We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice chilled sunsets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceans 27 Beach Club and Grill

Oceans 27 Beach Club and Grill
Discovery Shopping Mall, kuta - Bali | Jl. Kartika PLaza, Kuta, Bali 80361 , Indonesia
361 765027
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #184 of 466 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Kuta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice chilled sunsets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Love going there be there for 5 years some times quiet somtimes busy but the food and the sun set always great
And the manenger will help you always ....very help full guy

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    38
    14
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lombok, Indonesia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“run down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

located in front of Kuta beach but with minimum maintenance makes this restaurant looks old. The pool is not clean, the chairs are dirty..the food, expensive and very average.. the salad has too much cheese, which make the taste unbearably salty!! when i order a starter i expect my main will come once i finish my starter, but not in here..they served it all together so that i have cold meal, both times!! when you want to use the pool, you have to pay 20k rp for the towel..even if you have your meal at the restaurant. first thing i've ever heard of this rules!! if you are not having meal, you have to pay deposit of 100k rp for the towel.. definitely not a good idea to spend your day here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapunda
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The setting next to the beach was great. There are a variety of places to sit at- day beds, seats, near the pool and tables and chairs in a little swimming pool. The service was good. The salt and pepper calamari was beautiful. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere and only wished we had time to spend a day relaxing and eating.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not worth the effort”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

One of our friends suggested that we have lunch at this restaurant right on the beach in Kuta as they frequented and enjoyed it during previous holidays in Bali.
The decor is just awful, being right on the beach the fabric of the restaurant is exposed to the elements and thus needs regular maintenance and investment. I'm afraid the owners are not investing in the fabric which seriously needs some love and attention. The atmosphere was like the fabric, severely lacking and the food was basic.

There are much better places in the immediate area to spend your money.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dissapointed ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have been to Oceans 27 many times, was boasting how good it would be to take friends and family there.... Was shocked how run down it was but wasn't too phased, convinced then to give lunch a go! Wrong descision.... Food wasn't good for price we paid and drinks weren't good either! Husband had to run back to hotel after lunch so won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceans 27 Beach Club and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Oceans 27 Beach Club and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceans 27 Beach Club and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.