has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms and 4 toilets in all. It's a great option for families and groups. The kids had a room each and we still had a spare room. The kids loved having their own private pool and there was also a TV with DVD in every bedroom and a large TV with DVD in the lounge. I really appreciated the water cooler that supplied both hot and cold water so we could refill our small water bottles every day and prepare coffee in an instant. Lancar (the manager) was really helpful and ready to assist us whenever we needed and had a mobile phone for us to use which was very convenient. The villa also has free wifi which was just awesome to have available. The only downside of the villa is that it is in need of repair. There was a big leak in the ceiling which they were waiting for a dry day to repair so it should be fixed now. The water leaked into the shower area so the water drained away and it didn't really matter to us. Some of the wood panels around the pool also need replacing as they are getting very spongy and a few of the lights didn't work and some of the power points were a bit loose. None of this was an issue for us but I know that other people may have a problem with it. The villa complex that A11 sits in is great and its was reassuring to have the security box at the entrance (not that we ever felt we needed it). We would definitely rent a villa from Kuta Royal Villas again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed ten nights in December, two adults and two kids. Property is huge, with a lovely lap pool in the lounge room. This caused us Mozzies issues, but we sprayed and sprayed and just remained vigilant. We loved being able to cook ourselves, and not have to eat all the time at restaurants. The house is clean, and has everything you need. It's not five star, but for the price, it's incredible value. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend it for families, being so close to waterbom park and the main streets of kuta. Cindy is great, calls back straight away if you need her.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobram, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in Villa 8 - SENANG VILLA in November 2012 for 8 nights, which had a queen bed & bathroom down stairs, and 3 bedrooms up stairs one master with private bathroom. free Wifi, access to large pool
kitchen /living open on to pool, very quiet place to stay, clean, felt very safe. 2 adult couples, i single and 3 teens 13, 13, 12 ... was big enough for us all, pool was great to dip into for a cool off, and being able to use the BEST WESTERN resort pool next door was a blessing for the teens!!
everything was within a real time 10min walk, very easy stroll, and yes we did walk at night, but always in a big group, always felt safe. but in saying that i would not walk it alone or just as a couple as its very close to some questionable places....
There is 2 little 7/11 stores over the road for supplies, and a local store (which was awesome for nuts, chips etc) the Villa manager was friendly and helpfull, couple of little hic ups were easily fixed. Bingtangs are delivered by the create by manager for same price if not cheaper than street price, also the Krispy Duck cafe just across the way is fantastic... lots of locals eat there :)
Kerry the Australian contact was extremely helpfull and amazing through the whole booking process and i would HIGHLY recommend the VIP express check in!!!! STRONGLY :) i would come back again for sure

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

i stayed in villa A10. three rooms and a very spacious living room with a mini swimming pool just to chill out with beers! the owner of the villa provide everything for the guest, from first aid kit to condoms LOL. the villa is equipped with wifi, cable channels and kitchen utilities for cooking. if you plan to stay in bali for a period of time i would recommend this villa as its price is quite reasonable. the only thing that i do not like is the location of the villa which is 15 minutes walk to kuta beach, the path is quite dark if you were to go out or back at night. if you decided to go ahead with this villa, once you reach the villa remember to read all the information about the villa and bali prepared by the owner in the file documents. it is really helpful and insightful. enjoy people !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Have just visited friends staying at Kuta Royal Garden Villa One...and was very disappointed when comparing the actual Villa One itself with the photos on the internet. Saw one of the others in the complex which was really nice, modern and clean but this 4 Bedroom Villa One needed much work, was very dated, needed many repairs, missing light bulbs, old musty smell in the bedrooms, electrical points not working, broken door lock to outside door, pool had green slime in it (no one dared get in it)....such a shame!!!.
Everyone has a different views of accommodation but this just wasn't up to the standard it should have been.
Thank goodness I had booked elsewhere.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed in villa Puri Taryn and Villa Santai at Kuta Royal Villas between the 14th of May and 24th May 2012. We were blown away by the fantastic service we received by villa managers Ketut and Kadek, one phone call to either and a carton of beer would be delivered within three minutes. Nothing was too hard, Ketut even arranged for a whole Babi Guling (suckling whole pig) to be delivered to our door. Then carved it up and cleaned up afterwards. A must try!!
Arranging laundry, beer, cars or any issues were never a problem.
The villa themselves are great and very clean (cleaned daily) and spacious enough for the nine adults we had staying there. You are in very close proximity to a hairdresser, laundry service, mobile shop for sim cards and circle k. Kuta central is only about a 5-10 minute walk.

Cant recommend this Villa complex enough, we are already planning to return next year to villa Santai :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Remo, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

our party of eight (seasoned bali travellers) took the plunge this year and decided to rent a villa for two weeks.....first off...the villa is in need of repair and a revamp....,the upstairs bathroom ceiling collapsed ,thank god no one was using the bathroom at the time...(cindy the owner was apologetic and sent repair men to fix the problem).The overall place is nice but very outdated .....the bed spreads could all be replaced....the bedroom downstairs has a musty smell,I had to buy an air freshner block to mask the smell,One bed upstairs was so lumpy that they slept on the trundle bed,The power kept tripping out upstairs ,but was fixed once the roof was repaired. We had to ring and get more towels....the staff left three towels for eight people to use.The web page indicated that there was free wifi....after three phone calls and numerous talks with service staff we could not access any wifi...we went next door and got best westerns password which we used for three days...everytime we rang the staff to find out what the problem was they would say we will fix it today....never happened...this was very frustrating as I took my laptop so we could skype our families back home.Two dvd players didnt work in the bedrooms (these were replaced) don't try and play the xbox...no power lead.There is a small glass table outside with one chair...we had to bring the kitchen bench chairs outside to sit .On our last day the villa was not serviced and we had no spare toilet rolls....we had to buy toilet paper....! or ring the manager....very frustrating.Overall the villa is in a handy location but is in need of a revamp....everything is old and it is showing ....compared to other villas this is very basic and bland.The pool was very cold which was good but there are no pool chairs (lack of room i suppose) ,the service staff are friendly and typical balinese staff (always smiling).I would hesitate to stay in a villa again....resorts offer so much more.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Royal Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Royal Villas

Address: Jalan Kubu Anyar, Kuta, Bali 281 M2, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Kuta Square, Kuta, Kuta Villas is a secure complex with highly individual villas. 24-hour security gives you peace of mind in this private and tropical paradise. We designed our villas with everyone in mind: couples, families, small groups (up to 8 people) and honeymooners. With quality furnishings sourced locally, your holiday will have a balance of relaxed, warm Bali charm with exquisite luxury. With a private pool in each villa and all the convenience of walking distance to the beach, restaurant, bars and shops, your holiday in our villas will make you feel as if you are miles from anywhere. This is the Bali villa vacation of your dreams where luxury and convenience is abundant and privacy abounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kuta Royal Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Royal Villas Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Royal Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.