We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ap Inn Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ap Inn Apartments to your Saves list
Ap Inn Apartments
4.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Poppies I, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 151 Kuta B&B and Inns
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not good!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were returning through Bali for only 10hrs stop over and wanted a cheap hotel to store luggage, rest and have a nice shower before departing at 11pm, we had also been to the LA Inn 100m down the road and my wife was crying so hard we demanded a refund from manager who also owns AP Inn, thus we offered stay there and he would not lose out but infact gain a bit. It wasn't much better but at least we wernt dry reaching in the room! This joint is cheap but not worth it! Room was terrible, bathroom and tub were black with stains and mould, room was full of mosquitos, we were so glad we did not have to spend a night here! Security and the drivers hanging around the front were dodgy, no security boxes either, we carried our passports and documents when we went out as did not trust the place. There were a few youngings staying here obviously for price but thats who they would target for vulnerabillity! We ordered a blue taxi from reception to arrive at 8pm that never came. The new counter staff said transport supplied use our drivers, the driver says yes transport supplied, then slipped in 100,000rp, we have been to Bali many times so can not be duped! We simply walked out to Legian Rd (approx 300m) and grabbed a blue taxi that cost us 23,000 to airport!

There are cleaner, safer places in Poppies 1 for nearly the same price!

Room Tip: There are cleaner/safer places in Poppies lane 1, dont do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    21
    9
    33
See reviews for
8
24
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Where do I start. The pickup from the airport never arrived to collect us at 9pm. Once there, there was no apology, wanted payment up front, now I no why..the extra bedding that was requested and paid for was not there, and then they wanted more money, they make you sign a form instantly in regards to the condition of room, be careful. Housekeeping well if you could call it that, had to ask for toilet paper and water bottles to be replaced. There was no utensils in the kitchens, no cloths to wipe, nothing at all. The balcony was filthy dirty you could not stand out there without shoes and that would be due to the construction site, just there, you could (or they could) jump from one to the other. They started work at 8am every morning with jack hammers and drills. We asked for ice on the last night and was told no, to go to the shop and buy some, only when asked for Manager did it appear. Feel very badly managed..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Pluses:
Not so long distance to the beach, about 500m.
The hotel is not very close to noisy Legian street, I could sleep well.
The room in balinese style was nice and quite spacy.
There is a nice swimming pool in the hote.
Shared balcony with table and chairs otside each room.
The clothes horse outside the room
Nice young guys working at the reception.
Massage and spa prosedures available in the hotel (I have not tryed)
Really cool beer in the bar, the coolest in Kuta!
Fresh water in the room after request.

Minuses:

The room is dark, with small windows.
Dirty and disgusting bathroom, with traces wich seemed to be of blood on the floor. It was the most negative thing and the reason why I moved to another hotel.
Included breakfast was not tasty.
No cash accepted at the reception.
You have to pay extra for wi-fi internet and safe

If the bathrooms would be renovated, I could recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Was great for the price, had a pool and had a good location, a restaurants all along the street and at both ends of the street was 2 great streets with great night life. Taxi cost 40,000 bali money which is about £3. When you get out of the airport there are taxi’s everywhere, we got ripped off on taxi to hotel and paid 200,000 which is way too much but only paid £3 to get to airport. So be careful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Down the two streets (Poppie lane 1 and II) this is the best of them all for the price you pay. Reasonably priced for air con and a very simple breakfast. Best part would be the pool area, lovely after a hot day at the beach and nice for a mid night swim too. Service is not too great, no one really speaks english, cleanliness is poor. The cleaners only come in to tide the bed and give you ONE roll of toilet paper and a water (which is nice when you cant drink the tap water). The bathrooms were filthy but doable with slops on.

I wouldnt go back but it did the job for us.

Room Tip: If your budget is super tight then stay here. Get air con for sure! Only pay on arrival, dont pre pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We went in a group of 5 person on 19-24th March 2012. Booking made under my name but my friend is to arrived first before us. Hotel has been informed but when my friend arrived at the hotel, there's no booking made for us!! They were shocked as its their first time and I have not arrived yet. They created a new booking for US but charged us using US$ Currency rate when we're from SG and we have already inform them that beforehand. so my friend had to pay up the difference.

~~ROOM~~
We arrive at about 12am and to our surprise, the room is tottally different from the picture they sent to us by email. such a dissapointment, however we still manage ourself to fit in the room. The two bedroom was OK, living room was super duper SMALL!! Followed by the kitchen which is also quite small. We didn't cared much because we only use is for sleeping and resting. So overall it was not that bad.

~~STAFF~~
Staff was friendly, but not so knowledgeable. Wifi code need to be changed every 6 hrs (pathetic). Mood of the staff keeps changing, if they feels like being friendly they will smile and talk to us, if they are having MOOD SWING, they just pass us like we're invisible. We don't care at all!! haha!

~~LOCATION~~
A great place for it location. Shopping area, beach,clubs, walkable distance apprx 5 to 10 mins of walking. Places of interest such as barongan, tanah lot, etc will take about 1-2hrs of driving. It i located at Poppies lane(shopping district), near to Kuta Beach.

~~HOTEL~~
There are construction going on on the opposite side of the hotel, we were lucky that we did not get the one facing the construction, but we face roof top instead,haha. Still better. Pool was on the 5th level, open top pool, awsome for people who LOVES tanning, and the sun. We had so much fun with the pool and we swam almost every day and night, LOL. I think its cool to have an open top pool, something different and more privacy.

~~Overall~~
I think its a good place to stay, clean, comfortable, and worth what we paid. Its not a bad place at all, but its more for people travelling with Family and Friends. Oh, before i forget, the rooms is only divided by a glass wall which can be seen through. But of course there is a curtain if u want to cover it.
Good place, will definitely come back to stay for my next visit to Bali(if there's no more construction) haha!

Hope this helps, and enjoy bali!!

Room Tip: - Room on the left hand side(if u exit out from the lift, turn left) are more quieter - Breakfast s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed at AP in for five nights i december/january and it was to expensive for what we got (and it was still to expensive after the high season ended). In Poppies lane there are so many hotels, and you can get so much more for the same price. It is a dirty hotel, with dirty rooms, dirty pool area and a really bad breakfast. After the five nights (that we had prepaid for) we got a room at the hotel at the other side of the street "la walon". Same price for standard room, clean, excellent breakfast and nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ap Inn Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ap Inn Apartments

Address: Jl. Poppies I, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ap Inn Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ap Inn Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ap Inn Apartments Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ap Inn Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.